Pixi Correction Concentrate- Brightening Peach

4.1

101 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Petrolatum, Diisostearyl Malate, Silica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Polybutene, Polyethylene, Sorbitan Isostearate, Alumina, Microcrystalline Wax, Glycerin, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Phosphatidylcholine, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (Vitamin C), Retinyl Palmitate. (Vitamin A), Rosa Canina Fruit Extract, Alcohol, Water, Simethicone, Dimethicone, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Mica (CI 77019), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035:1).


on 5/18/2015 10:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My HG under eye concealer hands down. I have really bad dark circles b/c I've gone years w/ very minimal sleep & I have pale skin. This neutralizes really well and is very creamy. $12 at target & It lasts a long time. I'm barely finishing it & I've used it almost everyday since last spring. Don't care for the pot packaging. Almost bought the Benefit erase paste but I prefer this.

Also, try the Maybelline dream lumi touch in radiant or the It cosmetics bye bye under eye concealer. I prefer any of these 3 over the maybelline instant age rewind in brightener which doesnt brighten enough for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 5/2/2015 9:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I decided to give this product a try after seeing one of my favorite beauty guru's review this concealer. She raved about it and every product that I have tried based on her recommendations have been pretty amazing..anyway..

I don't have terrible dark circles or discoloring below my eyes but it definitely does need some brightening. The packaging is not my favorite, not too hard to get the product out of the container but I imagine once I use a bit of it up, it will be a bit difficult.

I have applied this with my fingers and with the pointed end of a beauty blender. I find that using my finger to apply it works a bit better, probably because the heat from my fingers makes the concealer apply smoother and not as thick.

This can definitely look cakey if too much is applied. After I apply this I put a bit of a highlighting cream over the top and set with brightening powder. It does not settle in fine lines or turn cakey (unless you apply too much). very happy with the results and will definitely repurchase.


on 4/18/2015 8:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

HG undereye concealer! Color is perfect to hide a blue-ish spot on the side that appeared during and after pregnancy and has not gone away. No regular concealer or corrector has worked until trying this. I am so pleased with the results!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2015 11:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is pretty decent. I'd give it a 3.5 if I didn't have to round to a full lippie.

I have terrible purple undereye circles; really terrible. My "after" undereye circles with full makeup are pretty much equivalent to most people's "before." The fact that I have thin, almost chicken-like skin under my eyes and I am very fair (cool-toned NW15) doesn't help any. All concealers crease on me regardless of type of eye cream (or even not using an eye cream).

I started using correctors to help with my circles. This one is okay. It's about 1.5 shades lighter than the Armani corrector #2 (an orange which was just too dark for my skin) so I think it'd be fine for paler complexions.

The texture is very thick and firm. I initially tried putting it on like a regular concealer and it would not blend and looked horribly, horribly cake-y and thick. I switched my technique this instead: I press my ring finger into the jar, almost like I'm taking a finger print on an ink pad. I wind up with a super thin layer of the corrector on my finger, which I then press gently into my undereye. I repeat this for about 3 times per eye for extremely thin layers. That way it doesn't look cakey or thick at all.

It does crease a bit, though, despite these very thin layers. I set it with powder and it still creases. And it does not get rid of all of my circles; my circles are covered maybe 30%. I could keep adding more layers and get that to maybe 60% but it would just get so thick that it's not worth it. But at least my circles are alleviated by like 30%. Better than nothing. Then I cover them with concealer.

Overall, not a bad corrector, and light enough for paler complexions. It creases and needs to be put on carefully. Better than the Armani one in terms of color for me (although that texture is fantastic and it doesn't crease or look too thick).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/14/2015 8:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I've got terrible dark circles. They're genetic and exacerbated by bad seasonal allergies. Concealer is always the most difficult product to find. I've tried correctors before but have never had much success. Until now. I really like this product. I put some on after moisturizer because it's a bit dry. I always put concealer on top and a bit of powder. It stays put all day. I got it for about $13 at target.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/13/2015 6:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Works great at concealing my dark circles! Also works well under my normal concealer (Benefit Fake Up). Both help at really brightening my under eye area.


on 3/27/2015 3:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

The results I get from Brightening Peach are beautiful! It really is brightening. However, I still have to apply my concealer on top to get the coverage I want for my dark circles. While I think this product totally works and looks incredible, it's not worth $12 for me to use it AND have to put concealer on top when the results from a $5 concealer are good enough (I'm a cheap drugstore shopper). I'm going to return it, but would love to buy again when I can justify the price.


on 2/26/2015 1:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm shocked that this actually works as well as it does on me, as I never considered myself someone with strong peach tones. BUT, it's managed to cover redness, dark circles, and general small imperfections like a champ. I do agree with other reviewers that it could be creamier -- it tends to look a tad cakey under my eyes sometimes which I hate, but if you keep dabbing with a warm finger, it smooths itself out.

I'm a fan of using this under my nose and at the outer corners of my eyes and mouth as well, which definitely brightens up my mug.

For $12, I'll continue to purchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2015 1:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I've been using this for a few months now and I've recently had an epiphany: this product has been my concealer problem for months! It works OK (peach is not quite the right color to cancel out my dark circles) but man does it ever hate to be layered under concealer. It does this weird dry out pilling thing plus settling into lines if I put other concealer over it (so far I have tried Laura Mercier Secret Concealer, Maybelline FIT ME, and NYX HD Photogenic over it), with setting powder. I'm too scared to try concealer without setting powder, but this should play nice with other concealers and powder.


on 1/16/2015 6:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm fair with purple-black under eyes and this works beautifully to fix my discoloration. I much prefer the shade to any of the Bobbi Brown correctors, and what a bargain in comparison. I like to use this to correct, then use an illuminating clicky pen type concealer on top.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Pixi Products

Back to Top