NYX • Jumbo Pencil in Electric Blue • Eyeliner

rated 3.4(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 makeupluver23 on 6/5/2014 7:50:00 PM more reviews by makeupluver23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I use this as a bade/primer for my eye shadow and it really does enhance the color. It blends easily and it looks great. It does crease after awhile so if i'm going out later in the day I do need to touch up my eye shadow before leaving. Overall a good product though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tresha on 7/7/2012 2:52:00 AM more reviews by Tresha

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is uber creamy and has utra major pigmentation. I make sure to use my UD primer. I layer this jumbo pencil with eyeshadow over it, and it makes the color pop. This product is great for photography. It really shows up well in photos. This gorgeous blue-ish-teal is very pretty. It definitely does crease by itself. I like it best for smokey eyes. A little goes a long way!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JocelynMary on 6/26/2012 3:44:00 PM more reviews by JocelynMary

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love all my NYX Jumbo Pencils! Some people just don't use them right. The pencils are meant to be more of a base/primer for your eyeshadows. They bring out the color of your eyeshadows more. Dont use these pencils as eyeliners they won't last. And don't use them on your eye alone, they will crease at times. I love all of my jumbo pencils, they blend easily!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 11/20/2011 9:44:00 AM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the cheapest greasiest most rubbishy eyeliner pencil the world over. It creases badly and melts off into a smear under eyes within 10 minutes (literally - I timed it). Made my eyes red and after some research I discovered it contains harsher preservatives than other brands of eye product - a preservative that is BANNED in the EU because of too many eye reactions. Can't think why China puts this preservative in products they send to Americans when quality brands like MAC, Avon, Revlon, Maybelline ect don't use it. They put in more expensive, quality preservatives that are proven to be safer on eyes.


The only reason I brought this was a couple of you-tube reviews, Well I don't listen to rave reviews on you tube any more, only look at the color swatches. ESPECIALLY for new unknown brands. You know that reviewers are so grateful to get sent products free they always give "oh my god this is the most amazing ever" reviews and never do their research or even wear the product more than once.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dianahernan on 8/22/2011 9:54:00 PM more reviews by dianahernan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this one and black bean.The blue one is my favorite.I use this as an eyeliner on my bottom lash line or my water line.It's creamy but not to creamy where its hard to work with.The black one though,i absolutely hate it.It's way to creamy.It sucks as an eyeliner.It docent stay.It's runny.After and hour or two of applying it it'll start coming down eyes.I don't know if it's just the black one or just mine because in electric blue,it's great but I'm afraid to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DrTierraFierce on 8/1/2011 11:56:00 PM more reviews by DrTierraFierce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ive heard very great things about this product so Ive decided to pick up two of these pencils and try them out. They make very good bases and helps my cheap eyeshadows stay on longer and stick to the wax like texture however, alone this pencil is okay the color creases and clumps up, its to waxy and shiny for the summer, etc other than that I love wearing my nyx Ulttra pearl mania in bue over this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sweet_cake on 1/7/2011 4:04:00 PM more reviews by sweet_cake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The color is not completely opaque on the first swipe, but you can build. I noticed that this color was "clumpier" than the other colors I've tried. By that I mean, after building up a few swipes, I noticed that the color wasn't completely even. But that is not very noticeable. Perhaps it is because of the little tiny, sparse sparkles that are in it.

Overall, the color is pretty if unnatural, it has good staying power, and it is easy to use.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Christina88 on 12/24/2010 12:34:00 AM more reviews by Christina88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this soooo much! These NYX pencils are sooo good!! I love them soo much!!! They make awesome bases and the color selection is enormous!! I think I've found my HG base!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LadyBugGrl on 10/23/2010 11:15:00 PM more reviews by LadyBugGrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color! Very fun and looks great with NYX shadow trio in Aquamarine. This does crease though, especially on an oily lid.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More NYX products

More Eyeliner products