Boots • No. 7 Exceptional Definition Nutrient Enriched Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(30 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 SWhitaker05 on 2/15/2014 11:01:00 PM more reviews by SWhitaker05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I personally use this mascara a lot. It is so much better than some others for the same price or more. I love the way my lashes look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CheshireCat88 on 8/20/2013 4:47:00 PM more reviews by CheshireCat88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

If your looking for a mascara that will give you thick volumptuous lashes then this isn't the one, what it will do however is give you very defined long lashes.

The wand has one side which has extra long fingers on it which really help separate the lashes so they look very natural with no clumping. I love this when i want a natural makeup look, but if your after thick lashes then this one really won't do.

Its a good product for the money, does what it says on the tin but won't blow you away

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ruthaida on 6/9/2013 3:53:00 PM more reviews by ruthaida

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on sale to try. The brush is supposed to be helpful but I did not find it useful and rather hard. The mascara is ok, I would not call it exceptional compared to Mally or Tarte. This was good to try for casual use but I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mg1013 on 12/28/2012 9:42:00 AM more reviews by mg1013

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this mascara for free in the Deco Darling gift box from Boots when I bought foundation last week. Now, I usually have good luck with Boots products, but either this tube is from a bad batch of mascara or this formulation is just a dud. It sheds little black particles all over my face after just an hour of wear, and embrittles my lashes to the point where some BREAK when I try to take off the rest of the product with makeup remover! This is horrifying!! I have never had a mascara do this to me before, not even the cheapest CoverGirl or Maybelline tube. Even though this was free, I'm thinking of bringing it back to the store or emailing corporate just so they're aware of the problem.


Incidentally, the brush is good, and the mascara really doesn't clump. However, that's not of primary importance when the product has such serious issues elsewhere.


I was under the impression that most mascaras were pretty much the same, but this is clearly not the case. I'm going back to Maybelline, which might smudge, but at least it doesn't make me look like I lost a fight with a chimney sweep.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xXVampirePrincessXx on 12/2/2012 1:30:00 AM more reviews by xXVampirePrincessXx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite natural-looking mascara ever! This mascara is the first mascara I have seen, that makes my lashes so pretty, yet so natural!! It's amazing! Their are different bristles on the brush to create different looks. I purchased mine for $7 at Target, but you can also find it at Walmart, but I don't know about drugstores. I would definitely consider purchasing this product, especially if you want such a pretty and natural look! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 frickinradical on 8/15/2012 11:37:00 AM more reviews by frickinradical

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

What a lovely mascara: gives AMAZING volume, adds a nice bit of cheeky length, curls wonderfully, applies like a dream with no clumps or flakes, the brush is fabulously designed......But then, oh dear.....2 hours later....it looks like i've gone 2 rounds with Mike Tyson.
Unfortunately it hasn't got much staying power at all and smudges all under the eyes....result...well, a less then desirable look!
Like a hot date, it'd started out so amazing...but...he didn't have the stamina to keep up with me for a single day...oh well, into the draw you go for rainy day (and i'll see if there's any room for the mascara as well ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jamster86 on 8/6/2012 12:33:00 PM more reviews by jamster86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am a massive fan of Lancome Hypnose and rarely use any other mascara. However I recently had a no7 voucher and liked the look of the weird brush on this so I gave it a go!

It's not quite as long wearing as lancome, which is what I love so much about that. However it doesn't flake or smudge all over your face, it just looses a bit of 'oomph.' so you don't end up looking like a panda even as it wears. The great thing about this is that it leaves your lashes feeling very soft still, so it's not hard to add more if you need it.

The brush is really clever and has three different sets of bristles for applying, defining and separating. I thought it might just be gimmicky, but unlike other mascaras with unusual shaped brushes this one seems to actually serve a purpose!!

Definitely worth a try - gives a high end finish without the high end price tag

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChicksAlmighty on 7/3/2012 11:26:00 PM more reviews by ChicksAlmighty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great mascara! I really liked the brush on this one, there are different sized and shaped bristles on each side so it makes it easier to ensure all lashes are coated.

I have quite long lashes, and this mascara coated and defined them very well. There were no clumps, and no problem with over-coating or lashes becoming stuck together.

It does dry up quite fast though, which is the only bad thing about it. I'm not sure if I'd buy this one again because of that, but I have bought some other No7 mascaras to try out because they have a big range and I'm curious about them, especially since this one was so good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rosiexox on 5/11/2012 11:26:00 AM more reviews by rosiexox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This mascara was okay, not brilliant but it did the job.
The main problem I had with it was that it dried up too quickly, and it's not exactly cheap so that was a bit annoying. While it was fine at first, after a couple of weeks I noticed that throughout the day it would flake off into my eyes causing a bit of mild irritation.
I quite liked the brush, I found it easy to apply the mascara to the outer and inner corners of my lashes without getting mascara on my face. The brush also gave good separation of the lashes, and it was easy to apply to the bottom lashes.
I didn't think the "nutrient rich" formula made any noticeable difference to the condition of my lashes. They didn't grow any longer or thicker, and I don't really know how you'd tell if your eyelashes were in good condition. Mine aren't snapping or falling out so I guess they're fine.
It was fairly average in giving volume and length. It wasn't anything extraordinary, but it wasn't the worst I've used. It took a few layers to build it up to the level I wanted. I'd say it gave more length than volume.
Overall, it's an OK mascara, other mascara's by No. 7 and other brands are better for the same amount of money so I'd suggest saving your pennies for something better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 celorenz on 3/15/2012 7:54:00 PM more reviews by celorenz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

One of the worst mascaras I ever bought. Useless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boots products

More Mascara products