OPI • I'm Not Really A Waitress • Polishes

rated 4.5(540 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 creepygreenlight on 7/21/2014 10:48:00 PM more reviews by creepygreenlight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this color! It reminds me of Essie's 'Scarlett O'Hara' except this one is a tad darker. The formula is a dream as is usually the case with OPI. I wore this one for about 6 or 7 days and it didn't chip or start to look dull. Out of my entire collection of polishes, I have probably worn this one the most.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DontMakeASound on 7/20/2014 5:32:00 PM more reviews by DontMakeASound

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Would I buy this again? Absolutely! Im Not Really A Waitress is everything I hoped for! I would describe it as a deep cherry red with some shimmer. Absolutely beautiful! Some say it seems like an old person color or not very flattering. I don't agree, it is lovely!

It did chip after 2 days BUT for me that is completely normal because I use my hands alot.

I say if you are a red lover, get this!! Just wear a good topcoat. I usually hate paying $8 for nail polish, but this is definitely worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ariesdiva330 on 5/6/2014 10:52:00 PM more reviews by ariesdiva330

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous rich cranberry color. It held up nicely on a home mani/pedi. The color is dark so good application is important. Its OPI so its a pricer polish, but the quality makes it worthwhile. My husband loves the color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 av315 on 5/3/2014 1:55:00 PM more reviews by av315

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The formula is great like most OPI polishes but honestly I am surprised that this color is so popular. I would describe this as a wine color and although the color itself is pretty, it seems really dated. My guess is if you're young you might not love this. I will be giving this to my mom who will probably love this color and the great formula.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Calincherie on 1/4/2014 12:46:00 PM more reviews by Calincherie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I can't say I'm much of a fan. This color is a cherry red with subtle shimmer in the bottle, but on me it comes across with slight magenta tones, like its not a true red color and was cheaply made. I have to use more coats than should be necessary to get rid of the magenta tone so it's a cherry red. I love OPI polishes because most last longer than say a Sally Hansen polish, but this one chipped right away and because I need more coats than necessary, it takes forever to dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lynn7551 on 12/16/2013 9:50:00 PM more reviews by lynn7551

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My all-time favorite pedi color, especially for the fall & winter. This is a little too shimmery and loud on my fingers, but I LOVE it on my toes. The formula is great with good lasting power. I will definitely buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlycolor on 12/12/2013 10:39:00 AM more reviews by curlycolor

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

One word: meh. And that's because the color isn't at all what I expected, nor is it particularly unique. All the swatches I have seen of this polish show a vibrant, deep cherry red. What I get after two coats is a dark wine, sort of a muddy shade. It's almost like it's a different polish. My local Target just started stocking OPI----only a few basic colors----so I wonder if this is an old bottle that's undergone color changes.

The formula and brush are excellent, but I'm as disappointed with this iconic polish as I was thrilled by An Affair In Red Square.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Blondebeauty2 on 10/20/2013 5:14:00 AM more reviews by Blondebeauty2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've worn this color for years & it's one of my faves! I always get complimented on it. I truly don't think these pictures on this site show how dark and pretty it really is. In the pics it comes off lighter. This is a quality polish that barely chips. The color is very universal & just lovely. This would look great on any skin tone! I'm just in love w/this & will always repurchase it as long as they make it. It's a perfect, deep burgundy red! Beautiful in person!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Benjamien on 7/11/2013 6:14:00 PM more reviews by Benjamien

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

The finish is pretty,has a duochrome effect to it,red sparkles in cranberry polish,BUT the color is not very pretty and does not look good in my olive skin, but it is so longlasting ,OPI is great

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ellie424 on 5/30/2013 9:03:00 PM more reviews by Ellie424

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This polish lives up to its reputation. I think it's a great option for people who prefer cool toned red. It has a pretty shimmer. It has the quality and longevity I expect from OPI. My bottle was a little thick when I received it, but that is probably because I bought it online and the color has been around for so long. Nothing that thinner couldn't fix.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products