Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Toner

3.9

68 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient Salicylic Acid (2%) Inactive Ingredients: Water, Alcohol Denat. (38%), Butylene Glycol, PPG-5-Ceteth-20, C12-15 Alkyl Lactate, Sodium Citrate, Cocamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, PEG/PPG-20/6 Dimethicone, Cetyl Lactate, Benzalkonium Chloride, Sodium Benzotriazolyl Butylphenol Sulfonate, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxide, Glycolic Acid, Yellow 6, Red 40, Fragrance


on 8/24/2015 9:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

3.5 lippies I think would be my rating.

I've been using this for about a month, and I don't love it or hate it. It has helped my acne clear up faster, and I've noticed marks have faded a little. But, I have to be really careful about applying this stuff because it dries my skin out horribly. I used it once during the same day I had used my acne scrub and it took about two weeks for the dryness to finally clear up. (I used the scrub that morning, the toner before bed, both followed by my usual moisturizers.)

Pros:
-Acne clears up a couple of days faster
-Seems to be fading marks a little
-Has worked as a spot treatment for me (dabbed some on a pimple before bed and the next morning it was smaller and less red)

Cons:
-The smell is SO strong. It smells like alcohol.
-Dries out my skin even if I only use it every other day
-Leaves the pimples super dry and flakey



on 5/8/2015 6:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Overall, this is a good toner. Since I've been using it, I've had less acne and it really has shrunk my pimples quickly. The smell isn't too strong and it doesn't irritate or dry out my skin. The problem that I have with it is that it hasn't done anything for my acne scars. It says on the bottle that I should see a difference within a week. I've been using it twice a day for a month now and my scars look the same as they do when I started using it which was disappointing because the scars and hyper pigmentation are the main problem that I have.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I Just Started Using This Product Lastnight, & It's Getting My skin Really Dry, So I Have To Apply A Moisturizer After It. I will Continue To Use it & See How It Works for Me, Hopefully It's Helpful :) !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2015 10:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is amazing for acne-prone skin and blemishes, but be careful not to use it more than once a day, or once every other day, otherwise it will REALLY dry you out!

It removes dirt and oil even after I have showered with face wash (twice) and used face exfoliant. It literally removes stuff off my face when I think im as clean as possible!

Unlike other toners such as witch hazel, this stuff gets the remnants that you didnt before. It's great for cleaning out pores too and gentle enough for daily use (once a day--DEFINITELY at night not in the morning)


on 12/8/2014 12:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This toner gave me a really bad reaction, I just started to use this morning and I was told that my face is really red in my t-zone area, where I used the product. I do t have sensitive skin and have never experience this type of reaction to any type of product before.. I got so freaked out I washed my face as soon as I could.

I even took an Advil to see if the redness would go down and it hasn't yet :((
This product went back.

For what it's worth, it leaves a cooling feeling to it and it doesn't seem be drying


on 10/24/2014 4:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is my ultimate HG it works soo well and it does feel pretty nice after it dries.
I know a lot of people are saying that it's drying but if you have oily skin and use a good moisturizer afterwards you should be fine. I feel like that is the main reason why people broke out from the product because it dried out their skin and they didn't use the right moisturizer to balance the toner out afterwards.

I don't think you need a lot of product either. I just do a small squeeze on my cotton square and gently rub it all across my face. It helped a lot when I was started to break out and cleared up my skin in less than a week. I don't know about the fading process just because fading just gradually happens naturally anyways.

Hopefully it works for you too but definitely give it a try. It's not that expensive..I believe I got mines for 7.99 at walmart. Compared to other toners it's fairly inexpensive for what it can do for your skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/12/2014 1:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a faily good toner. I have since decided to cut toner from my routine as of late since I really do not see any great improvement in my skin from using them. This one I will say did help, after quite a while, with scarring. I put it in a spray bottle and used it on my shoulders and back where I had some scarring and it really made a difference. If I need to I would repurchase this for that purpose. As for my face I want something to help with oil and over all complexion. It did not help that much with actual blemishes.
I prefer the Pore refining toner to this one for my face. It is the only toner so far that seemed to help a bit with my oil and over all appearance of my skin.


on 8/18/2014 2:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've tried A LOT of toners and this one is definitely my favorite. It might not work as well for every body since everybody's acne is different and responds differently, but this product is awesome. I have combination skin and I apply it at night, it does leave my skin a little dry, but because I have oily skin, by the morning my natural oils are present again, which oddly enough gives my skin a supple and hydrated look. So I what I'm saying is that it balances my oily skin. Another thing I do love is that it dries out my pimples and heals them. The smell is not that bad, although it is strong and I feel like it's strong enough to fight my acne on the toughest of days. I do not recommend this for sensitive or dry skin!


on 7/5/2014 8:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This truly is a great product for fighting acne. I started using my clarisonic again and this time I broke out a little after a month of using. I guess I really can't use clarisonic everyday despite what the sephora SA said. Every skin is different. And so I went to ulta looking for a toner to fight my acne fast. Picked this up and three uses later, my acne is gone. I have combination / oily skin in the summer and this doesn't control oiliness if that's what you are looking for even though it does contain alcohol. I think toner is important after washing and exfoliation because it puts the skin back to the right ph balance. Keeping that acid mantle intake is the key to controlling breakouts. That's just my experience.


on 4/27/2014 6:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

why can't i just be happy with what works already? i have been using the pore refining one with great results. wanted to try this because of the promise of fading post marks. they kept that promise, but with a high price. this stuff made me break out, alot. at first i thought it was all in my head, so for 2 weeks i tested it out. this does nothing to prevent new pimples from forming, it aids it! then another thing, this stuff made my face peel like no other. i have very oily skin and i can handle just about anything considered too drying...but this stuff takes the cake. it peeled my nose, cheeks and on top of the peeling more new pimples. it did help fade and peel away my post marks with such intensity. plus it did nothing to my pores. after i stopped using this and resumes with pore reefining toner, my face came back, pimple free. moral of the story? if it aint broken, dont fix it. i will use this only using a q-tip on post marks....once done with product, will not purchase it again. if curiosity gets the best of you do not, i repeat DO NOT throw the receipt away....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top