Ren • ClearCalm 3 Anti-Acne Treatment Mask • Masks

rated 3.1(7 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Justsnowboardine on 12/10/2013 12:40:00 AM more reviews by Justsnowboardine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Quite expensive product that was overall disappointing. This mask had no effect on my skin (acne prone combination). The only things I liked about it were the natural ingredients, the packaging, and the way it "feels" when applying. But with no results, these perks mean nothing to me. Regret spending so much money on a product with zero results. I did not have any negative results, so it IS gentle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angeldoll on 5/2/2012 7:03:00 PM more reviews by Angeldoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this consistently 2x a week as recommended on packaging and have found no results. I like that this did not dry out my skin like most masks but wish it would have given me some results. FYI: I have acne prone combo skin ( with acne and hyperpigmentation). I will not re-purchase. I do however love the clay cleanser from this line.
UPDATE june 12/2012: Still using this mask regularly, I do like that it calms down my skin and is very gentle, but it still does nothing to clear up my acne nor does it help with the left-over marks.
UPDATE August 2012: Will not re-purchase just not seeing any results from this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupaholic83 on 11/26/2011 5:58:00 PM more reviews by makeupaholic83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best mask for blemish prone skin, it soothes irritated skin, speed up the healing process of breakouts without overdryng your skin!!!absolutely genius!!!!
Try to believe!!!!
Will purchase it over and over

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 manlhk on 7/31/2011 4:51:00 AM more reviews by manlhk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had a really high expectation of this mask to treat my acne. However, after using the whole bottle, there was no result, not effective at all. It didn't even help to minimize the acne.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ahota84 on 1/2/2011 1:54:00 AM more reviews by ahota84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am a huge fan of the whole line. I have sensitive and dry skin but recently turned to Ren to combat adult acne-it's been amazing! The sample from Sephora I received has lasted me over a month of consistent, 1-2 x a week use! You really only need a fingertip full for your whole face. Fabulous.

The only caveat, like others mentioned-it REEKS of sulphur. I can smell it on my face even the next day. But it's worth it to prevent acne!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emharrison on 11/11/2010 2:06:00 PM more reviews by emharrison

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the newest addition to Ren's mask line - I haven't given it 5 stars because I really need to test it during a breakout episode, but what it seems to do for my normally pretty oily and blemish prone skin is in fact what it says on the pump - clear and calm it. It seems to take away redness linked to oiliness and normalises the oil production for a few days. The one drawback for people might be the smell - this has a seriously powerful sulphur odour to it, and you really need to leave the mask on for at least 15-30 mins to be effective. Although this has clay in it like their Mineral Detox mask, it is much creamier in consistency and as a result really doesn't harden - which is fine - just rinse it off with warm water like the rest of their range, although I tend to take a muslin cloth and wash it off with a circular motion.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hasschen on 10/18/2010 6:10:00 PM more reviews by Hasschen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Silver, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

This does have the strongest scent of this line - it contains sulfur.

This is a clay mask - so it's drawing.

I use this only 1x a week - I sleep with a CPAP and find it helps with the
constant contact of the straps and mask on my face but I think it would be too much for me if used more often.

All of this line has a vacuum pump type bottle - I have found a full pump to be too much for my face of this and the clay cleanser.

My skin is oily but dehydrated and acne prone but sensitive this line has helped me clear and keep clear my skin.

This is $45 for 1.7 oz - the most expensive item in this line

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Ren products

More Masks products