SkinMedica • TNS Essential Serum • Treatments

rated 3.9(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 rrgarner on 1/20/2014 2:04:00 PM more reviews by rrgarner

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is *amazing.* After only 3 days, my skin felt smoother. Now, after using one bottle morning and night, I can't stop feeling my face or looking in the mirror: dramatically improved texture, fewer lines, younger looking. Despite the price, TNS Essential Serum has become the one product I will never do without.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweet_like_honey on 10/4/2013 10:22:00 PM more reviews by sweet_like_honey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I got a free bottle of TNS Essential Serum through a promotion at my office and I am OBSESSED with it. I probably wouldn't have tried it if I had to pay for it because of the price (retail is $260) but I'm glad that I did.

I saw results after 3 days and nights of using this serum with the Skinmedica Facial Cleanser and their Rejuvenative Moisturizer. I had just gotten a chemical peel and an Oxygen Rx treatment, which exfoliated my skin, so the Skinmedica products penetrated better instead of sitting on top of a layer of dead skin.

After 2 days, my coworker asked me what I had done differently because my cheeks looked more "plump and juicy". I knew that my complexion had been looking tired before I started using this so I was happy to get the compliment.

Now, my face is glowing, my skin is super smooth, and NO BREAKOUTS. (Everything breaks me out but this doesn't!) I'm so happy and can't wait to see how much my skin improves after a few months of using this. I haven't seen any change in my nasolabial lines yet (my biggest concern) but if this can revive my skin after 3 days I have high hopes that it can plump up my lines eventually.

I use 1 pump in the AM and another pump in the PM, after cleanser and I wait 2 min after applying this before applying moisturizer and eye cream. I definitely recommend this to everyone who is concerned about aging. Just be sure to exfoliate well first!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dglazier1984 on 8/8/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by dglazier1984

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing! You need to use for at least three months for the results to really show!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* debbrumb on 5/20/2013 12:07:00 AM more reviews by debbrumb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this stuff!! I got a pack of skincare and 3 peels for $600 from a local med spa. I still have one peel to go but my skin looks much better. I have acne bowl scars (not the little pitted ones) and major sun spots. My cheeks and forehead are one big spot. This serum smooths out my skin and makes it look amazing. The Josie argan oil does the same thing though. It is about $250 so I got a steal with the pack and peels. PROS: Completely smooths out skin. CONS: Smell is bad and the price. I'm 40 and look about 30.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alwells on 4/6/2013 12:13:00 AM more reviews by alwells

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been obsessed with this stuff for years. I'm 39 and have great skin, if I say so myself. I notice a big difference when I use this product. I wish I didn't like it because it's the most expensive product in my regimen, but those be the brakes. ;)

I tried just the recovery complex (the red one, I think it's the recovery complex -- the one with the growth hormone) alone in an attempt to save a few bucks. I didn't see the same result and quickly switched back to the combo.

The product will get crusty at the top, but there's an easy fix (which seems a little insane given the price of the product, but again...). Just put a piece of scotch tape over the top before putting the cap back on. Works like a charm for the life of the product.

I also hate how you can't tell how much product is left. Should be a view strip or something, but there's not.

But at the end of the day, I have no crepey skin around my eyes and my face is smooth, which is why I love it! I will buy again, and again.

PS - you can get it on Amazon at a fraction of the price of the Dr's office.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kberly37 on 12/24/2012 3:08:00 PM more reviews by kberly37

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have used this product for almost a year., I love the results. My esthetician used this during a facial and I started buying the product from her, then later found it at a much better price on AMAZON (although Amazon is not a recommended seller) Here are the the pros.... my skin looks FABULOUS after a couple weeks of use. Skin glows, evens complexion tone and skin appears firmer. This is the only product I have used where my Dad commented on my face looking so youthful. My father doesn't notice anything like that, so I took notice when he said it. I use a pump at night and a pump in the morning. Cons.... the price is huge for the amount you get, a bottle will not last very long (about a month). The scent is completely undesirable. You will notice the smell and it isn't pretty but on the bright side, the serum absorbs very quickly into your skin and the scent fades after about 10 to 15 minutes. After about ten minutes, I apply my normal vitamin C moisturizer and a little eye cream. I recommend the TNS serum if you can handle the expense and smell.. One last thing, If you stop using it you will notice your skin goes back to how it was prior. You have to maintain use of TNS to keep the results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Karin1539 on 7/9/2012 9:32:00 PM more reviews by Karin1539

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've bought this product about four or five times. For one thing, it will not work miracles overnight. However, over time it does work. I believe it took about six months to begin noticing improvements and over time this has improved my skin and I believe eliminated or prevented wrinkles. It will work used consistently. As far as the price, this product is expensive but I eliminated a lot of other products since this is an all-in-one treatment. I now use cleanser, this product and SkinMedica retinol at night and that is it. I use this product on my lips and under my eyes. So overall, this ends up being cheaper as I am not using six different products in my routine any longer.
Like I said this will not change your skin overnight, but in about six months your skin will start improving and I am really glad I have been consistent in using it. My skin looks better than it did in my twenties.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babydollnot4u on 2/10/2012 11:57:00 AM more reviews by babydollnot4u

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was very excited to try this after asking my husband's boss what she uses, as her skin is so glowy and hydrated looking. She stated the TNS Essential Serum. I immediately bought some on Amazon for around $185, which is a little more than what I'd usually like to pay for skincare, but I figured if it works, who cares? My skin is somewhat sensitive to products and I'm prone to breakouts on my chin. On the second day, I already had a breakout on my chin, as well as my forehead. I thought maybe it was a fluke and it was a hormonal thing going on. After 2 weeks the breakout still hasn't improved, so I'm giving up! I actually did notice that my face almost had a swollen, allergic look to it the past couple of days, which is not usual at all for me. The packaging can be a little faulty, only releasing the yellowish cream and not the orange serum.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 canyonbreeze on 12/2/2011 4:52:00 PM more reviews by canyonbreeze

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've been using this serum for eight months, and am convinced that it did nothing for my skin. After the first bottle I just insisted using it twice a day, hoping to see some improvement. But after 8 bottles, I gave up, should have done that eariler...

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 scorpio30 on 10/25/2011 3:13:00 AM more reviews by scorpio30

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was excitied to purchase this product and had very high hopes for it. I purchased this along with the skinmedica eye cream, spf 30, facial cleanser, and cermainde cream. I loved the eye cream, and im an eye cream junkie, but the essential serum, I HATE IT. it made my skin break out really bad.. im about to turn 30 i have sensitive skin, that only breaks out when it don't agree with a product. i used it for 2 weeks and HATED IT, like really saw zero results, in texture, tone, etc. and my skin was A MESS. i would suggest a sample before buying this. I know there is alot of hype and i bought it cause it was instyle best anti-aging 2011 but i hated it. besides when i read about grrowth hormones, the jury is still out.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SkinMedica products

More Treatments products