NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder - Black/Grey

4.6

38 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, *Mica, Magnesium Stearate, *Titanium Dioxide, Polyisobutene, 2-Ethylhexyl Palmitate, *Mineral Oil, *Silica Powder, Methyl Paraben, Propyl Paraben, CI77492, Iron Oxides


on 4/30/2015 7:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As someone with gray/black eyebrows, I find it really difficult to find a good drugstore eyebrow product, as most of them are some form of brown (sigh). I also prefer powders, as pencils make my eyebrows too intense. I don't really have any other product to compare this too, but I really like it! You can definitely build it up for a stronger brow, if you would like I like to tap my brush in the powder once or twice for a more natural look.
The longevity isn't too good, but I find that using a clear eyebrow gel helps to make it last longer. I usually use the gray shadow for the front part of my brow, then a mix of the two colors for the back part of my brow. I tried using the wax, but it didn't work out too well. The spoolie is really convenient for combing my brows out, but I find the other brush less helpful however, if I don't have any other brush then it still works!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 11/27/2014 6:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have very dark brown (most people would just say black) Asian hair and the colors are spot-on. I prefer the darker soft black color over the grey but I do use the grey occasionally. I think this is a great starter kit for anyone who's interested in doing their brows since it comes with two different brow powders, a clear wax, and a mini spoolie and brow brush. The clear wax does run out rather fast but that's the only con I can think of.

I would personally not purchase again because I would rather a single color since I do rely mainly on one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/19/2014 10:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

Great color for dark haired ladies with yellow toned skin. Those who are looking for something taupe/gray with no red undertones, look no further!!! The lighter gray in the palette is very nice and not too dark. Packaging is a bit flimsy, but I just taped it.


on 9/11/2014 10:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

MY HOLY GRAIL EYEBROW PRODUCT. I've tried almost every single brand of eyebrow powders that exists (high end to low end) and this is my absolute favorite. I love the packaging because it's small and travel friendly and comes with a mini thick angled brush along with a spooly. I'm asian and I have black eyebrows and using brown as a color for my eyebrows doesn't work at all. That's why I stick to grey. But anyways this product goes on nice on your eyebrows with the brush that comes with it and the spooly is great too! I also use an ELF small angled eye brush for my brows as well. By the way, I advise you to not use the gel that helps set your eyebrows because it's sticky and is useless. Stick with a clear brow gel from great lash or anastasia. This is a great product, the price ($5) is great too! I will repurchase until the day I die.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2014 7:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i love this product ! im asian with black hair with natural dark eyebrows. this suits me so much and i dont think i can find an alternative to this product !


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this based on a google search "best eyebrow powder". I had never heard of NYX and was pleased that it is a cheap drugstore brand!

The spooly that comes with is very handy, and the packaging although flimsy is good for on the go ! This product fills my brows and still manages to look natural! Also stays put all day!

BIG FAN!

Tip - Use NYX pencil to line the bottom of your brow for a more defined look (lots of youtube tutorials suggest this) makes a big difference!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2014 3:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE this kit. I actually never leave home without it [as lame as this sounds]. I have used the wax maybe three times, as it's not the best--a bit like petroleum jelly consistency. The cake powder formulation is great on its own, though I sometimes use them in combination with the coordinating retractable NYX brow pencils when I feel the need for some extra depth or length. Naturally, my hair grows more cool/ash-toned dark brown, and I initially found grey blended perfectly with my brows. Many brunette products tend to be too light or red-toned. Now with dyeing my hair black, I find either black or a combination of the shades looks completely natural. Anyway! I haven't tried any of the lighter tones, but I definitely recommend this kit to any dark-haired beauties looking for a cool-toned brow kit.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2014 8:12:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm Asian and have very jet black hair. It can be very difficult to find the best shade to make your brows perfect without making them look harsh. This is product is just amazing and fits and blends in perfectly with my brows :) Please never discontinue this product! I personally love the spooly and brush it comes with. It's very helpful whether at home or throwing it into your bag for on the go. I apply the wax on my brows first then go in with the gray shade and black for that extra bit of fierce ;) It's really up to you to decide whether you want to use the gray or black. I personally mix it both a bit and just play around with it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2013 12:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Applies easily and looks natural on my black, sparse brows. I think the packaging is cute, just not durable (it broke some time ago but I'm still able to close it). I haven't used the wax since I don't find it necessary.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i am asian very black hair black eyebrow. i like very black bold natural eyebrow for me its gorgeus. i love cara delevingne eyebrow.
dislike brown brow with hint of red ughh its fake for asian.not match my face.
is there any asian girls who was born with brown red brow..i think not.
nyx eyebrow cake in black match for me perfectly but i still search another best black powder eyebrow.
why almost brand d/c shade black in brow kit..is it just me in the world who like black eyebrow
PLEASE DONT DISCONTINUE shade black /grey nyx

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
393 Reviews
Define-A-Brow
Define-A-Brow
457 Reviews
Brow Pencil
Brow Pencil
165 Reviews
Liquid Eyebrow
Liquid Eyebrow
11 Reviews
Back to Top