Unlisted Brand • bh cosmetics make-up brushes • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MercedesMoore on 7/25/2014 3:00:00 PM more reviews by MercedesMoore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love their makeup brushes! They are really affordable for the price and are great for experimenting with different looks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NicoleLov3ly on 1/29/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by NicoleLov3ly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After reading a ton of reviews I decided to purchase some for myself and my Makeup Kit as well. I purchased the 12pc classic and the 24pc synthetic.

They came In a leather roll, which is great for storage and were individually wrapped.

These brushes are long and the bristles are super soft. The eye brushes are kind of small and I would like to see more bristles on them.

For the price point they are great and definitely keep some of them in my MUA kit but not all of them. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Eyeshadowsaremydrug0076 on 1/15/2014 11:49:00 PM more reviews by Eyeshadowsaremydrug0076

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING! Now I've tried Mac,sigma all kinds of brushes, but I have a full set of BH brushes in my jar. your just getting so much bang for your Buck! They're super soft and never have ever shedded on me in a whole year they don't get to look terribly dirty and there easy to wash. its an winning situation honestly

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Iammelody on 3/30/2013 1:53:00 AM more reviews by Iammelody

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was not expecting much out of these. They don't seem to get a lot of love on the boards, and my impression was they're probably going to shed. However they had some good sale prices so I decided why not try anyway. I chose the smudge brush, highlighter face brush and the all-over brush. The quality and placement of the hairs are great, and mine haven't shed more than any other brush would. They feel nice in your hands and do not seem cheap at all. They pick up and distribute the product very well. I'm happy to have tried them, and ill probably be getting more in the future. It's a great opportunity if your just starting with makeup or you want to experiment with different techniques but not ready to drop a fortune. You won't be sacrificing quality either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AUSSIEMUMMA on 1/3/2013 1:08:00 AM more reviews by AUSSIEMUMMA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great range of brushes for makeup beginners and those on a budget. Good for getting a kit started. Impressive for the price. BH cosmetics offer worldwide shipping

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mymkup on 12/25/2012 11:47:00 PM more reviews by mymkup

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I LOVE my bh brushes! And I have maybe a little over a hundred, from essence of beauty to Chanel and Hakuhodo. I have two of the red brush sets because I love it so much. The two eyeshadow brushes are perfectly rounded at the tip, very dense, and pick up a lot of product. They're in faves for packing color on the lid and I love having them in two different sizes. The order brushes AWESOME. Super soft and dense. Great for pressed powder, heavier loose powder (not MUFE HD or Laura Mercier loose powder). I also use it to blend or buff out my blush and contour. The spoolie's cool just a tad sparse for my taste but still useful. The blush brush is good but mine is shaped more like a shovel than a paddle, meaning that it's not rounded. And it's on the larger size so I usually only use the tip to contour. It's not as soft as the powder brush for some reason but maybe it's because I use the powder brush more. I do love the two synthetic brushes too. I use them for cream shadows or shaping my brows with concealer. Im just guessing based on the other brushes I have in my collection but I think the blush and powder brush is white goat hair and the two shader brushes are weasel. They're a tiny bit lighter than my Mac brushes and the smaller brushes are definitely shorter but well constructed and none of the ferrules have loosened up even with constant use and washing. The bh logo is kinda just painted on to the handle so they're mostly rubbed off but I don't care, they're beautiful. I love the red handles.
Oh! And if you do decide to order from bh you must get the fan brush! I think it's the one brush I use EVERY AINGLE DAY to sweep off any fall out (shadow, glitter, mascara) on my face. It's soft enough where it doesn't disrupt my makeup. I'm sure there's other uses for it but that's what I use it for you.
Bottom line, great value, I couldn't be happier.
Last thing - I did have to condition the two powder brushes so they would get really soft. But now I only condition them once a month or so. But I'm a freak, I'm always washing brushes even though I know it's not good for them.
Hope this helps!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alexaober on 2/28/2012 10:21:00 PM more reviews by alexaober

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love their brushes, they're super soft, don't loose many brissels! :) But the brushes are probably the ONLY thing I'd buy from them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chipstah on 2/5/2012 12:44:00 AM more reviews by Chipstah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First of all I love BH cosmetics. Maybe not so much of the palettes. Anyway I purchased the set of 10 red brushes and they are AWESOME! For the price that you pay for including the pouch is INCREDIBLE. I definitely recommend this to anyone. I think paying $36 for 1 brush is ridiculous. I also bought the Kabuki brush and it's just so soft.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emilyannh on 6/12/2011 9:35:00 PM more reviews by emilyannh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this brush set with the 120 eyeshadow 3rd edition palette. The price is great and the brushes are all soft and don't scratch or irritate my face. The eyeshadow brushes are lovely and do their job well. My only gripe is the big fluffy face brush sheds HORRIBLY. Maybe there was just something wrong with the one I purchased. Everyone else seems to not have that issue. I have tried washing it and everything. Other than that the set is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabmac1 on 5/18/2011 4:59:00 PM more reviews by fabmac1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First off, I have to say that i have tried high end brushes from MAC and Sephora to lower end brushes like quo and ecotools. I have 30+brushes and yet i couldn't resist buying this set. The price for this brush set is ridiculously affordable. I got this when they were on sale, so it worked out to be just under $4/brush! (shipping included) crazy good deal!!! I haven't used all the brushes yet, mainly the eye brushes and i have to say, i am in <3 with them! They are soft, yet dense. Picks up color very well and deposits it beautifully on the lids! Also, they hold up to washing and maintains their shape. My brushes go through a vigorous washing to test their durability,quality etc. The face brushes are soo soft! The powder brush is dense yet soft. It has to be my favorite brush in the whole set! You get to choose from 2 colors. Wood colored handles (kinda reminds me of the handle on ecotools brushes - which i love!) and RED handles. I got the red handles since they looked more classy and professional :) They are beautifully made. Length of the handles are perfect. Not short like the MAC holiday set brushes but long like their full size brushes! PERFECT. These brushes are great for ppl just starting their MU brush collection and also for ppl who want to keep building their vast brush arsenal (like me :)) They also come in a nice faux leather zip around bag! great for travelling or to be used as a cheque book/pen holder like I do since I have other brush bags to use :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Makeup Brushes products