Olay • Age Defying Anti-Wrinkle Replenishing Night Cream • Moisturizers

rated 4.5(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* candystripelegs on 2/23/2014 12:54:00 PM more reviews by candystripelegs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This goes against sage advice from Paula Begoun that I typically follow (avoid jar packaging, no added fragrance) but I don't care, because it works!!!

My skin is oily/combo, not much acne but I do have blackheads on my nose and noticeable pores with some early signs of aging and redness in cheeks. After I use this product, my skin feels soft but not greasy, perfectly balanced and smooth with a natural matte finish.
The scent is a soft, peach/floral, it's kind of nice actually. I don't use products with added scent on my face, but this is the exception. It does not make my skin itch or cause redness.


it's cheap-under $13 for an oil-free night cream that leaves a natural finish and yet makes your skin feel super soft!! Even if the additional anti-oxidants do lose their potency b/c of the jar packing, you are still getting a great moisturizer for normal/combo skin especially for winter time when you need something a bit richer but don't want oil based cream. I had some really bad peeling skin due to a lip wax gone wrong and it completely healed it within 2 days using this cream.

It has a form of BHA exfoliant (good for oily skin, shrinking pore size) and a gentler form of retinol (wrinkles, helps w/collagen,etc) along with vitamin E and niacinamide. If you have oily/combo skin and early signs of aging, this would be something good to try since a lot of retinol products can be harsh or really thick/creamy.


I will definitely purchase this again, I feel like my skin just looks bright and youthful when I use this, I may try to find a way to transfer it into a pump to keep it more "potent" but I definitely recommend this!


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennabethh on 2/21/2014 9:11:00 AM more reviews by jennabethh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I swear by this cream. I've been using it since I was about 15, so for 5 years now, give or take a little. I struggle with dry skin, especially on my face, and especially during the winter. I get patches of very dry skin on my cheeks and forehead, which obviously is unattractive and not fun.
This cream is meant to be used as a night cream, but I use it in the morning after washing my face and before applying makeup, and then again at night after washing my face.
It smells wonderful, my boyfriend loves the scent. It's a nice thick cream, but it goes on easily. Leaves my skin feeling super soft and deals with any dry skin I have really well.
Love, love, love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Argogirl on 1/24/2014 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Argogirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am late 30's and "look good for my age" I've been told, but wanted to keep it that way so wanted something to put on my face that wasn't going to break me out (I struggle with acne and have cleared it up with spironolactone)...

I haven't broken out AT ALL from using this, it feels great on my skin, and when I wake up in my morning my face doesn't look so...ugh as it used to. I'm no great beauty queen but when I wake up now my face looks and feels refreshed, rather than someone who 'just woke up'.

I also think the smell is terrific...I don't understand how anybody could have an issue with it as it's not strong and it goes away within 5 minutes. But I happen to find it very soothing.

I will tell you of two very flattering incidents that have happened since using this cream:

1) My husband looked over at me one early morning when I sat up in bed and said "damn, you're beautiful...I mean, look at your face, it's glowing!" (my husband always compliments me but this is the first time in 15 years he has complimented me LIKE THAT after I just woke up)

2) The custodian at my school said "hey...most people get older as time goes by. You just keep getting younger and younger! The numbers are supposed to go UP! With you, the numbers go down...30, 29, 28..."

Nuff said. :) So yeah, I think I'll keep using it! ;)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carissytine on 6/15/2013 11:03:00 PM more reviews by carissytine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am writing this review as a person in my 20s with no noticeable wrinkles or skin tone issues (yet!), who is concerned with wrinkle and aging prevention. After researching different over-the-counter face moisturizers, I came across this Olay Age Defying Anti-Wrinkle Replenishing Night Cream.

After a few weeks of use, my skin was so much more even-toned and clear, and because I already had good skin prior to using this product, it just made my skin look even better and like porcelain! My usual nightly routine is applying a small amount of Pond's cold cream and wiping it off with a tissue, then applying Olay toner on a cotton ball and swiping all over my face and neck, followed by the Olay anti-wrinkle night cream on my face and neck. I love the light fragrance and smooth texture of the cream, and it absorbs very well. In the colder winter months when my skin needs a little more moisture, I mix it with a thicker moisturizer. Definitely incorporate a healthy diet and exercise regimen to gain the maximum benefits from using this product - it works wonderfully but like anything it's not a miracle product all on its own!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brudeza on 12/27/2012 3:44:00 PM more reviews by brudeza

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have very sensitive skin, new products make me break out sometimes. This product was wonderful for my skin. I LOVE IT.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lomont1 on 10/12/2012 3:46:00 PM more reviews by Lomont1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I just bought this for $7 (with a $5 off coupon) at Ulta. I love it! It has all the best ingredients, smells nice, and I definitely know what other reviewers are saying about waking up with a glow. My skin, after one night of use, has a pretty glow and seems firmer. I have really sensitive skin, and this didn't bother or irritate me at all. It's like my skin was thirsty and this gave it exactly what it needed. I grew up with a mom who worked for Lancome, so I always had the best of the best, which is probalby why people still guess that I am 23 (I'm 28). Now that I'm paying for skincare myself, I search for less expensive alternatives. My mom always advised me to go with L'oreal, since it's Lancome's little sister, but L'oreal tends to irritate my skin. I love this Olay product, and will definitely buy it again. I love the smell, and the jar is nice as well. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kacit123 on 10/2/2012 1:26:00 AM more reviews by Kacit123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to love this product. I have sensitive skin after the first night I used it, I woke up to itchy skin. I washed my face and even used the Pro-X cleaning brush but my face was still a little itchy. The following morning I had several (7-10) very minor breakouts. The fine lines hear my eyes were smoothed out so the product worked... I just don't think it worked well with my sensitive skin. I stopped using it and my skin cleared up in 2 days. If you don't have sensitive skin, i would definitely give it a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 purplepintura on 2/6/2012 11:20:00 PM more reviews by purplepintura

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

A coworker of mine highly recommended this product. Apparently it works really well for her and it's always on sale so the price is usually right. She said it doesn't give her any blemishes, leaves her skin feeling super soft and really helps control her dry skin during our brutal Canadian winters.

Unfortunately for me the scent is a little too strong and it's given me few (minor) break outs. It's oil free, but leaves my skin feeling greasy. I don't know, it just doesn't work for me. To each her own.

I gave it a two because it's not what I want in a moisturizer, but my coworker LOVES the stuff. Also, I think it's worth a try because if it works for you then GREAT! Buuut.... I'm going to toss my jar (oh ya, it's also a jar which is why I'm giving it a 2 for packaging).

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bombshell222 on 1/23/2012 9:42:00 AM more reviews by Bombshell222

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Excellent night cream...
I have been trying various night creams lately, trying to find "the one". I have oily skin that still breaks out every now and then, however I am approaching late 30's and those lines that were not noticable in my 20's are finally becoming permanent fixtures. That being said, I wanted an anti-aging cream that was reasonably priced and oil free. This works perfectly, no breakouts, does not feel greasy, and I noticed a difference in my skin the next morning after applying it at night. Keeper!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cerafina205 on 11/19/2011 11:24:00 AM more reviews by cerafina205

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product! I have been using it for about 6 months and I notice a difference in my skin. My skin looks refreshed in the morning and it's soft and firm. Not sure how the anti-wrinkle properties are working, I wish I would have taken a before and after picture. Will def. continue to buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products