NYX • Eyebrow Cake Powder - Black/Grey • Brows

rated 4.6(37 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 daisyismydog on 11/27/2014 6:21:00 PM more reviews by daisyismydog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have very dark brown (most people would just say black) Asian hair and the colors are spot-on. I prefer the darker soft black color over the grey but I do use the grey occasionally. I think this is a great starter kit for anyone who's interested in doing their brows since it comes with two different brow powders, a clear wax, and a mini spoolie and brow brush. The clear wax does run out rather fast but that's the only con I can think of.

I would personally not purchase again because I would rather a single color since I do rely mainly on one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 UHDPA on 10/19/2014 10:36:00 AM more reviews by UHDPA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Great color for dark haired ladies with yellow toned skin. Those who are looking for something taupe/gray with no red undertones, look no further!!! The lighter gray in the palette is very nice and not too dark. Packaging is a bit flimsy, but I just taped it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mschristinex on 9/11/2014 10:40:00 PM more reviews by mschristinex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

MY HOLY GRAIL EYEBROW PRODUCT. I've tried almost every single brand of eyebrow powders that exists (high end to low end) and this is my absolute favorite. I love the packaging because it's small and travel friendly and comes with a mini thick angled brush along with a spooly. I'm asian and I have black eyebrows and using brown as a color for my eyebrows doesn't work at all. That's why I stick to grey. But anyways this product goes on nice on your eyebrows with the brush that comes with it and the spooly is great too! I also use an ELF small angled eye brush for my brows as well. By the way, I advise you to not use the gel that helps set your eyebrows because it's sticky and is useless. Stick with a clear brow gel from great lash or anastasia. This is a great product, the price ($5) is great too! I will repurchase until the day I die.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sammylai on 4/27/2014 7:15:00 AM more reviews by sammylai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i love this product ! im asian with black hair with natural dark eyebrows. this suits me so much and i dont think i can find an alternative to this product !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 egagnondrolet on 3/13/2014 3:20:00 AM more reviews by egagnondrolet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this based on a google search "best eyebrow powder". I had never heard of NYX and was pleased that it is a cheap drugstore brand!

The spooly that comes with is very handy, and the packaging although flimsy is good for on the go ! This product fills my brows and still manages to look natural! Also stays put all day!

BIG FAN!

Tip - Use NYX pencil to line the bottom of your brow for a more defined look (lots of youtube tutorials suggest this) makes a big difference!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cairow on 3/9/2014 3:57:00 AM more reviews by cairow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this kit. I actually never leave home without it [as lame as this sounds]. I have used the wax maybe three times, as it's not the best--a bit like petroleum jelly consistency. The cake powder formulation is great on its own, though I sometimes use them in combination with the coordinating retractable NYX brow pencils when I feel the need for some extra depth or length. Naturally, my hair grows more cool/ash-toned dark brown, and I initially found grey blended perfectly with my brows. Many brunette products tend to be too light or red-toned. Now with dyeing my hair black, I find either black or a combination of the shades looks completely natural. Anyway! I haven't tried any of the lighter tones, but I definitely recommend this kit to any dark-haired beauties looking for a cool-toned brow kit.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itsmissluu on 3/2/2014 8:12:00 AM more reviews by itsmissluu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm Asian and have very jet black hair. It can be very difficult to find the best shade to make your brows perfect without making them look harsh. This is product is just amazing and fits and blends in perfectly with my brows :) Please never discontinue this product! I personally love the spooly and brush it comes with. It's very helpful whether at home or throwing it into your bag for on the go. I apply the wax on my brows first then go in with the gray shade and black for that extra bit of fierce ;) It's really up to you to decide whether you want to use the gray or black. I personally mix it both a bit and just play around with it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eclair9 on 12/16/2013 12:12:00 AM more reviews by eclair9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Applies easily and looks natural on my black, sparse brows. I think the packaging is cute, just not durable (it broke some time ago but I'm still able to close it). I haven't used the wax since I don't find it necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alexacelineazka84 on 11/25/2013 2:31:00 AM more reviews by Alexacelineazka84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i am asian very black hair black eyebrow. i like very black bold natural eyebrow for me its gorgeus. i love cara delevingne eyebrow.
dislike brown brow with hint of red ughh its fake for asian.not match my face.
is there any asian girls who was born with brown red brow..i think not.
nyx eyebrow cake in black match for me perfectly but i still search another best black powder eyebrow.
why almost brand d/c shade black in brow kit..is it just me in the world who like black eyebrow
PLEASE DONT DISCONTINUE shade black /grey nyx

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cayla29S on 8/11/2013 2:44:00 PM more reviews by Cayla29S

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been searching for a great eyebrow powder that looks natural and this is it. I have black hair. black eyebrows and NC 45. My eyebrows are sparse and this look very natural. I use mostly the grey and then I dab a little bit on the black. This product is really cheap and I have no complaints about it. I don't use the brush or the gel that came with it but for the price, it is totally worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Brows products