NYX • Eyebrow Cake Powder - Black/Grey • Brows

rated 4.6(33 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 egagnondrolet on 3/13/2014 3:20:00 AM more reviews by egagnondrolet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this based on a google search "best eyebrow powder". I had never heard of NYX and was pleased that it is a cheap drugstore brand!

The spooly that comes with is very handy, and the packaging although flimsy is good for on the go ! This product fills my brows and still manages to look natural! Also stays put all day!

BIG FAN!

Tip - Use NYX pencil to line the bottom of your brow for a more defined look (lots of youtube tutorials suggest this) makes a big difference!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cairow on 3/9/2014 3:57:00 AM more reviews by cairow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this kit. I actually never leave home without it [as lame as this sounds]. I have used the wax maybe three times, as it's not the best--a bit like petroleum jelly consistency. The cake powder formulation is great on its own, though I sometimes use them in combination with the coordinating retractable NYX brow pencils when I feel the need for some extra depth or length. Naturally, my hair grows more cool/ash-toned dark brown, and I initially found grey blended perfectly with my brows. Many brunette products tend to be too light or red-toned. Now with dyeing my hair black, I find either black or a combination of the shades looks completely natural. Anyway! I haven't tried any of the lighter tones, but I definitely recommend this kit to any dark-haired beauties looking for a cool-toned brow kit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itsmissluu on 3/2/2014 8:12:00 AM more reviews by itsmissluu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm Asian and have very jet black hair. It can be very difficult to find the best shade to make your brows perfect without making them look harsh. This is product is just amazing and fits and blends in perfectly with my brows :) Please never discontinue this product! I personally love the spooly and brush it comes with. It's very helpful whether at home or throwing it into your bag for on the go. I apply the wax on my brows first then go in with the gray shade and black for that extra bit of fierce ;) It's really up to you to decide whether you want to use the gray or black. I personally mix it both a bit and just play around with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eclair9 on 12/16/2013 12:12:00 AM more reviews by eclair9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Applies easily and looks natural on my black, sparse brows. I think the packaging is cute, just not durable (it broke some time ago but I'm still able to close it). I haven't used the wax since I don't find it necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alexacelineazka84 on 11/25/2013 2:31:00 AM more reviews by Alexacelineazka84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i am asian very black hair black eyebrow. i like very black bold natural eyebrow for me its gorgeus. i love cara delevingne eyebrow.
dislike brown brow with hint of red ughh its fake for asian.not match my face.
is there any asian girls who was born with brown red brow..i think not.
nyx eyebrow cake in black match for me perfectly but i still search another best black powder eyebrow.
why almost brand d/c shade black in brow kit..is it just me in the world who like black eyebrow
PLEASE DONT DISCONTINUE shade black /grey nyx

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cayla29S on 8/11/2013 2:44:00 PM more reviews by Cayla29S

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been searching for a great eyebrow powder that looks natural and this is it. I have black hair. black eyebrows and NC 45. My eyebrows are sparse and this look very natural. I use mostly the grey and then I dab a little bit on the black. This product is really cheap and I have no complaints about it. I don't use the brush or the gel that came with it but for the price, it is totally worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elles143 on 6/28/2013 11:24:00 PM more reviews by elles143

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I usually use Lioele's autoeyebrow pencil and Shiseido's eyebrow pencil interchangeably, but i was on the hunt for a grey eyebrow powder for awhile now (since brown dominates the eyebrow market) and I had heard about this from MUA. I was excited to see this in my local Rexall since the NYX selection is especially limited in Canada. I believe it was 8 or 9 dollars so it was a decent deal.

I have to say I was disappointed in this product but I think in part, because I wanted to use this for a more subtle, natural look that can sometimes be hard to achieve with a pencil. The grey colour goes on much darker than it looks in the pan, making the black eyebrow colour useless for me. The gel is decent, as well as the mini spoolie. Overall, I don't think I'll be reaching for this product much and will stick with my Shiseido and Lioele products. I definitely won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yelloats on 6/19/2013 5:52:00 PM more reviews by yelloats

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

most affordable eyebrow powder for people with black hair that you can find in the states! i have black hair and...so do a lot of people, I don't know why it is so hard to find any eyebrow filler that is grey. its either some shade of brown or BLACK, but a black haired person doesnt want some dark brown brows or BLACK brows, they want a natural grey..right?? This brow cake is perfect! it is very UNpigmented. The black is more of a grey, and the grey is more of a light grey, which i find to be perfect because you dont want crazy dark brows anyway. B/c it is so light, its kind of difficult to mess up, even when you are rushed. so its light, perfect, and FOOLPROOF! the slanted brush is useless to me, but the spoolie is useful and cute. can't comment on the wax b/c i never use it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 schoolgirl101 on 4/27/2013 5:57:00 PM more reviews by schoolgirl101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My go to brow powder. It's great when you have black eyebrows and are looking for a matte gray to fill in the sparse areas. The brow gel is not good, but the two matte gray and black colors provided are great to have and the products lasts for a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Iampo0kie on 4/23/2013 8:49:00 PM more reviews by Iampo0kie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great products for Asian girls who actually want their brows to match their hair.

I use the grey powder the most, it provides enough color to subtly redefine my brows. If I want to extend my brows I lightly dipped my angled liner brush into the black powder. It stays put unless you rub your eyebrows.

I used the wax once, but it didn't keep my brows in place at all. I feel like the powder & wax break me out, especially since I cant thoroughly cleanse the area without losing all my eyebrow hairs... still figuring a good system for this :/ Also the brushes are useless. But overall a good product for a good price

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Brows products