China Glaze • Peace on Earth • Polishes

rated 4.9(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 7/21/2012 5:41:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

'Peace on Earth' is pretty opaque so it only needed two coats from me. It is a lovely deep olive green with a frost finish. It reminds me of 'Agro' from the Hunger Games Collection that was recently released (also by China Glaze). I don't normally go for green, but this is a brilliant shade! Great formula too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 puccaandgarufan2 on 12/8/2010 2:00:00 AM more reviews by puccaandgarufan2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Overall Rating ( 1 = worst, 5 = best ) 4
Price ( 1 = dirt cheap, 5 = expensive ) 3
Packaging Quality ( 1 = worst, 5 = best) 5
Would you buy this product again? No

Maybe it's just my skin tone

I havent tried it on but I purchased a bottle & swatched it

the formula is amazing
very opaque in one swatch
the colour is extremely unique

but I'm not really a fan of greeny colours so not for me

otherwise this is a great nail polish :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MAChostage on 12/4/2010 5:51:00 PM more reviews by MAChostage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was *this* close to passing this polish up (like I need another bottle of nail polish, sheesh!). The beautiful golden olive green color reeled me in effortlessly. I mean, it is sooo pretty, I'd say it's the prettiest green polish I have. Worth every penny!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hodgam8 on 11/29/2010 1:49:00 PM more reviews by hodgam8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Whoa. amazing. One coat? No seriously, one coat. I'm amazed! It applies really well - it does look a little brush-stroke-y until it dries, but they essentially disappear once its dry. Its a beautiful olive-y gold color that appears to glow from within. Its definitely great for the holidays and totally worth picking up

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 InvalidName on 11/22/2010 5:39:00 AM more reviews by InvalidName

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the most interesting color in China Glaze's Winter Collection 2010, IMO. I love applying it and this is the first olive color nail polish I owned. It looks great on its own or with a layer of glitter and even stamping. I like it for the versatility and most importantly, the color.

Application is easy, 2 coats will do!

Grab it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gracie114 on 11/19/2010 10:13:00 PM more reviews by gracie114

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Initially, I was a little unsure about this polish, but I'm glad I picked it up on an impulse. A very unique color that will look good this fall and during the holidays.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* firework_girl on 11/17/2010 8:50:00 AM more reviews by firework_girl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Stunning olive green polish!
I absolutely love this, it's a great shade that looks good against my pale skin tone (about NC10) but it would work on others too. Application is fab, goes on easily & isn't streaky at all. Had I been a little more careful, I could probably have gotten away with just one coat but I've always been a two-coat kind of girl. Wore really well, three days after applying it was still in great condition. I only removed it to change to a different colour.
I have a fairly sizeable polish collection but this is definitely a stand-out, I don't own another colour like this one.
I'm planning to experiment by adding a coat of Zombie Zest over the top of this next time, the two seem like they'd work really well together.
I rarely get through a polish & have to repurchase but if I did, this would definitely be on the top of my repurchase list.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AimeeEm on 11/17/2010 8:12:00 AM more reviews by AimeeEm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful, gorgeous, unique, perfect! What a gorgeous olive gold shade from China Glaze's 2010 Holiday collection. Two coats is enough and you get perfectly beautiful nails for the season's parties. Right now, I'm wearing CG Midnight Kiss (golden shimmer) on my nails with a full nail Konad design done with CG Peace on Earth. That's right, this baby Konads very well! On my lids, I'm wearing the MAC pigment Golden Olive which goes beautifully together with my nails. Would by this product again in a heartbeat, and in fact, I have to get a back-up!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* toyarosie on 10/24/2010 8:20:00 PM more reviews by toyarosie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome awesome awesome. I love this polish! Not only is the color flattering on my skin tone (NC 45) but the application was amazing - buttery and smooth. One of the easiest polishes to apply that I've come across. It's a warm, golden-toned olive shade, with subtle shimmer, that is unique but (for my skintone at least) is still entirely office-appropriate. At first I thought it was an odd shade for a holiday collection, but now I think it totally works, probably because of the golden tone. I can't comment on the wear just yet as I've only had it on for a day - will update soon. I suspect it'll be similar to other CG polishes, which I usually get about 5 days wear with minimal chips or wear. A keeper!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More China Glaze products

More Polishes products