MAC Pro Longwear Lipcreme in Unlimited

4.0

10 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/27/2014 5:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I do like this colour, it suits my skin tone where it doesn't look to loud. Long wearing and not drying.



on 6/23/2012 7:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

My advice is do NOT apply this like n ordinary lipstick unless you WANT dramatic, loud color. I lightly pat this on, blot and then add MAC lipglass. Lasts all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is quite a loud lipstick if you're heavy handed with it since the lipcreme formula has a very slight sheen. Usually I just apply a thin coat of this and blot. But on the plus side it definately does what it says on the tin; the colour does not move, even after kissing!
The packaging is not the best - the tube doesn't always close properly so I'm always afraid its going to dry out. The formula can be a bit drying but if you put lip balm underneath you won't have the same staying power.
I probably would not buy this again since I found Illamasquas lipstick in Wanton which very similar but slightly less loud with quite good staying time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2011 1:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

A loud pink on me. It really lasted, after 7 hours, there is still a nice stain on my lips. I like the formula, not drying for a long lasting lipstick. I like it but I would probably get a more muted colour next time.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/2/2011 10:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love it. My lips are sensitive and dry out quickly. I've tried so many brands already but most of them just made my lips dry if not they wouldn't last for even an hour. At last I found something that won't dry out my lips. Suuuper moisturizing. I only apply a thin coat though since the color is a little loud. The thin coat lasts for about 4 hours on me which is relatively good compared to the others I've tried. I do plan to try other colors so I can apply thicker coats which I hope would last longer. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2011 3:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The color that I have is in Unlimited (a muted dirty rose). It is a satin medium pink with mauve undertones. It is very creamy (feels heavier than amplified though), glides on smoothly and is really long wearing. The color is opaque and the formula is not drying. However, on the lips it has that semi-glue texture which I am still getting used to (no biggie really).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2010 5:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this lipstick because I needed a nice rosy natural-looking pink for a theatrical production. I'm really happy with it. It wears very well and isn't drying at all. I would definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/27/2010 4:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

this pink is louder than i expected at least on me
i like it for going out under a lip gloss but i cant really wear it to work
it's ok but definitely not a repurchase or a staple


on 11/24/2010 8:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Color not as seen online or on hand in store. It's more of a light mauve rather than the dark semi-bright pink that I thought I was getting. Feels like dry glue on; so returning. Big disappointment, and I'm not used to that with Mac.


on 10/24/2010 7:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great shade of medium pink with cooler undertones with a satiny finish that isn't too bright or barbie pink. Very easy colour to wear that looks subtle and brightens up my fair complexion. Love wearing this during the day or to work. The formula is very creamy and colour opaque. Dries quickly without drying out my lips or feeling taut. I can wear this 7 to 8 hours before I need to touch it up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
172 Reviews
provocalips
30 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin

Back to Top