Avon • Avon Glazewear in Rosebud • Lips

rated 4.1(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 magicloop2009 on 5/8/2011 11:44:00 PM more reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a water proof lipstick that lasts for many hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mizznk on 11/22/2009 10:51:00 PM more reviews by mizznk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great product! the quality is awesome, i reach for any of these over my mac lipsticks all the time because I dont have to deal with the hassle of gloss and all that because they have a nice sheen (not glossy) and they are very moisturizing, love it. This color is a foolproof everyday color for me, I have NC 40-42 skin with gold/olive undertones so it makes me look quite polished and sophisticated

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fihe on 12/29/2008 4:18:00 AM more reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this thinking it would be a nice rose color, as the name implies. however, it's more of a bronzy reddish color. the formula gives a lot of color along with shine, which is good, but for this color I wish there were less color. I need to be careful that I don't touch my lips or else some of the color comes off on my skin! I think it's too dark for my fair skin, but it's not totally bad either. at least it smells nice :) I would try Glazewear in a different color next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 10/29/2007 10:42:00 AM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this dark red mauvey color. It lasts a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mizzypuss on 6/23/2004 5:41:00 AM more reviews by mizzypuss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

The old Glazewear formula was a gooey, slippery mess that preferred to slide all around your face instead of staying put on your lips, but Avon finally changed their formula and now it's much better. I don't even like lipgloss, but I must admit that I am somewhat fond of this product. Glazewear is smooth and beautiful, easy to apply and surprisingly long-lasting (for a gloss). It has a very faint coconut smell to it, which I like, because it's pleasing and not overpowering or fake-smelling like most scented lip color products. Although I don't like glosses, I like this one because it's so comfortable and rich in color. It's not sticky or messy like so many glosses tend to be, the color is nice and long-lasting, and there is a wide selection of colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AvonErin on 6/3/2004 12:25:00 AM more reviews by AvonErin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a very popular color and the new and improved formula for Glazewear Liquid Lip Color is awesome! It is no longer sticky, as it used to be, and lasts much longer. 2 Thumbs Up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trishipoo on 6/18/2003 11:59:00 PM more reviews by trishipoo

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love glazewears. They are more of a liquid lipstick then a gloss. This shade is a beautiful mauvey red ( I guess rose) it is the closest to red I can get. :)
Great color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jpsrolls on 3/19/2003 9:40:00 PM more reviews by jpsrolls

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a beautiful color. I always get compliments on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 etheriel on 2/7/2003 3:40:00 AM more reviews by etheriel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

a fellow MUA swapper send this to me for free (and new!) so I had to try it out:). I love the consistency of the gloss as it is probably one of the smoothest application I've ever had, and I'm a l/g fanatic. The color is a nice neutral muted rose, slightly red on me w/ my wet n'wild 666 lipliner. Great to go w/ neutral smokey eye for a classy look. It's a little heavy pigmented for daily use but will be nice for going out and dinners. I won't repurchase but will keep using this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shandrews on 1/31/2003 2:33:00 PM more reviews by shandrews

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am not really a "gloss" kind of a girl, but I got this in a swap. First of all, I like the way the tube is square shaped, it's easier to keep a grip on. Second, the scent is kind of vanilla, which is nice because one of the main reasons I don't like gloss is because of the smell. But really, this is not a gloss, it more of a creamy lipstick. I have found that it has pretty great staying power if I apply it over my lipliner, which I apply all over my lips instead of just lining it. The color Rosebud is very pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Lips products