Sleek blush - Rose Gold

4.2

83 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This should not be a "blush" but a highlighter. I have a medium skintone so this on me is very sheer and hardly any colour shows up. However, if you apply this as a highlighter (on top of cheekbones, bridge on nose, chin) it looks like you have come back from an exotic island. It is very shimmery so should be applied with a light hand.



on 4/2/2015 8:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I normally love Sleek blushes (I have two others) and I bought this because of all the rave reviews. I also heard it was good for dark skin... but it honestly looked much better on my mum who has lighter skin than I do (she's more olive-toned). In fact, it just looked like I'd swept gold shimmer onto my cheeks. The "rose" pigment/colour didn't show through at all on my brown skin. This is a huge disappointment since I always looked up to Sleek as a drugstore brand that catered for women with darker skin. I gave mine to my mum since it makes me look oddly washed out. It does look quite stunning on lighter skin, so if you're a lighter-skinned lady, you could definitely rock this!

I just want to say that on a general note, the one thing that bothers me about Sleek blushes is the packaging. The compacts are really hard to open! I always have to use my nails to pry the case open and that's not fun as they sometimes break my nails and cause me to run late. I really hope they come up with packaging that's easier to open!


on 3/26/2015 1:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't like this very much. I have 2 other individual sleek blushes and one palette and I like them all. I like shimmer in anything, lipstick, eye shadow, blush. I mix liquid highlighter with my foundation! So I'm absolutely not the kind of girl that despises everything with shimmer and is only about matte products. I'm not the "eeeew, a a tiny fleck of shimmer, sooo tacky!!" girl.
But this one is too shimmery. Or not pigmented enough. One of the two. It looked completely gorgeous when I swatched in the store. But when I applied it lightly, it left barely any colour on my face, only the golden shimmer. When I applied it more heavily, the color started to show up but the golden shimmer was way too much to the point where I looked greasy from a distance and caked and powdery up close.
I'm all about lightweight, luminous and natural looking makeup.I was expecting rosy/ peachy cheeks with the slightest fine golden sheen.
Only use I can find for it right now would be as a highlighter. But I already have three powdered highlighters, one shimmery bronzer and two liquid highlighters. Don't need another highlighter.
I actually think this would work great as a highlighter, but it was not marketed as such. It's a blush, and I want to use it on my cheeks if I want to. I don't want golden greasy looking cheeks.
Only disappointing sleek product till date. But I'm not giving up on them, I want to get the Flamingo and the Pomegranate blushers.
I will try different application techniques and I will update my review if I find that it actually works.


on 3/22/2015 9:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This is hands down my most used blush. It's so pretty. It's very forgiving too which is nice because I fear looking like a clown.


on 2/21/2015 7:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have a hate/love thing with this product. I love the package and the color, and altough it's not very pigmented I don't mind because it's a blush and I don't want to look like a clown. But on the other hand, because it's not very pigmented you have to work it to show up some color, and I find the package really hard to open. It looks very good with my skin type and it has some shimmer, but it's not something crazy. Dupe for nars orgasm


on 1/13/2015 9:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This blush is really pretty. It's definitely not a dupe of Nars Orgasm, it's much more cool toned and pink, where Orgasm is much more peachy pink. If you're a fan of Nars' blush texture though, this is nearly identical. This color is really unique to my collection, as it shows up on my skin as a cooler pink on my cheeks, but with a warm golden sheen. I love it for that reason, but calling it an "Orgasm dupe" just isn't accurate. I love the packaging, it's sleek (hah, get it?), matte black, and includes a mirror. I actually like the packaging better than Nars, since it's not that sticky texture that eyeshadow and grime loves to cling to.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/9/2014 1:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

Love this blush so much! I own the Pomegranate Sleek Blush, which is a little too dark for my skin tone, so I picked this up as well. The price is fab, it's under a fiver, which is very good for a cheap blush. The packaging is nice and sleek (no pun intended), and it comes with a little compact mirror. The colour is so so beautiful. It's a light dusty pink with little specks of gold, and it looks so gorgeous when it's on, it gives a lovely natural flush, and it is so pigmented, you only need a small amount. In short, this is probably my favourite blush, and I would highly recommend to anyone!


on 8/17/2014 4:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i like it so much and I takeout one lippie because of its staying power ! it doesn't last for more than 2-3 hours until I need to reapply it
but as for it is cheap price and good quality it does worth it plus that it is the exact dupe for nars orgasm and it has the same gold sheen to it
so I recommend buying it if u r interested in that color


on 7/6/2014 12:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this instead of NARS Orgasm as I'd heard so many good things about it. I love the way it looks on my skin and it blends well with my soft and gentle highlight from MAC. It gives a beautiful summery glow to the skin but I wouldn't recommend it if you don't like blushes with shimmer in as it's very shimmery! I was pleasantly surprised by just how good this blush is and the packaging looks so expensive and it has it's own mirror and compact which I love! All of the sleek blushes are such good quality and value for money. Definitely worth a purchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2014 8:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is good stuff.

I find that it's less pigmented than my previous Clinique blush, but I think that's a good thing because I can control it better, especially during the winter when I'm paler. Anyway, I swirl my brush in it and apply it and it leaves the most flattering rose tint on the cheeks with a gold undertone, almost like a shimmer.

Also, it's really cheap and the packaging is quite elegant and sturdy considering it cost under a fiver.

Overall, it gets the thumbs up for me, and I would definitely repurchase.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5140 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated Sleek Products

image

idivine palette

89 reviews
image

Storm Palette

95 reviews
image

Contour Kit

90 reviews
Back to Top