Lanvin • Marry Me EdP • Fragrances

rated 4.0(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bybare on 5/1/2014 2:58:00 PM more reviews by bybare

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this perfume on Gilt for $25 which is a steal compared to retail price. It smells expensive, no one in my area wears it and I get compliments daily on what is that lovely scent! I live a Lanvin life! Love this and who cares about the Marry Me name...I do!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hesperia on 11/7/2013 6:47:00 PM more reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I tested this at a dep story the other day. Too floral for me. But the real reason for my decision never to buy this even if it smelled like heaven is the utterly STUPID name. It was my misfortune that I while on the escalator a gentleman asked me what I was wearing. I was not going to blurt out Marry Me! at him, so I had to explain that yes, it has an idiotic name, and no, it was not my idea. He smiled politely, but I could see him mentally rolling his eyes (who can blame him!).

I felt utterly mortified. Goodness, how desperate does that stupid name make women sound? No, don't tell me to lighten up. It's not a "funny" name. It's demeaning. Where's feminism when you need it?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 saygrace on 2/22/2013 10:05:00 AM more reviews by saygrace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Wow, this is as floral as you can get!

I get why this was named "Marry Me!". I picture wedding day, flowers everywhere, excitement, love in the air, that sort of stuff.

This smells great! It's really nice and romantic. But romantic in a we're-out-on-a-daytime-date-in-public kinda thing. Not the we've-been-together-for-a-while-cuddle-cuddle kind.

However, This is my mom's new perfume. Ha! At 60, she has no business wearing something that says, "Marry Me!" But she loves it and I love it on her. I think the name might pose limitations on potential buyers since I think this can be for a lady of any age :)

She came upon this because of me and I'm looking forward to the day she buys this on her own and the cashier person looks at her in a weird way. :P

I have to say, though, that even if I think the name is limiting, it had the opposite effect on me as some of the people below. Got me curious. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dadilala on 1/24/2013 5:40:00 PM more reviews by dadilala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, everyone's commented on the oddity of the name. And certainly, the name doesn't quite fit with the fragrance - i don't believe this is something would marry on their wedding day, maybe a nice scent when a girl is being proposed to. It's a shy floral scent with a freshness and woody base notes. However I find it a fun and sweet scent which is not too overpowering (unlike most overly sweet scents) - it's got just the right balance.
In short, I'd describe it as a sweet dolly scent but for someone older than a teenager. It's a romantic date scent and invokes a happy and romantic environment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jarrah on 12/25/2012 5:39:00 PM more reviews by jarrah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have no idea why you guys don't like the name of this beautifully made perfume.
I wouldn't think about a better name except maybe "Bouquet" and that would automatically make me think about a wedding, a bride and a a groom. so "marry me" isn't far away from that.
It's a simple and yet beautiful perfume. I can smell bitter orange, a different kind of jasmine, white musk, roses and magnolia. maybe just a little bit of cedar and amber.

packaging is simple but somehow i wanted it to be more simpler like the Chanel perfumes because of the name.

affordable, lovely, young, fun and fresh for everyday use.

I bought the set and I'm totally gonna buy the same set over and over again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KarmaEls on 10/5/2012 12:15:00 PM more reviews by KarmaEls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this. Smell like the freshness of flower mix with the warmness of wood. I think the name is nothing like the smell. Other than that, I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AngeliqueMP on 5/21/2012 8:02:00 PM more reviews by AngeliqueMP

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Currently in my top 3. Sure I'm into floral fragrances anyways but I think Marry Me is somehow different, it feels kinda...I don't know, sparkling? A great mixture of jasmine and fruit! And I'm not even a jasmine fan, duh. I think this one, though, is really well-balanced. It sorta makes you feel fun, happy, and young. Reminds me of champagne fizz and peaches, don't ask...

Lasting: Medium.
Bottle: Not much to point out here. Minus one lippie for that :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nathaliez on 3/12/2012 2:52:00 PM more reviews by nathaliez

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am reviewing the Love Edition..it is very soft, very pretty, light, nothing wrong with it really, and perfect for spring...still not that different from most fruity florals out there...and overpriced also...
just pleasant, nice...for everybody!! I like it but I dont love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lollsazz on 2/3/2012 5:18:00 PM more reviews by lollsazz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried it on a paper in the perfumery sooo many times...! Usually, I sprayed it on a paper and put it in my pocket for later to smell - I just lose all sense of smell if I try to smell perfume without it airing out a bit. It had also received so many good reviews, and I decided that I want to buy this. I was almost ready to purchase (from fragrancex.com - they have it for a really nice price - $34.05 + discount code for 2.5 oz), but wanted to smell this in the store again, and luckily, this time I actually put it on my arm.
.
OMG, this smells pretty bad on ME! What would you expect in a pretty little bottle with a pink bow and "Marry me" on? I expected it to be passionate, delicate and feminine, like on the paper I took home from the perfumery after many hours. What do I get? Strong, cold, even somehow masculine and invasive... Yes, after a day or so it now smells OK on my jacket arm, but I can't forget the horrible impression I got after putting it on my skin - it made me cry inside - it smelt awful!
.
To me this smells really cold - if I was to give it a colour, it would be royal blue. This makes it one of the perfumes I would like to smell only in the summer. Second thing: there was initially so many bitter notes in this; it reminded me of the taste of bitter grapefruit, although there's none of that in there, but there is Tunisian orange. This bitterness lasted for about one hour, then some floral notes began to appear, mainly jasmine on me. This lasted for about 3 hours, and then it was nearly gone - really bad lasting power. And the masculine notes stuck for the whole time...!
.
I could use this to spray my clothes... like 24 hours before using them in really hot weather, but I far from love this.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smileybiker on 11/21/2011 4:09:00 PM more reviews by smileybiker

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

As other people have said, naff name. It is a pity because when I 1st saw it I passed on it because of the name. However after smelling it on 2 friends...I asked them what they were wearing and it turned out to be this.

Im not the type of person who would normally like a perfume enough on someone to ask what they are wearing...but this I just had to find out. I really like it. It is floral/fresh and good lasting power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lanvin products

More Fragrances products