MAC • Green Smoke • Eye Shadow

rated 3.7(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 10/16/2012 4:15:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am a blue eyed NW10 (NW20 when tanning from a bottle).

I am sad, this looked so beautiful in the pan, but really does nothing for my eyes :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 9/20/2012 11:44:00 PM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous smokey green eye shadow. I'm nc30 Asian w yellow undertones and dark brown eyes. I never thought green would look good on me but this is gorgeous! Smokey, sultry and subtle w more oomph than brown or grey/black smokey eye. Hard to describe how the color looks on the eyes but just gorgeous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GulieQ on 8/9/2012 10:14:00 PM more reviews by GulieQ

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this color; it complements my fair/light, olive complexion and golden/brownish/hazel eyes. It is very pigmented, lasts, and I have 2 backups (just in case it's Discontinued). I like to apply Estee Lauder Double Wear in Golden Sands all over my lid and up to the brow, then I use Greensmoke in the outer corner and bring it up into the crease. I also like to use is as a crease & outer corner color with Patina as the initial wash of color. I'm surprised by the number of compliments I get when I wear this. I think it's best for cool and olive complextions - it is not a "warm" shadow. It is an accent color -- it can't be used as a "wash" due to the luster. I'm saddened to see the lower ratings, 'cause it's one of my favorites.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Crazycubbie18 on 5/29/2012 8:10:00 PM more reviews by Crazycubbie18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I didn't really like this eyeshadow. I wore it once and the color was very hard to wear daily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 3/17/2012 3:55:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I don't much care for this one. I find the pigmentation isn't the greatest and it's super difficult for me to blend. To me, there are many colors similar to this that are cheaper and more pigmented. Not worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elmoroque on 1/29/2012 12:21:00 PM more reviews by elmoroque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This shadow is drop dead gorgeous. It's Khaki with tiny green silver shimmers which make it so unique. I personally didn't experience any fall outs. I think both cool tones and warm tones can pull this off. I usually put this shadow over Clinique's Egyption eyeliner, and then I use Satin Taup for the outer V/crease. It is such a perfect daytime smoke look. Or I put Wedge or Soba all over the lid and then apply Greensmoke along the lash line/crease for softer look. The shadow color brings out my brown eyes! Some people below complained that there's not much color payoff, however I didn't have that problem with Mac 219 pencil brush. If you use an eye primer underneath, it will fix the problem as well. For reference, I'm NC 15 with brown eyes and dark brown hair.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gpgroupie1 on 11/11/2011 3:19:00 PM more reviews by gpgroupie1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted "Humid" to do what "Green Smoke" did for me! Green, smokey eyes! I think the reason I went for the Humid first was because it looks prettier in the pallet, but it looks muddy on me. The Green Smoke adds the right amount of color! Perfect for my medium complexion!

I've noticed non-matte eye shadows from MAC are a lot easier to apply! This one is no exception. Also, it is a little light in pigment, but layers very well. So, you have the option of wearing it light or more dramatic. It's a pretty perfect color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mybeadifullife on 10/29/2011 10:40:00 AM more reviews by mybeadifullife

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this color. Its a very interesting glittery greenish-gray with black undertones.

I don't like the consistency of the eyeshadow, it doesn't blend well, and glitter gets everywhere when applying. It looks much better applied wet, or with fix +, which lets the full color come out.

i wouldn't buy it again though because i prefer nars night series to this. they have more pigmentation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Niceasdoxie on 11/8/2010 8:59:00 AM more reviews by Niceasdoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

At first i thought it does not (should not) work well with my blue eyes. Bought it just for experiments. But what a surprize! When yesterday i applied the Naked Lunch over all lid and then put Green Smoke in the crease and slightly above to add color, and finished the make up with High Strung lippy, my husband who never ever notice anything like makeup said: "Wow! You are very pretty today with green-blue eyes and all stuff" )) If even a man noticed the beauty, it worth trying...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Crowstoes on 10/28/2010 12:48:00 PM more reviews by Crowstoes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

i love this color. this is a great neutral green. what i would call a dusty green with just a hint of yellow/gold. don't let my description throw you - it's not a loud color at all. it has slightly more glitter than i care for in a shadow but sufficient blending takes care of that. i use it as an overall wash color and it never disappoints.

if you like greens but are looking for a more sedate one then give it a try

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products