Lancome • Hydra Zen Neurocalm Extreme Soothing Moisturising Cream-Gel • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Yamaha90 on 1/15/2014 10:16:00 PM more reviews by Yamaha90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I suffered from acne for years and took roaccutane to help clear it, my dermatologist at the time recomended this as it is oil-free and I have not stopped using it since! It's nourishing and moisturising without being heavy or oily, they only down side to it is the price! I use it twice a day and it lasts me 5-6 weeks as you only need a small amount to cover the face

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beautyfoolrise on 7/21/2013 1:47:00 PM more reviews by Beautyfoolrise

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is my 3rd bottle of the hydra zen cream gel moisturizer.I have breakout on my cheeks area, I can see redness aon my cheeks as well, my skin feels uncomfortable n tight although I have combination/oily skin.i have been using this moist for almost few year I like it so much because is light weight absorb into skin very fast n it helps to relief redness n drynedd on my skin.it is a good base for foundation..the moist is expensive but this works very well on my stress n problematic skin..I not very sure whether lancome did change their fomular foe this range but I feel that this moist is somehow thicker than the previous bottles I purchase cuz I dont remember the packaging I this pink n tje texturw of the cream is alittle more heavier but I m still satisfied with what I am using now..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eastend_Snob on 7/7/2013 6:58:00 AM more reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Unremarkable moisturizer. It did not de-stress my skin or do anything at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 morphy on 3/17/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by morphy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I layer this on as a mask and leave it overnight.The hydra zen line seems to improve my skin's condition and tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pauvres on 12/28/2012 11:13:00 PM more reviews by pauvres

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Really great texture and a nice moisturiser, but it didn't do much for my skin! was advised this as an oil free alternative and initially loved the feel of it on my skin. I also liked how it was meant to be "extreme soothing" as my skin flares up sometimes (esp on my forehead and chin) so thought this would be good. it was a nice moisturiser but for the price, not worth it. it easily absorbed into my skin and kind of hydrated it, but didn't do much else. had no spf so there was no sun protection and i had bought it during the summer, had a heavy scent. only redeeming feature would be its great texture. would go for the chanel gel cream as it does it all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ioannaki on 12/4/2012 6:27:00 AM more reviews by ioannaki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

That's a really good moisturizer. It hydrates my skin, its texture is light and easy to apply and it doesn't get greasy for many hours. I think that its scent is a little bit heavy. Well, it is not my favourite moisturizer but it is really really good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vatel7 on 7/16/2012 10:56:00 AM more reviews by vatel7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Have been using it for a while - GREAT under foundation, BUT ... offers LITTLE when it comes to ingredients.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 princessbeauty2 on 7/15/2012 2:44:00 PM more reviews by princessbeauty2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this moisturiser a while ago now, and I stopped using it after a couple of months but recently started using it again.
The packaging is very pretty, and the product does last for a very long time as only a small amount is needed.
The woman on the Lancome stall told me that this moisturiser would be very hydrating but as it was a gel it wouldn't make my slightly more oily like some other moisturisers do, however after using it for a week now my skin is actually feeling less smooth and more dry than before, which is weird as I have combination oily skin. Because of this I am going to use it until it runs out just because I paid so much for it, then I will probably not purchase it again
It has also made me break out around my cheeks which is annoying as I had clear skin until I started using this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Suester on 7/13/2012 9:47:00 PM more reviews by Suester

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was looking for a light feeling creme-gel and it felt nice to start with, but I found it felt sticky even a while after I put it on, so I doubt I will even use the rest of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jake84 on 5/29/2012 2:11:00 PM more reviews by Jake84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really nice moisturizer. I especially like it in the summer time when it's hot and humid out, it's a nice treat for the skin because it's so cooling. I like to keep it in the fridge to help cool down. The fragrance isn't too strong and it feels nice on the skin. I like the cream gel consistency. Good for sensitive normal/combination skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Moisturizers products