Femme Couture • Mineral Effects Baked Highlighter • Highlighters

rated 4.0(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cwinter on 4/22/2012 9:04:00 PM more reviews by cwinter

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

A natural looking highlighter I use this either as a highlighter or all over my face depending on what foundation I am using. For summer this is perfect over powder matte foundation that might otherwise fall flat.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 thejillian on 4/7/2012 8:36:00 PM more reviews by thejillian

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff will be going right back to the store. I can't even tell I have it on, unless you count the terrible way it feels on my face. Feels heavy and gross. Barely shows up at all. Major disappointment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 longs4 on 2/2/2012 2:26:00 PM more reviews by longs4

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This is an absolutely lovely, soft, & luxurious highlighting powder. I can hardly believe this was only $9.39 with my Sally Beauty Club card for 8g of product. With zero micro-glitter, this imparts a beautiful sheen & glow without looking frosty or aging. This is very similar in finish to my beloved nyx mosaic highlighting powder, however it doesn't show up on my skin nearly as well. If you tried the nyx but found it too stark (white-ish) for your skintone, then you may like this since it has a slightly warmer, more natural/subtle tone. The nyx remains my HG!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spearmintstars on 10/2/2011 11:22:00 PM more reviews by spearmintstars

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a nice slightly pink highlighter that doesn't contain any glitter which is nice for a more subtle look. Most other highlighters I have are more of a golden tone and a cream such as MAC pearl, but this powder is pinkish and natural looking. A nice change. Should last a very long time as you get a lot of product. The reason for only 3 lippies is that I don't like the feel of this on my face, it's not finely milled enough or something. It's rough feeling. I would repurchase despite the feel as it has just the right amount of shimmer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nimmogirl on 9/1/2011 10:11:00 PM more reviews by nimmogirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is an amazing highlighter. I have been looking for a natural looking highlight that doesn't look like I have glitter all over my face and I have finally found it. It was 10-11 dollars at sallys so it was a bit expensive but you get a lot of product and its really good so its worth it. I would definetly recommend this to anyone looking for a glowy, non-glittery look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* live4rn on 5/17/2011 8:00:00 PM more reviews by live4rn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Count me as one of the people in love with this highlighter! I own a few MAC MSFs but they are generally too shimmery for me (with the exception of Stereo Rose which I love). I want a glowy, dewy look and this highlighter delivers! For anyone that isn't fair, I'm not sure that this would work. I'm about a NW15 in MAC for reference. I use my Sonia Kashuk skunk brush to apply this all over, with a little extra on my cheekbones and it is beautiful. I'm considering buying a back up, although I imagine FC will manufacture this for awhile?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 skychocolate on 5/12/2011 5:06:00 AM more reviews by skychocolate

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i was so excited to get this product. i have large pore, but i still want dewy,glowy look. i have been searching for a highlighter that isnt too shimmery, great for everyday wear. i came across to this product. i did swatches at sally's twice. i liked it. it gave such a pretty glow on your skin w/o lots of shimmer. i bought it and came home. i put it on my cheek bones. it hardly showed up. you need to put on lots and lots pf layer and order to get obvious glow. i was so disappointed. it didnt give me glow at all. it isnt long lasting either. the only good thing about this product would be, it's good for highlighting your nose. because its not too shimmery. i just use my finger, but i cant really use my finger w/ my cheekbones area. that's just gonna make it look even more obvious. im trying to find a way to use this product. i might try to use it wet, but thats time consuming. i thought this would be good for everyday when im in a hurry........ still on a search of my HG highlighter.....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vesperholly on 4/17/2011 2:45:00 AM more reviews by vesperholly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

A bridal client told me she wanted "glowy", but in my hunt for a highlighter, all I could find was shimmery, if not outright glittery products. Even MAC MSFs are a little over the top.


I was browsing around Sally's for some other products and came across this beautiful, subtle finishing powder. It's a little bit of a misnomer, because it's so sheer that it isn't suitable for real cheekbone/nose/forehead highlighting. However, a light dusting all over the face gives a lovely sheen, sets foundation very nicely and achieves a fantastic "glowy" look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Msmakeupfanforever on 2/16/2011 6:11:00 PM more reviews by Msmakeupfanforever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Found this highlighter at Sally's beauty Supply and thought, "what the heck, I'll try it out since it doesn't look like a overly-shimmery glittery highlighter a pixie would wear." I like this for day-time school/work wear and I feel like I would continue to reach for this as I get older as well. I'm 22.Too much shimmer and glitter is reserved for the teenage years in my opinion for daily wear. This highlighter gives the BEST natural glowy finish. It's not super dense with shimmer and that's why I like and looked for a product like this. The light-reflecting particles are so fine so on the skin it gives a very lovely subtle yet noticeable glow. If I'm going out I'll use my E.L.F. All over color stick as it is more on the shimmery side. I got this several weeks ago and have been using it daily. For $9.99, which I don't like to spend too much on makeup there is a lot of product (it's domed). It's a shame many people don't know about this highlighter or brand. This is my absolute favorite highlighter for everyday wear!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thecharm on 11/7/2010 4:27:00 PM more reviews by thecharm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Femme Couture's baked highlighter looks so pretty in the pan. It's domed like a mineralize skinfinish natural. It actually looks quite similar. I haven't swatched the Light MSFN to know for sure if it's a MSFN dupe. It's pearly--kind of an offwhite color that leans peach. Like MSFN, it looks subtly glowy in the pan--not wham-bam shimmery at all--just a beautiful sheen. I just wish the lovely sheen translated to my face more. It just doesn't have a lot of coverage. You have to work to get it to show up. If I want it to truly show up, I have to spray my brush with Fix+ and apply it wet. So, as a concentrated highlighter, it's fairly ineffective. On the other hand, I've found that it works really well as a finishing powder. I apply it with a kabuki and the finish is demimatte; the "highlighting" effect is barely visible. If I apply it super heavily with a kabuki, you can sort of see some sheen on my nose. I buff the powder in and it's not cakey at all. So, with some work, it's really nice as a finishing powder, but I don't think it would have quite the coverage of a powder foundation.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Femme Couture products

More Highlighters products