Unlisted Brand • nyc/lipstick/blossom • Lipstick

rated 4.1(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 shgirl2 on 8/31/2012 11:02:00 AM more reviews by shgirl2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Yeah!! I can wear bright pink. It's that little bit of blue that gives it a little more depth on me that I need to carry it off. I can also wear NYC's Blue Rose for the same reason. So fun and so cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* faija on 7/12/2011 2:59:00 PM more reviews by faija

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm into pink right now and this is hot. I put it on with my MAC Nightmoth liner and it came out gorgeous! For less than a dollar this lipstick is awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 girligirl101 on 6/12/2011 10:37:00 PM more reviews by girligirl101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This lipstick would be filed under 'pretty bad' in my mind. its okay i guess, but it dries my lips out and i don't see the difference between the other nyc lipstick brand which is a 1$ cheaper. I put this on for school (big mistake), and all my friends told me i looked likes a barbie with the annoyingly bright pink shade it is. Its dirt cheap so i guess you get what you pay for. I was grateful because it wore off buy lunch time so instead off spending my break reapplying it, i could spend it buy putting it straight into the trash. The way i got it was great, walked in cvs, grabbed it off the counter, no packaging, just the straight up tube, and paid 2 bucks for the little sucker. though as convenient as it is, i would rather get a oddly packaged tube that costs like 8.50 than this. Although the other colors of nyc that I've tried aren't bad, though as a newbie at makeup it was super cheap and it works for one of my friends. I'm pretty much done with the "oh its so cheap I'll get it" stage, so now im gonna get maybelline or covergirl lipsticks which i've heard are much better. but bottom line: its good for the 12 year olds who are just starting out with makeup, very cheap for emergencies, but you can do much better than nyc if you have 5 extra dollars and a desire for long lasting, moist lipcolor, which this lipstick is not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 furnando on 5/25/2011 11:35:00 PM more reviews by furnando

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Beautiful fuchsia colored pink with a small amount of shimmer. Yes this lipstick along with Retro Red are great for the price in my opinion. The color applies creamy and does not dry the lips, however it is really messy! For 93 cents...I mean cmon, its a cheap lipstick, so I don't mind. The smell though is hideous...a chemical flower smell...puke! Overall, I love that its so cheap and so opaque. It is not the best lipstick, but it definitely beats some more expensive drugstore brand lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BlueSkiesAbove on 5/14/2011 1:00:00 AM more reviews by BlueSkiesAbove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very bright shimmery rose pink that compliments my look. For less than a dollar i am surprised at its quality and it's look. You can try many of these colors without spending too much. So, this is a nice color to wear when i want a nice showy lipcolor without it being too loud. Packaged in a typical lipstick style tube. The lipcolor does not go all the way down, it sticks up so that the color shows, but that's ok. This isn't the kind of lipstick that you will dent if you leave it up too far when you put the tube top on. Buy again? Yes, if I get through this tube. I definitely give this 5 stars all the way for quality, look and value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hollywoodglam101 on 3/22/2011 8:22:00 PM more reviews by hollywoodglam101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great fuschia pink. I absolutely adore this color. It's slightly shimmery. Just a really beautiful color! It is bright but not TOO bright lol imo. I really love this lipstick!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jeanbean7777 on 12/15/2010 8:23:00 PM more reviews by Jeanbean7777

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

These NYC lipsticks are AMAZING. Very moisturizing and they make the best colors! I have 5 lipsticks from NYC ( moisturizing formula) and they are all pretty! I love these. Only 88 cents each! Lesa than a buck! Wow! I usedto use $26 dior lipstick! I like this about equal! No kidding! I have a chanel, a lancome, a victorias secret in my bag now. I reach fot the NYC the most. Blossom is exceedingly pretty on brunettes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 10/10/2010 3:41:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

blossom is a nice fuschia pink!with a little bit of shimmer!nice pink that brings life to the face!compliment thé peachy,olive skin!last long! Two dollards! Love pink!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Lipstick products