Clarisonic Clarisonic PLUS Sonic Skin Cleansing System

4.1

119 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/26/2015 2:27:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I'm writing this review in the hopes of helping out someone else who might be considering buying the Clarisonic. Do NOT make the mistake I did ... This product is guaranteed to die when the warranty ends ... and the company knows it. They won't replace your product or fix it ... When mine died (and trust me, yours will too) all Clarisonic did was offer me a 25 percent coupon to BUY ANOTHER. This after I had already spent $244 (including tax) on my original face brush! Not to mention the cost of all the brush heads!! Clearly I am livid. Some people rave about the Clarisonic like it's some kind of skin miracle. It isn't. Save your money and exfoliate with a toner or a washcloth. But if you MUST buy a Clarisonic then mark in your calendar when the warranty expires and call the company at some point during the warranty period to request a new brush ***do this even if your old one is still working.*** That way, you can always be guaranteed a working device. That's the only way a Clarisonic would ever be worth it. When you think about it though, it's an incredibly wasteful company. They create thousands and thousands of face brushes that they claim can't be repaired and that are designed to break. I will never buy anything from this company again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 6/4/2015 10:55:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Holy Grail of cleansers. Period. I have purchased everything under the sun, including the Forea Luna. The Forea is not a cleanser for the most part unless my skin is Uncharacteristically super sensitive. I've done Fraxel Repair, derma roller once a month etc. I have a dermatologist and know my skin care. The Clarisonic, Forea etc have their place in my regimen.

The Clarisonic, as long as you don't press, and use it appropriately is amazing. The new one is the best yet, and way more effective than the Mia's


on 4/5/2015 12:57:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I ordered this on QVC with high hopes and it has lived up to it. I love my Clarisonic brush and have been using it for about three years. It's worth the price! My skin feels so clean, looks so smooth, and has a nice glow due to this device. I can see and feel the difference everytime I use it. I've always had clogged pores and moderate acne, but this has helped my skin so much. The first two weeks my skin did purge and I was about to send it back, but thankfully I kept to the regimen. Three years later and I'm still very happy with this product. Give it a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2015 9:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

*Update* So, I've been using this amazing product for almost 2 weeks now and I must say, it has made a difference to my skin. My complexion has evened out although it wasn't that bad to begin with but still this made it more even/clear. I had these little bumps on my left chin although not that noticeable bur felt hideous to touch and knowing it was there bugged me and prompted me to buy this machine. I had tried a wet cloth but it didn't work. This has cleared it for me. My face feels soft, clear and clean! It really does clean all the residue off your face. I'm happy with my product. I use it everyday. Although I initially started on the high setting because my face needed it! I have since gone down to the lower setting as it use it every night before bed and feel the high setting may be too harsh. I have dry skin so I soak my skin in moisturiser so it doesn't try me out. I'm looking after this little baby. I would feel lost without it. It's part of my routine and my face just don't feel clean if I don't use it. Happy customer.


on 3/4/2015 1:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

So after some deliberation I decided to splurge my cash on what some may call their holy grail device. Well, it's still early days for me to agree with that sentiment but I will review the product so far and come back to update. After my second use, my skin feels like it's been cleaned like never before. It needed it too! You could really feel the build up of make up, dry skin peel off. After splashing my face, it felt smooth and soft. It really does clean your face like no other. I have good skin anyway, but it felt dry as of late and no mater how much exfoliating I was doing, it was not working which is why I decided to invest in this little beauty. As I said, it is early days and I will be back for un updated review.


on 12/16/2014 2:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ok, let me say it- I've had this for about two years, and have had mixed feelings about it. For about the first year, it was so great. It made my skin clear and wonderful, after lots of teen acne. But after I had been using it for a while, I started to break out and my skin started to feel extremely dry. Even the sensitive brush was too harsh. If you have tough skin, by all means this is great! But it was just too harsh for me. I have now switched over to the Foreo Luna Mini, and will review that once I know enough about it.


on 12/1/2014 1:27:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Broke 8 months after purchase. Clarisonic customer care is as poor as the other reviews indicate. But hey I could get a big 25% off a new one!


on 10/11/2014 3:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Love my Clarisonic Plus! Before purchasing it 6 months ago as a birthday gift to myself I spent several weeks reading up about it, deliberating whether it was worth the money and worrying it might not live up to the hype. I am very glad I bought it in the end because my skin is better than it's ever been. I have clogged pores and suffer from occasional breakouts. After starting to use Clarisonic I get a lot less breakouts, though I didn't clear up my pores much. Still, I'm more than pleased with the result. I do not use the body brush often, because I simply forget about it, but I do like that you get three different modes to use with the face setting meaning you can adjust the power of the vibrations. If I lost my Clarisonic Plus I'd definitely purchase another one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/4/2014 3:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I lave both the Clarisonic Mia and Body Brush. I absolutely love them both. I have found the Mia to be the best treatment for the "flakies" from using Retin A. I bought the Clarisonic Body brush as part of a cellulite treatment I'm working on. Can't say it has improved the rippled skin, BUT I found an added bonus--using the Clarisonic after shaving has reduced the ugly red shaving dots to 0! Bonus! Highly recommend this splurge


on 7/24/2014 2:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought the Clarisonic Pro at a beauty conference in San Francisco 6 years ago and it's still going strong. I always leave it plugged in and use it 2-3x/week. I've never had any skin issues and bought it as a cleansing tool since I don't like to scrub/exfoliate. I find that the Clarisonic does the job more gently without stripping the skin of its natural oils, which is what leads to skin issues, breakouts etc.
Once this one dies - I'm impressed by its longevity so far - I will purchase the Mia2.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
Derma Roller
76 Reviews
the sponge
the sponge
689 Reviews
Mia
Mia
1060 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
Foreo - Luna
38 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Clarisonic Plus Review by Alle Guckes

Top Rated Misc Beauty Tools



Top Rated Clarisonic Products

image

Mia

1060 reviews
image

Mia2

230 reviews
Back to Top