Carolina Herrera 212 VIP

3.6

14 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/22/2014 4:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My boyfriend and I were vacationing in Turks and Caicos and he was annoying me so I decided to spend some "me" time at the hotel spa. I walked into the spa and was pleasantly overwhelmed with a very sensual aroma. It was a little intoxicating.

I immediately asked the girl behind the desk what candles she was burning. I started walking around the room smelling and sniffing candles and oils. "Nope, that's not it." The clerk finally says, "I just sprayed perfume, maybe it's me! Come smell me." Lol. And so that is how I was introduced to 212 VIP.

It's delicious. Vanilla, rum, mysterious, and just sexy. I've read other reviews of people hating it and that is just so surprising to me. Every time I wear this fragrance people stop me. In fact it happened again today and that is what prompted me to write this review.

It is sweet but not overly sweet. I never get tired of wearing it and it is very well received by others. You can wear it day or evening and I guarantee you people will ask you what you're wearing.



on 11/6/2013 4:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I received this fragrance as a chirstmas present and the first time I tried it, I hated it!!! It was too strong for me, got me nauseous and gave me a strong head ache. Nevertheless, I decided that I had to wear it, I did not wanted to throw it away hahahaha. The first week was hard but I ended up getting used and loving it after 20 minutes because it dries out warm, cozy and vanilla scented that is what I like. I really like the smell of my 212 VIP now, but I would not repurchase because the staying power is poor. After 3 hours I can still smell some warm vanilla in my skin but no one will notice even if they como close to me, so I'll try to find something with a better staying power. By the way, I prefer "Euphoria" by CK: it's warm and gourmand as I like but the staying power is much better, I used to got a lot of compliments with Euphoria, with VIP it is like no one notice it :/ I have come to the conclusion that most CH fragrances have the same problem: lovely smells, poor staying power.


on 10/15/2012 8:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

URghhhh I sit beside a girl that wears this and it is gross! Super synthetic and cheap smelling.


on 6/6/2012 1:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

At first spritz I didn't like it, then, wow, love. I'm no good at describing scents and I'm quite picky with them, but thumbs up for this one. (My taste is MJ Daisy and GA Code among other few)


on 12/2/2011 1:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

what I really like about this perfume is that it is sweet but yet not like just another girly smell. It has something feminine and sexy to it, and reminds of a person who is really strong and really a VIP. I love it


on 7/3/2011 12:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Well, i kinda liked it at the beggining, but then i grew tired of it. Its sweetness was too much for me, i so prefer the Carolina H. 212.


on 6/14/2011 3:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This kicks off with a burst of sweetness somewhere between cotton candy and the fruity cocktails with umbrellas that macho men never dare to order. I have smelled this, or others similar, on countless mornings riding the tram and on almost every visit to the perfume store.


It is inoffensive, pleasant enough and common. If a woman wearing this passed me on the street, it would not register much of a reaction except that she was wearing perfume.


After about an hour, this turns into little else but a synthetic musk on me. I would advise against impulse-buying just because you like the initial burst of sweetness. It does not last.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

The fisrt time i tried this i was not a fan, but then a bit of perfume got sticked in my finger and was so good that i was consedering buying the full size. But then just to make sure i liked it i went to other store and put it on and no, i won't buy it, no way. The perfume starts with a sweet and strong scent, i can smell the passion fruit in the begging, but than the perfume dried down and is not a plesant thing. I found a sweett but very masculine scent to it, and i was strange, this isn't for mens but i tought they weren't able to build the fragrance very well, and the musk was just boring, didn't like it.


on 4/20/2011 10:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

If you like vanilla-scented and sexy smells, this definitely is the one! I got a sample last christmas, and instantly fell in love. This is not a floral smell at all, and for me that`s a plus (can not stand floral scents..). This might me too heavy to use in summer (at least in the day) though, because it is quite strong. But for fall and winter it seems perfect.


on 3/15/2011 5:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this smell!
I will definitely buy it again, and I have never bought the same fragrance twice. All of the fragrances I've tried were good, but not quite there, and this one is definitely IT!
I'm not too good at describing scents, but it's a bit sweet, exotic, and has a hint of vanilla (I ADORE vanilla).
And the best thing: It last almost my entire day (about 10 hours).
It's a bit pricey than other fragrances, but totally worth it.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
340 Reviews
Light Blue
1409 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top