Revlon • Scents of Summer Cotton Candy • Polishes

rated 3.1(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 1/27/2014 5:31:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

As other reviewers have noted, this goes on so thin it's hard to get a consistent color tone out of it. The scent is the typical synthetic cotton candy scent popular in bath products and such these days: sweet, pink, pleasant. But the polish is so bad it's not worth trying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Law08 on 9/19/2013 10:24:00 PM more reviews by Law08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

A bit hard to apply but the outcome is worth it I can't stop smelling my nails they smell so amazing and I adore this soft classy pink color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mscc on 5/28/2013 1:55:00 AM more reviews by mscc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is the worst nail polish I've ever tried. I purchased it on clearance at CVS. I didn't care that it had a scent (it did - a general perfume scent, which was nice, but meant compromise in nail polish quality it seems). It went on incredibly streaky, so I applied 3 coats to make it opaque and appear somewhat better. Of course, it took forever to dry, so it smudged. After 2 days, I removed it. It left my nails a hideous shade of yellow - even though I applied base coat. Never, never again. You better believe I returned this nail polish to CVS!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lexx13 on 9/16/2012 12:30:00 AM more reviews by Lexx13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Like the color but once I removed it I noticed it stained my nails horribly yellow - took 2 weeks to get them back to normal :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 valeeeriaaaa on 8/12/2012 8:29:00 PM more reviews by valeeeriaaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Cotton candy is a very light pink with a subtle gold shimmer to it . It takes about three coats to be completely opaque . However the reason why I gave it three lippies was because a) it is very streaky . Getting an even application takes a lot of patience , and b) the scent is very sickly sweet for my liking . Also the color is unflattering on me , but that's just my opinion . Overall this is a nice polish , just not for me .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cherry91 on 12/24/2011 1:40:00 AM more reviews by cherry91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

A really nice cute colour, easy application, it smells nice and sweet for the first day but after that there's little to no scent. Only negative is it started chipping quite badly on the third day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachaelSpiffy on 10/9/2011 5:02:00 PM more reviews by RachaelSpiffy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a lovely baby pink with subtle gold shimmer. The smell is definatly a candy smell. It's not the best but it doesn't bother me but stay through the whole applicaton. I like having 3 coats which is opaque.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 9/25/2011 1:55:00 PM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was looking for a sheer pink that was not too white or frosty, and I think I've found it with this polish. I used three coats and a top coat to get it totally opaque and add some shine. I didn't notice the "scent" after it was dry, either because I used a top coat or because I don't really care to smell my toes! ;) Either way, the consistency was good, the brush was good and I am happy with the color which is a very, very light pink with just the tiniest hint of shimmer.

Update: took off one lippie because it had bubbles once it dried.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 canada126 on 7/13/2011 11:47:00 AM more reviews by canada126

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

Very pretty. I had no issues with drying time. I'm also pleasantly surprised at its staying power; this is the third day after application and not one chip. The scent is really a non-issue; I can't say I've even noticed it. I bought it for the colour, though, not the scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ajn on 7/7/2011 2:42:00 PM more reviews by ajn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I like this polish overall - it only took me two coats to get the color that I wanted, and I didn't have issues with drying time since I paint my nails in front of the tv which helps pass the time. The scent is a little annoying especially the first day, but it fades away, and I bought this nail polish more for the color than anything else. I really like the color - it looks like cotton candy - and the extra gold shimmer makes it really pretty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Polishes products