Pixi • Correction Concentrate- Brightening Peach • Concealers

rated 4.0(77 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 urielthecat on 4/1/2014 11:17:00 PM more reviews by urielthecat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because of the good reviews and I am in love with this. I had trouble finding a good concealer even though I have the hard candy one but its not really good on my eyes. I wanted something more natural for my eyes. This product does the trick. First your fingers warm this up good enough when you apply it underneath your eyes and pat it. I apply it all around my eyes and now I get nothing but compliments on how great I look. I use it everyday and I still have plenty so I dont know what you guys are doing. I even use too much sometimes but honestly its worth it. At first you'll feel like it does nothing but hold up, it actually does the trick. I also thought at first I wasted some money but oh no my friend this is great stuff. I've never tried it on any other parts of my face so I can't say for sure if it works well on that or not. But its a good product. Does not look orange to me either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Denis_Lopez on 2/24/2014 1:28:00 PM more reviews by Denis_Lopez

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am middle-aged and have a pale olive, yellowish-greenish hue to my skin. The salmon/peach color in this concealer actually WORKS to cover my very dark circles! It also lasts all day, which is nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KatWKSF on 2/18/2014 11:33:00 AM more reviews by KatWKSF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I was very excited to give this product a try. Now that I've had it for about a year, I definitely feel like I can give the good and bad on it, more bad than good. First of all, the tub is VERY small and it was expensive. The product is NOT superconcentrated like some products in small containers, so yes, if you used this daily, you would run out very quickly, and this would become an expensive habit. Second, on me, this looked nearly orange. It's orangish in the container and orangish on my skin, which is a cool pale color. It certainly has no concealing properties, so forget putting it under your eyes, unless you already have a couple of layers of other products concealing your circles. I've also tried dotting it around the edges of my eyes and at my browbones: it just looks weird, not shimmery, more like ill-matched foundation that didn't blend right. The pot is also SO small that getting a pinky finger in it without gashing the product with your nail is almost impossible...use a brush, you say? The texture is so thick and dry, it comes out in little clumpy balls when I try to coax it out with a brush. I am not a fan. There are far better looking/ performing brightening products out there than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 2/16/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was looking for something to counteract my dark blue/purple under my eyes and in the inner corners. I have very light skin and all you can see it the veins. This stuff is the only corrector that has seriously concealed them. You can use this all over your face too.

This was recommended to me by a Youtube commenter who has the same issues and was comparable to Benefit. I wasn't sure if the Benefit would work and didn't want to put the money down, so she said this was the same thing for $12.

This is hands down the best corrector for those blue/purple veins that wont go away no matter how much sleep you get etc. Very fair girls/guys, you know what I mean. You can wear this without anything else, it's that good. It just makes your eyes look normal colored lol. Very salmon in color and thick. It doesn't move or anything either, just be sure to set it with powder. I use it on my lids too a lot because my lids are stained blue too.

Great product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sudania on 1/17/2014 7:49:00 PM more reviews by Sudania

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! not only conceals dark under eyes, but also helps treat it! it has rose hip extract,Vitamins C&E
love love love!!!!
this is perfection in a tiny jar. I had to drive to 3 different Target stores to find the last 2, and I purchased them both :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlycolor on 1/17/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by curlycolor

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

YES! HG corrector/concealer for my dark bluish undereyes!

Nothing else I've tried has worked, so I didn't have high expectations, but I picked this up at Target yesterday based on the reviews. Thanks, MUA, for steering me right on this. My undereye circles are bluish in tone---I'm very fair---and there is a blue vein that loops under one eye. Nothing has been able to cover that vein until now. This stuff WORKS.

Others have said they use a foundation brush. I pat it on with my ring finger and build it up until the flaws are hidden. It's creamy and it glides, it has very good lasting power, and I love the little glass jar. You don't get a lot of product for $12, but this could be a positive, since it won't have time to dry up and crack before it's used up.

Try it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shaughnessybby on 1/9/2014 7:17:00 PM more reviews by Shaughnessybby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This concealer paired with my BM max coverage concealer brush is absolute heaven. Personally I don't like using my fingers with this concealer because it is so creamy and light in consistency I find the warmth of my fingers just swipes it away.... But with a concealer brush you swipe it on and pat it a few times and that's it!!! Instant coverage of dark under eyes. I absolutely love this product!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nnutcase on 1/8/2014 12:22:00 PM more reviews by nnutcase

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Fantastic creamy concealer for any cool-toned skin issue. I use it for my dark under-eye circles under the foundation, as well as on other red spots around my face (chin, around nose). I have tried many other concealers (Bobbi Brown, for example), and none of them look as natural and last as long on me as this. I wouldn't use it for acne, though. Too greasy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mrswhitelaw on 1/5/2014 9:05:00 PM more reviews by Mrswhitelaw

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

It took me a few months of use to write an honest review as I wasn't sure whether I liked this or was ready to toss it. The key seems to be using it very lightly and patting it in, not rubbing like you might with more fluid concealers. I literally tap my ring finger in the paste and pat it gently into the inner and outer corner areas beneath my eyes. I'm 46 and while my skin is very good, I am getting some very fine lines that something this thick can settle into if you are too heavy with it. It works well with my skin tone which is fair-medium with neutral undertones, green eyes, light brown hair. The staying power of this concealer is quite good and it seems to last all day at the office. It's a tad expensive ($15 here in Canada) but it lasts a long time.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aralechan on 12/30/2013 7:18:00 PM more reviews by Aralechan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was about to throw this out when I decided to experiment and use it with my Lancome foundation brush. Whoa! What a difference. The foundation brush was exactly the size of my dark circles and the brush made it so much easier to lay it down exactly where it was needed and in that hard to reach inner corner of the eye. Then just a couple of feathery motions with the brush (think happy clouds like Bob Ross) and my circles are completely covered.

The circles get covered but still look a tad whitish and pale, so I'll pat on some Nanoce concealer which is closer to my skin tone. Then perfection for at least 4 or 5 hours. By the end of the day it does disappear. But good enough for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pixi products

More Concealers products