MAC • Innocence, Beware! (Limited Edition) • Lipstick

rated 4.4(75 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 1/13/2013 4:22:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Love MAC's Hue and I was curious to try out this possible dupe. Personally I think they are quite similar, but Innocence Beware is slightly more pink. Regardless of the comparison and already having Hue, I really do like Innocence Beware. It's creamy, hydrating, opaque, and another perfect nude lipstick for my fair complexion that doesn't wash me out or leave that corpse look. Works well on it's own or paired with a variety of nude coloured glosses. If repromoted I would repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maloneyxo on 5/8/2012 5:36:00 AM more reviews by maloneyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I loved this collection at the MAC, and this is still my favourite nude lipstick. It has just the right amount of sheen, and it looks perfect with a smoky eye and peach toned blush. Plus the packaging is adorable!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ferisita on 3/13/2012 12:40:00 AM more reviews by ferisita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the shop collection since i couldn't get anything of the venomous villains.
I'm NC40 so I can't pull nicely most nude colors like myth, and creme d nude more less.
But this looks sooooo pretty! It doesn't make me look like a corpse...it doesn' t wash me away. It is just a nice nude pink that with smokey eyes will look like perfection.
It looks nice by itself, although I really like hoy it looks with urban decay's lip junkie in naked.
Cremesheen is my favorite mac lipstick formula.
So for all of you medium, tan, olive girls that canīt use colors as the ones I said maybe this is the color that will wor on you!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tonyaa on 2/28/2012 11:36:00 AM more reviews by tonyaa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, I'm an African American and purchased this product based on a couple of reviews and I must say I think for us, it really depends on your coloring.

I'm a NC50 and I had to really, really work with this product to get to appear ok. I used a Chestnut lip pencil and a little lip glass to bring it all together. A lot to go through for me however it was a pretty neutral look after blending.

Because this is a product this isn't available anymore I actually paid a premiun to purchase from Amazon. Oh well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dancerbabe303107 on 2/24/2012 7:57:00 PM more reviews by Dancerbabe303107

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Probably my favorite lipstick hands down! It is the perfect nude pink lipstick. It is a glossy formula so you dont neccessarily need a lip gloss with it but i prefer MAC's Kissable Lip colour in Woo Me (another fav of mine) or Buxom's April Lip gloss! Anything goes with it and I love it! That explains my four back ups!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chrisylita on 2/17/2012 4:53:00 PM more reviews by Chrisylita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I was hesitant to get this the first time around when it came out. Being NC35 I just figured it would be too light for my skintone. Well it came out again with the shop MAC and cook MAC collection and I decided to give it a try. Well i'm glad I did it's a very nice nude with a hint of pink that does not wash me out at all. I gave it a four cause I wish it wasn't as sheer as it is, but it's still a nice colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missashley884 on 2/9/2012 8:33:00 PM more reviews by missashley884

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Such a pretty everyday nude color for my skintone, nc37. I wasn't able to purchase this lipstick the first time it came out, but went and picked up two tubes of this today, as it came out with another LE collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tammee38 on 9/8/2011 1:48:00 PM more reviews by tammee38

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

the creamsheen finish lipstick is a nice pinky peach nude. the cream sheen finish is not my favortie as it isnt an opaque finish as satin finish. I prefer to top it off with a gloss when applied.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jdazzler15 on 4/30/2011 12:47:00 PM more reviews by Jdazzler15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to love this. I think the reason it just didn't work for me is because my lips are just to pigmented. It just came off as a shiny glaze that looked streaky and gross. I believe it is the finish which makes it this way, I have not tried any other creamsheen formulas. I do have other mac nude/pink lipsticks that show up as the actual color in the tube, which I will continue to use.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shlgh on 3/29/2011 3:28:00 PM more reviews by shlgh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this more than I love Angel. I like how smooth it goes on my lips and I love the packaging! :) Very nice color used with Revenge is Sweet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products