Carolina Herrera • 212 VIP • Fragrances

rated 3.5(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 karencilla9 on 11/6/2013 4:06:00 PM more reviews by karencilla9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received this fragrance as a chirstmas present and the first time I tried it, I hated it!!! It was too strong for me, got me nauseous and gave me a strong head ache. Nevertheless, I decided that I had to wear it, I did not wanted to throw it away hahahaha. The first week was hard but I ended up getting used and loving it after 20 minutes because it dries out warm, cozy and vanilla scented that is what I like. I really like the smell of my 212 VIP now, but I would not repurchase because the staying power is poor. After 3 hours I can still smell some warm vanilla in my skin but no one will notice even if they como close to me, so I'll try to find something with a better staying power. By the way, I prefer "Euphoria" by CK: it's warm and gourmand as I like but the staying power is much better, I used to got a lot of compliments with Euphoria, with VIP it is like no one notice it :/ I have come to the conclusion that most CH fragrances have the same problem: lovely smells, poor staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Laurendall on 10/15/2012 8:42:00 AM more reviews by Laurendall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

URghhhh I sit beside a girl that wears this and it is gross! Super synthetic and cheap smelling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Upset on 6/6/2012 1:16:00 PM more reviews by Upset

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

At first spritz I didn't like it, then, wow, love. I'm no good at describing scents and I'm quite picky with them, but thumbs up for this one. (My taste is MJ Daisy and GA Code among other few)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JennaMary on 12/2/2011 1:47:00 PM more reviews by JennaMary

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

what I really like about this perfume is that it is sweet but yet not like just another girly smell. It has something feminine and sexy to it, and reminds of a person who is really strong and really a VIP. I love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lola0 on 7/3/2011 12:17:00 AM more reviews by Lola0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Well, i kinda liked it at the beggining, but then i grew tired of it. Its sweetness was too much for me, i so prefer the Carolina H. 212.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dominika99 on 6/14/2011 3:56:00 PM more reviews by dominika99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This kicks off with a burst of sweetness somewhere between cotton candy and the fruity cocktails with umbrellas that macho men never dare to order. I have smelled this, or others similar, on countless mornings riding the tram and on almost every visit to the perfume store.


It is inoffensive, pleasant enough and common. If a woman wearing this passed me on the street, it would not register much of a reaction except that she was wearing perfume.


After about an hour, this turns into little else but a synthetic musk on me. I would advise against impulse-buying just because you like the initial burst of sweetness. It does not last.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 julianarjenkins on 5/14/2011 2:34:00 PM more reviews by julianarjenkins

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The fisrt time i tried this i was not a fan, but then a bit of perfume got sticked in my finger and was so good that i was consedering buying the full size. But then just to make sure i liked it i went to other store and put it on and no, i won't buy it, no way. The perfume starts with a sweet and strong scent, i can smell the passion fruit in the begging, but than the perfume dried down and is not a plesant thing. I found a sweett but very masculine scent to it, and i was strange, this isn't for mens but i tought they weren't able to build the fragrance very well, and the musk was just boring, didn't like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 icegirl04 on 4/20/2011 10:09:00 AM more reviews by icegirl04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

If you like vanilla-scented and sexy smells, this definitely is the one! I got a sample last christmas, and instantly fell in love. This is not a floral smell at all, and for me that`s a plus (can not stand floral scents..). This might me too heavy to use in summer (at least in the day) though, because it is quite strong. But for fall and winter it seems perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 irenaro on 3/15/2011 5:01:00 AM more reviews by irenaro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this smell!
I will definitely buy it again, and I have never bought the same fragrance twice. All of the fragrances I've tried were good, but not quite there, and this one is definitely IT!
I'm not too good at describing scents, but it's a bit sweet, exotic, and has a hint of vanilla (I ADORE vanilla).
And the best thing: It last almost my entire day (about 10 hours).
It's a bit pricey than other fragrances, but totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joanasousa86 on 2/4/2011 8:42:00 AM more reviews by joanasousa86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carolina Herrera products

More Fragrances products