Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Length Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(105 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 11/1/2014 10:10:00 PM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was disappointed by Mega Length Mascara & it surprised me since Wet ‘n’ Wild is one of my much loved brands & I hardly ever have issues with their products. My top & bottom lashes are naturally long & I read all the raving reviews, so I expected this mascara to give me dramatically longer lashes. I barely got length & it was just too subtle for me. I got a natural or everyday look instead. If I go out of my way to buy a lengthening product, that’s what I want—length. Mega Length honestly separated & defined my lashes more than anything.

The ultimate deal-breaker was the flaking, which was awful since this mascara is advertised as ophthalmologist-tested. I have sensitive eyes & I wear (prescription) contact lenses. The last thing I want or need is makeup breaking or separating easily into small thin pieces on my eyes. As I’m sure you can imagine, because of the flaky formula, it also smudged & wound up underneath my eyes. Repurchase? Nope.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 diafbecker on 10/22/2014 9:50:00 AM more reviews by diafbecker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is phenomenal for how freakishly cheap it is. A girl at work just saw it on me and asked me to pick her up a tube when I go to CVS on lunch break, so clearly it's a good buy. It's not really volumizing (reason I gave 4 stars.. would have given 4.5 if that was an option haha), but I think it makes up for that in how dramatic it is with the length, glossiness, and dark black color. I typically use L'Oreal Voluminous (will swear by it til I die... even over Benefit They're Real), but this is a great alternative, especially because it's a lot easier to use on your lower lashes, so it's good when you're running out the door and don't have time to kind of maneuver/clean up after a more volumizing product. Well, rant over - I will repurchase this over and over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 majesticax on 10/16/2014 12:24:00 AM more reviews by majesticax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, love this mascara! I have never truly been pleased with any mascara before for length, yet this takes the cake. pros: -extremely cheap ($3 canadian depending where you find it) -wet formula gives a dramatic look -adds extreme length and volume -DID NOT SMUDGE ON MY LOWER LASHES! I'm going to purchase a bunch more and a couple waterproof. absolutely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 haleylynn12 on 8/12/2014 1:04:00 AM more reviews by haleylynn12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

when I opened the mascara the brush was ripping off the wand. I had to use it on a specific side. I love the price! It made my eyelashes look okay. I wasn't digging the way my brush would move every time I blinked. It was very wet. I really don't like the packaging! I would recommend this to anyone who wants a cheap price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elspaeth on 6/8/2014 12:22:00 PM more reviews by Elspaeth

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this mascara! I was extremely skeptical at first, how could a $3 product deliver something of great quality? Either way I decided to put it in my shopping basket thinking it wouldn't be such a big loss if it doesn't do anything for me. And oh how I was wrong!

Pros:
- doesn't clump
- good lasting power
- doesn't flake
- looks natural on my lashes
- price!

Cons:
- kind of cheap packaging
- plastic wand

So as you can see, the pros definitely outweigh the cons for me. And the best part is that it's very easy to take off at the end of the day. Love love this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mkinthecity on 5/29/2014 5:41:00 PM more reviews by mkinthecity

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think it is okay. Not as good as Maybelline Great Lash. But I have very short, stubby, straight, Asian lashes. I can use this to grab my bottom lashes very well. I love WnW shadows and lipsticks, but mascaras are average to below average. With time, I'm sure they will improve. I tried this and Mega Plump. They just don't seem to have as much black pigment. I think if you have longer lashes and looking for a more natural look, this would work beautifully.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imasocalgirl on 5/6/2014 3:44:00 PM more reviews by imasocalgirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

VERY impressed! It definately takes "building" to get volume, but the length is superb. This gives my Mary Kay mascara a true run for the money!

8/15/2014 - Gotta repost & confirm. AMAZING MASCARA. Seriously my new fave! The price? Don't let it fool you ~ it is an excellent mascara. Lots of Length and volume (with multiple coats) and the best part? No flaking or smearing ALL DAY. Can't say enough good things about this gem product :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kh027 on 4/5/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by kh027

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this in a 2013 holiday kit with a 6-pan and a pencil eyeliner. The wand is ok, but I prefer a real bristle brush not a plastic one. This wand makes my lashes clump together.

The formula is very wet, and smudges easily (I didn't get the WP formula).

This was my first time (in a long time) trying WnW mascara, and I think I'll stick to Maybelline.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Comboskin67 on 4/3/2014 3:04:00 PM more reviews by Comboskin67

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The wand is quite flimsy. However, I am pleased with this mascara for these reasons:

a) Price
b) Easy to remove
c) Didn't smudge and I live in a hot climate
d) Love the color, not too dark but not too light

I'll buy this product again for sure.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MUAkiss on 2/13/2014 1:42:00 AM more reviews by MUAkiss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was hoping to find it in waterproof because i heard the non waterproof formula is very wet but i could not find it in walmart. The only pros is that it separates lashes nicely ,does not clump no matter how many coats you put on and is really affordable. However, the cons severely outweigh the pros. The formula is indeed VERY WET, which explains why it doesn't clump as much, but it also explains why it could not hold my curl AT ALL. It doesn't add much length or volume, if any. It doesn't really do anything to my lashes and i was disappointed as i bought it hoping for "megalength" lashes. :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Mascara products