Lanvin Marry Me!

4.1

16 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/28/2014 10:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Ooooh such a fresh and optimistic petally rose scent! It smells to me exactly like burying my nose in a real rose in the garden on an early summers morning, still fresh with the mornings dewdrops sparkling in the sun before it gets too hot. Fruity, honeyed balmy rose with the lightest veil of clean musk. I love this for warmer weather as its creamy and fresh. Lanvin has given us fresh bouquet of rose not the mouldy dried up pot-pourri feeling I get from alot of roses today that are too heavy on the powder/musk/patchoulli/sharp pepper/screeching citrus notes. L'Eau de Chloe for example, its too bitter and dirty, I feel depressed wearing it.

To me the name is perfect, it speaks of the joy of throwing yourself passionately into something new, of committing fully without fear and feeling the thrill of doing exactly what you want to do without knowing the future. Life is an adventure! This is what young people do at their best and this perfume whole heartedly laughs YES!

A very similar fresh rosy fragrance is "Rosamor" by Oscar de La Renta.

Lasting power is 3 - 4 hours on me.

Top Notes - Bitter Orange Essence, White Peach, Bouquet of Freesias
Heart Notes - Sambac Jasmine Absolute, Magnolia breeze, Rose Petals
Base Notes - White Cedar, Vibrant Amber, Musk Veil

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 5/1/2014 2:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got this perfume on Gilt for $25 which is a steal compared to retail price. It smells expensive, no one in my area wears it and I get compliments daily on what is that lovely scent! I live a Lanvin life! Love this and who cares about the Marry Me name...I do!!


on 11/7/2013 6:47:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I tested this at a dep story the other day. Too floral for me. But the real reason for my decision never to buy this even if it smelled like heaven is the utterly STUPID name. It was my misfortune that I while on the escalator a gentleman asked me what I was wearing. I was not going to blurt out Marry Me! at him, so I had to explain that yes, it has an idiotic name, and no, it was not my idea. He smiled politely, but I could see him mentally rolling his eyes (who can blame him!).

I felt utterly mortified. Goodness, how desperate does that stupid name make women sound? No, don't tell me to lighten up. It's not a "funny" name. It's demeaning. Where's feminism when you need it?


on 2/22/2013 10:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Wow, this is as floral as you can get!

I get why this was named "Marry Me!". I picture wedding day, flowers everywhere, excitement, love in the air, that sort of stuff.

This smells great! It's really nice and romantic. But romantic in a we're-out-on-a-daytime-date-in-public kinda thing. Not the we've-been-together-for-a-while-cuddle-cuddle kind.

However, This is my mom's new perfume. Ha! At 60, she has no business wearing something that says, "Marry Me!" But she loves it and I love it on her. I think the name might pose limitations on potential buyers since I think this can be for a lady of any age :)

She came upon this because of me and I'm looking forward to the day she buys this on her own and the cashier person looks at her in a weird way. :P

I have to say, though, that even if I think the name is limiting, it had the opposite effect on me as some of the people below. Got me curious. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2013 5:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Yes, everyone's commented on the oddity of the name. And certainly, the name doesn't quite fit with the fragrance - i don't believe this is something would marry on their wedding day, maybe a nice scent when a girl is being proposed to. It's a shy floral scent with a freshness and woody base notes. However I find it a fun and sweet scent which is not too overpowering (unlike most overly sweet scents) - it's got just the right balance.
In short, I'd describe it as a sweet dolly scent but for someone older than a teenager. It's a romantic date scent and invokes a happy and romantic environment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2012 5:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have no idea why you guys don't like the name of this beautifully made perfume.
I wouldn't think about a better name except maybe "Bouquet" and that would automatically make me think about a wedding, a bride and a a groom. so "marry me" isn't far away from that.
It's a simple and yet beautiful perfume. I can smell bitter orange, a different kind of jasmine, white musk, roses and magnolia. maybe just a little bit of cedar and amber.

packaging is simple but somehow i wanted it to be more simpler like the Chanel perfumes because of the name.

affordable, lovely, young, fun and fresh for everyday use.

I bought the set and I'm totally gonna buy the same set over and over again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2012 12:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love this. Smell like the freshness of flower mix with the warmness of wood. I think the name is nothing like the smell. Other than that, I love it.


on 5/21/2012 8:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Currently in my top 3. Sure I'm into floral fragrances anyways but I think Marry Me is somehow different, it feels kinda...I don't know, sparkling? A great mixture of jasmine and fruit! And I'm not even a jasmine fan, duh. I think this one, though, is really well-balanced. It sorta makes you feel fun, happy, and young. Reminds me of champagne fizz and peaches, don't ask...

Lasting: Medium.
Bottle: Not much to point out here. Minus one lippie for that :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2012 2:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I am reviewing the Love Edition..it is very soft, very pretty, light, nothing wrong with it really, and perfect for spring...still not that different from most fruity florals out there...and overpriced also...
just pleasant, nice...for everybody!! I like it but I dont love it!!


on 2/3/2012 5:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have tried it on a paper in the perfumery sooo many times...! Usually, I sprayed it on a paper and put it in my pocket for later to smell - I just lose all sense of smell if I try to smell perfume without it airing out a bit. It had also received so many good reviews, and I decided that I want to buy this. I was almost ready to purchase (from fragrancex.com - they have it for a really nice price - $34.05 + discount code for 2.5 oz), but wanted to smell this in the store again, and luckily, this time I actually put it on my arm.
.
OMG, this smells pretty bad on ME! What would you expect in a pretty little bottle with a pink bow and "Marry me" on? I expected it to be passionate, delicate and feminine, like on the paper I took home from the perfumery after many hours. What do I get? Strong, cold, even somehow masculine and invasive... Yes, after a day or so it now smells OK on my jacket arm, but I can't forget the horrible impression I got after putting it on my skin - it made me cry inside - it smelt awful!
.
To me this smells really cold - if I was to give it a colour, it would be royal blue. This makes it one of the perfumes I would like to smell only in the summer. Second thing: there was initially so many bitter notes in this; it reminded me of the taste of bitter grapefruit, although there's none of that in there, but there is Tunisian orange. This bitterness lasted for about one hour, then some floral notes began to appear, mainly jasmine on me. This lasted for about 3 hours, and then it was nearly gone - really bad lasting power. And the masculine notes stuck for the whole time...!
.
I could use this to spray my clothes... like 24 hours before using them in really hot weather, but I far from love this.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
No.5
No.5
944 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews


Top Rated Lanvin Products

image

Eclat D'Arpege

142 reviews
Back to Top