MAC • Matte Blush - Darkly My Dear • Blush

rated 4.3(36 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alicilera on 3/23/2012 more reviews by alicilera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I swapped for this on a whim (and some research) of cos! I have always been a pink blush kinda girl, as coral makes me look more tan (nc20) - am trying out beige brown pink or rosey blushers now and this works with a super light hand and a fluffy blush brush! Love d cute packaging! It looks rosey pink with hint of red undertones on me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beautyfashion08 on 10/12/2011 1:45:00 AM more reviews by Beautyfashion08

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush! Its actually the first makeup item i've ever purchased. I went into the mac store and asked the MUA to recommend a blush for my skintone. She applied a beautiful rosy mauve color on my cheeks. I looked in the mirror and knew I had to have it. Unfortunately, later I found out it was limited edition. I bought this a yr. ago and used it pretty much everyday. Im sad because I've hit pan so I don't have much product left. Its pigmented and flattering on light medium and darker skintones. You can apply it lightly for a natural flush or build up the intensity and make it more dramatic. Its a great fall/winter blush. The only thing is I wish it lasted longer but I'm glad I purchased this, if you can get your hands on this buy it, you wont regret it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShotgunBarbie on 8/13/2011 4:39:00 PM more reviews by ShotgunBarbie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I wish this wasn't LE because it's my new HG blush. I love a nice tawny blush and this is my new favorite!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* realpeak on 6/7/2011 10:35:00 AM more reviews by realpeak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I don't usually wear these sort of colours but I do happen to find myself liking this blush, especially for the fall and winter months! It gives a soft dusty reddish mauve flush on me that can be built up easily. Texture is smooth and blendable. I hope they re-release this with another collection some day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* piinkcheeks27 on 2/15/2011 10:31:00 PM more reviews by piinkcheeks27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only blush I picked up from this collection. Im not a huuge fan of the packaging, but the blush inside is a nice neutral color. Perfect for fall :) i was a little scared of it, that it was going to be more purple, but it wasnt at all. Absolutely no shimmer so good for you folks who dont like shimmer. I dont think this is a super terrific blush that you should go out of your way to get, but it's nice to have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bennodalove on 1/7/2011 9:27:00 PM more reviews by bennodalove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

As an NC15-20 with yellow undertones, I was worried this would be too intense for me. But it's turned out to be a really nice blush for me! A dark mauve rose, I guess you could say. Perfect for the cooler months and makes my green/blue eyes pop like crazy. Lasts on my skin all day with no fading.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Smurfette123 on 11/22/2010 9:01:00 PM more reviews by Smurfette123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I wear medium beige in Bare Minerals. I actually really like this blush! I didn't feel that it pulled brown at all. It is just a nice neutral flush of color.
Update: love it!! it's a little darker and browner than mocha, but one of my favorites!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 macstar05 on 11/22/2010 1:57:00 PM more reviews by macstar05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this blush it doesn't look interesting in the pan but once applied it really compliments my NC40 skintone.This blush reminds me of Blushbaby by MAC but Darkly My Dear is a little bit more brighter or intense. You can apply it lightly for a flush of color or build it up for a pop of color. It is a really good color for fall and winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Marcela213 on 11/11/2010 12:59:00 AM more reviews by Marcela213

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is a great color on my NC25 skin... not to mention having Cruella De Vil on the packaging is AWESOME. The formula is matte but goes on softly and is very flattering. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heyskankable on 11/2/2010 11:47:00 PM more reviews by heyskankable

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm so very upset this product didn't get more attention! It so deserves it! It's such a beautiful color for winter. It's not too dark nor too light and it's just absolutely wonderful. I know most people probably didn't give it a second look, but give it a shot! It won't disappoint!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products