Smashbox Hyperlash

3.4

55 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

What is with this mascara? This has to be the flakiest mascara I have ever used!

I applied two coats over my Dior primer. There was some clumping of lashes, but they combed out well. The lashes looked long and separated and black and beautiful...but within two hours there were small flakes of dried mascara under my eyes and on my cheeks. NOT a good look for anyone. It doesn't smudge--I'll give it that--but flaking is just as bad as smudging.

As far as mascaras go, Hyperlash is a fail.



on 4/18/2014 8:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have loved this since day 1! It's so volumizing with minimal clumps. Also has a nice synthetic brush with a longer part along one side that helps to get ur lower lashes or thing it out a bit.


on 1/10/2014 1:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This mascara does exactly what it's supposed to do.
After I curl my lashes and apply this mascara, my lashes seriously look like they are twice the length they were.
If you want long, black, separated lashes, then this is the right mascara for you.
What I love most about it is the fact that you can easily maneuver the little wand over your lashes as precisely as you want to, and go over your lashes as many times as you desire, and it never gets clumpy. It just makes your lashes sky-high and beautiful. I really hate the look of clumpy, goopy, or spider-like lashes.
It does volumize your lashes as well, but it's not a volumizing mascara so it won't do the job as well as some that are made specifically for that purpose. Still, it does a pretty good job for a mascara that is meant for lengthening.
Another plus is the fact that Smashbox doesn't test on animals (a must for me).
I noticed some people were complaining about it smudging... I have been using this mascara for a month now, on my upper and lower lashes, and I haven't had that problem. Maybe if you have very oily lids or something?
In general, I think it looks very sophisticated, neat, and clean. So far this is in my top two favorite mascaras.


on 7/12/2013 12:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this mascara, however I find that it does start to clump after using it for about a month so I just wash the brush and it fixes it. Its the only kind I buy now. I already have long lashes but it makes them thicker and fuller. It does last all day.


on 6/14/2013 7:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got really long eyelashes so I mainly need volume and I love them to be really black...and I saw the PAO of this mascara was 12 months, while most mascaras got only 6...since I never finish my mascaras in 6 months I thought this would save me money but NO!
so the colour is amazing, but the consistency seems so heavy because it completely ruins the beautiful curl I give my lashes with my shiseido curler, it seems like I didn't even curl them, plus it clumps like crazy..The brush is nice though.


on 5/31/2013 7:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

5 stars because this mascara has the best ingredients compared to others.
Lancome, Chanel, Dior, Clinique, Mac mascaras (i guess I checked them all) include many harmful substances.
Kanebo Sensai 38C INCI also is acceptable, but I didn't like the texture.
Hyperlash works very well for me as an everyday mascara, so i recommend this produkt.


on 5/14/2013 2:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my most amazing favourite mascara!! I've never used a mascara like it! It gives amazing volume & defines my lashes so well - doesn't leave clumps & the comb brush makes sure there are no clumps. I will never buy another mascara as no one else's mascara gives me the volume and length in one product!


on 4/14/2013 10:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I first used this mascara when I received it in the Try It kit. I absolutely loved it!! I found that adding it as a final layer over whatever mascara I had put on first created an AMAZING lash! It is very black and fluid, but not fluid in a bad way. So, I finished the sample size and proceeded to buy the full size. I dislike the formula in my full size tube (purchased at Sephora, just FYI). Even when added as a last coat it does some weird thing with the ends of my lashes where it kind of makes them bend, so it looks like I have little hooks for lashes. Every now and then I'm like, oh let me pull it out and try it again. Same result. It really is a bummer since I loved the sample size so much. Not sure if I got a defective tube or what but I'm not about to shell out the $$$ to find out. Movin' on.


on 4/14/2013 9:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my first mascara and I haven't had any problems with it as yet though I hate the smell more than anything! I apply it very lightly and I also like the fact that it has a comb. This allows you to wear it in a number of different ways. Its alright I guess but I think I'm going to try another brand next time


on 3/28/2013 4:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was excited to try out a Smashbox mascara but nothing will ever top my HG Maybelline Falsies Mascara! This does thicken and lengthen nicely and is extremely pigmented which I like. The brush is like a tiny comb rather than bristled which was a bit difficult to use as the teeth are sooo short. It doesn't clump which is great but I find that it doesn't separate lashes that well or hold curl. On the average side for me, don't hate it or love it.




Top Rated Smashbox Products

image

Brow tech

358 reviews
Back to Top