Neutrogena • Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Toner • Toners

rated 4.0(57 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Chinesegirl04 on 4/17/2014 1:02:00 PM more reviews by Chinesegirl04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I dont like it.
I didnt see any difference in acne.

but i did feel and see that this product ate my skin. by that i mean it makes holes in my skin like acne scars. i immediatly stop using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dentalgirl3 on 3/18/2014 12:48:00 PM more reviews by Dentalgirl3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Always sold out. Love this cheap, effective toner. Can't beat the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gxnxsissss on 2/22/2014 2:05:00 AM more reviews by gxnxsissss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I love this toner! I have combination skin, my t zone & the sides of my nose get oily (under eyes but lower) I use this every morning & night after I cleanse. I have at least 9 acne marks from previous pimples, all on my forehead. Most are light brown but I have stubborn ones, after using this twice a day for only 3 days, they're almost gone. 3% out of 50% are left of the mark & I usually get breakouts (forehead) weekly but this keeps my skin clear. Love! Holy grail!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hlillico on 2/4/2014 2:48:00 PM more reviews by hlillico

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This toner is fairly good for acne. It is very drying though, and my skin can usually handle a lot. I have had to stop using it because I think the overdrying is not helping my acne. Good for small pimples, not great for my cystic acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chatterboxlee on 1/5/2014 2:15:00 AM more reviews by chatterboxlee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is effective but can be quite drying, even for oily skin, which is why I'm giving it only 4 lippies. It calms down breakouts overnight until a day or two, depending on the severity.

To avoid drying my skin, I only use this when I feel a pimple forming and continue until it subsides. On days when my skin is good, I non-alcohol toners like Dickinson witch hazel and Etude wonder pore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sierrab2010 on 1/1/2014 4:55:00 PM more reviews by sierrab2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I can't remember if I've done a review for this before but I guess this will be my updated one. I'm on my second bottle now. Honestly I have no idea if this actually fades acne marks but it does clear up my skin extremely rapidly when I do break out... Which is often. My skin simply looks better when I use this. My pores look visibly smaller and any pimples I do have dry up pretty much by the next day if I use it religiously. It's around $7. It's cheap and effective for keeping acne at bay, at the very least. Definitely worth a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CristineF on 8/2/2013 8:18:00 PM more reviews by CristineF

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Green    

After about a week of use I noticed some very old scars fading away, still new pimples kept coming out as they usually do so my conclusion would be that this product only works on the surface of the skin. It also contains ingredients that make your skin more sensitive to sunlight so I only use it in the evening.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ktmacup on 7/25/2013 9:11:00 PM more reviews by ktmacup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love what this does to keep my oils at bay! It has done nothing in the 3 weeks I have been using it to fade current ance or scars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alypagz on 7/13/2013 8:31:00 AM more reviews by alypagz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great toner! leaves my skin and pores clear without any irritation. I use it several times a day on the humid days. Most other toners do nothing or cause irritation. This really works well keeping my skin looking fresh and pimple free...Love it...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Corina1990 on 5/6/2013 8:47:00 PM more reviews by Corina1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I did not use this long enough to say if it does what it claims, only because I dislike how this feels on my skin. I purchased the toner and the gel. I probably used them both for two weeks. I'd use the toner at night and go to sleep with a sticky face then wake up in the morning super shiny and tacky feeling. The gel also left my face tacky and I had a difficult time applying makeup over top either one, therefore I discontinued use. I did keep both products and might try them again someday, because I'd like to see if they work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Toners products