Chi Chi • Salon Formula • Polishes

rated 4.3(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 naturallyginger17 on 5/7/2013 5:54:00 AM more reviews by naturallyginger17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I recently bought my first Chi Chi nail polish in the shade Glamourville, which is a pastel purple shade. My original plan was to buy the very similar shade of this purple from O.P.I named you're being such a budapest, alas i am financially crippled and had to buy this one instead. The colour looks great with my pinky pale skin because of the blueish-pinkish undertone, which you can actually see when the bottle hasn't been shaken in a while and that weird liquid is at the top. Anyway the quality of the polish itself is pretty good considering price and what not. Two-three layers are needed to make it opaque but i usually only need two. It doesnt take forever to dry like some formulas but it does take a bit, though i use Revlon quick dry top coat on top. The formula is thin but not watery. I would definitely recommend this to people with pale skin but i don't know how it would look on people with yellow undertones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beingfollowed on 4/28/2012 9:39:00 AM more reviews by beingfollowed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I randomly pick up a Chi Chi polish every now and again but it's not a 'go to' nail brand for me. In saying that though, I've never been disappointed by a Chi Chi polish. They are so ridiculously cheap and come in so many shades and styles (glitter, shimmers, shatters etc).
.
My favourite shade at the moment is Hopelessly Devoted which is a medium-deep pink that is so opaque you can easily get away with one coat. As for staying power, I can't comment too much because I always wear them with an Essie base coat and Sally Hansen Insta Dri which seems to keep my polish on for a minimum 4 days, no matter the brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raspberrysorceress on 10/10/2011 4:34:00 AM more reviews by raspberrysorceress

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love Chi Chi nail polishes - they're the best of their kind for the price. I think they range from 5-$10 dollars a bottle depending on which size you get, which is actually really good when you're living in a country that has a renowned over-priced cosmetic industry. They come in such an extensive range of colours varying from brights to neutral hues and are of such good quality. I really like the applicator brush and how the colour stays on your nails for so long! Best cheapy nail polish ever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anna12345 on 9/26/2011 8:46:00 PM more reviews by Anna12345

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried many polishes and I can safely say that Chi Chi is one of the best in terms of quality and colour selection.

I have used their pale pink shade for a long time because it looks like an expensive French manicure and it lasts many days.

Also, I recently bought a purple shade called "Mile High Club" which is a Jacaranda shade for something like $2 (Australian). I love this summery modern colour.

I find that expensive brands such as OPI are overrated, so having a good cheap alternatice brand like Chi Chi is great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 courtneyk01 on 7/27/2011 1:32:00 AM more reviews by courtneyk01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I own a few of these polishes and find that if I use a good base and top coat, they last at least 3-5 days. Fast drying time too. All the colours I own, even the paler shades, only require 2 coats to be opaque which is excellent. They are cheap in comparison to OPI, Essie etc. in Australia which are ridiculously over priced. I would definitely recommend trying Chi Chi. Plus they have such a great selection of colours!!

I am currently wearing the colour "Merman" and am absolutely loving it!! The colour is a bright shimmery turquoise... kind of like a mermaids tail, hence the name Merman.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 veeecakes on 7/2/2011 9:30:00 AM more reviews by veeecakes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty nail polishes ! The only thing I'd have to say is that you'll need a few coats to get a solid color without any streaks. I own " Its raining men" & " gimme gimme a man".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 freckleP on 7/2/2011 6:46:00 AM more reviews by freckleP

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I own two of these. One is called 'show me the money' (a dark jade with shimmer) and the other one is a light minty green also with shimmer. I have to say i'm impressed! The formula is really thick and with the dark jade one i only needed one coat! I really like that the shimmer in them is really subtle, just enough to give a sheen. And with a top coat the color should easily last a week.

Chichi has a huge range of nail colors at affordable prices. I think they're great if you want to try out fun crazy colors. Can't wait to get some more next time they're on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kathrynb23 on 6/22/2011 8:38:00 PM more reviews by kathrynb23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love these polishes. Affordable, readily available and I love the colours!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alee26 on 5/15/2011 4:55:00 AM more reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have one in: High Heeled House-wive. A medium chocolate brown shade with grey tones. A creme finish that takes about three coats to get it fully opaque. My only hate is that they chip quite easily. Gives a smooth finish and brush is easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 loveali on 5/13/2011 7:43:00 AM more reviews by loveali

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

The colour range is gorgeous. But, I found the polishes are quite runny and look streaky if you don't add a few extra coats. I can't recommend them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chi Chi products

More Polishes products