Revlon • Super Lustrous Creme - Primrose • Lipstick

rated 4.1(98 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hanouna on 6/5/2014 11:38:00 AM more reviews by Hanouna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a semi-sheer, blue-based, light pink that would (in my opinion) better suit those with cool toned skin. It was too blue based for my NC20, VERY yellow skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 5/31/2014 5:21:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not my color. Too light, cool, and pastel for my warm-neutral complexion. Great formula but I definitely need a different shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hishoney on 4/28/2014 4:18:00 AM more reviews by hishoney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My goodness. I lusted for this for the longest time. I was looking for a nude-ish light pink that would suit my skintone and wouldn't wash me out. This is an opaque and creamy lipstick, a little bit light for my skin but in a good way! I love to pair it with neutral eyes and lots of blush. It really is a light blue-toned pink but I find it wearable for my fair medium skin. ;) I think it would wear better on neutral and cooler skintones. I will repurchase when I run out because I think I will be wearing this everyday from now on <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bimini156 on 3/24/2014 7:54:00 AM more reviews by bimini156

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Grey, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been going through my makeup lately and getting rid of lipsticks I never wear and this is one of them. It's not that it's not a pretty color because it is. It's not that I don't like Revlon lipsticks because I do. This is fairly cool-toned, fairly light pink. I wish I could wear this--it's a pretty color. But with my neutral to warm skin tone this is not a color I can pull off at all. I'm a NC20. If you like and look good in peach, coral, or other more warm toned lipsticks, this color is probably not for you either. Sadly this goes in the to-get-rid-of pile. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Asikk on 3/20/2014 5:01:00 PM more reviews by Asikk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this recently fearing that it might be too sheer because i have a preference for opaque lipsticks. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it had great pigmentation. It can look a little bit barbie doll pink on my fair skin but that's okay because I bought it as a spring summer colour. It can be a bit drying but i've never really come across a lipstick that doesn't dry after a bit of time.
For the price it's great especially because it is quiet close to MAC snob which is about 4 times the price!
I always find the black and gold packaging is a bonus with the revlon lipsticks, it looks more sophisticated.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 justinetindall on 2/25/2014 9:43:00 AM more reviews by justinetindall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I wouldn't buy it again, simply because i would like to try a different but similar shade.

It's a pretty nude pink on my pale, cool skin, but honestly, it barely shows up and I find it a tad drying.

I would reccomend pink pout instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hnl85 on 2/20/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by hnl85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Finally, finally, finally found the perfect nude that doesn't look weird or wash me out. I have pale skin with a more neutral undertone and could not find a true nude lipstick that looked good till now. Big thanks to Revlon, again. I also have a problem with all lipsticks drying my lips out, except this brand.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 InspiredByBeauty on 2/9/2014 4:04:00 PM more reviews by InspiredByBeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love it! I thought this was discountined. I went to a walmart miles away from where I lived and found it i had to pick up two. Nice color when i first put it on its pale but after a while it sets and its a nice pink that looks like Mac Snob. I really wish Revlon lipsticks would last longer but other than that this lipstick is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daym17 on 1/22/2014 10:53:00 AM more reviews by daym17

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really like this one. It's super creamy and goes on nicely. I would have to say this is one of the best pinks that I have purchased in a while and it stays on for quite a bit. And of course the price can't be beat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MayaMartinez on 1/7/2014 2:36:00 PM more reviews by MayaMartinez

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Warning to olive and medium tone skin! Stay far, far away from this color. Looks better in the little tube. Looked like a cool toned Barbie pink on me. Wish I could return it. Guess ill give this to someone who will make it look better for their skin tone, or I can throw it away. Not worth being in my makeup bag. Packaging was the one thing I liked about this product, aside from the finish it gives you, doesn't even matter because I won't be wearing it, ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products