MAC • Strange Potion (Venomous Villains) • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(59 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 pandagrl90 on 1/26/2013 10:06:00 PM more reviews by pandagrl90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite MAC lipglass. It's a beautiful coral pink color in the tube, which translates to pretty much the same shade on my lips. It's almost nude in some lights, except it does have some nice sparkle. I own this in both the Venomous Villains and Surf Baby packaging. Unfortunately the Venomous Villains packaging picture rubs off after awhile. It is rather thick and sticky, but it stays on longer that way!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lillybunny on 5/28/2012 11:33:00 AM more reviews by lillybunny

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I was away on vacation when I went to a CCO and saw this beauty. There aren't many places that I can obtain MAC (besides Macy's limited counter) but seeing this, I had to have it. I got it in their surf baby collection, and I must say, it is perfect for summer! It goes great on my skin (fair, neutral) and it isn't too much or too little color. The packaging is really cute, so I would definitely throw this in a beach tote. The smell is a bit of vanilla mixed with typical lipgloss smell. Overall, I would repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katemvirginia on 1/13/2012 1:49:00 PM more reviews by katemvirginia

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lipgloss. I can pair it with a number of lipsticks or wear alone. Would definately repurchase! NC20 for reference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupisthebest on 1/11/2012 10:19:00 PM more reviews by makeupisthebest

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this with this yrs. surf baby collection not with the VV's collection but it is a gorgeous coraly pink shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrysim on 1/9/2012 9:07:00 PM more reviews by starrysim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Strange Potion is a nice light but pigmented peachy colour that works even on my very cool NW20 skintone. It's comfortable to wear and doesn't settle into lines or look milky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupFaces on 10/27/2011 3:39:00 AM more reviews by MakeupFaces

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely adore this! Not always a fan of MAC's lipglosses which is why I only own 2, this & Ember Glow. This is a beautiful shade of coral. It's not really sticky and very opaque. I never wear glosses on their own so I put on Fleshpot also by MAC first and slide this on top. It gives a beautiful pinky nude coral lip. I bought mine off of ebay for about 20-24$ (not sure because I can't remember) but I saw this at a CCO recently for about $10

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ebidebby on 9/9/2011 12:48:00 PM more reviews by ebidebby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Just like the reviewer before me, I got this at the Cosmetics Company Outlet, and I was so excited to find it!


I am pale with pink undertones, so finding a good coral is really tough for me. Strange Potion is just neutral enough to work! I like how it is fairly opaque, making it great for sprucing up my daytime look in a hurry. Normally, I wear a Mentha Lip Shine at work to keep my lips from drying out without any color, but sometimes, you need something extra. Right now, it's in my purse, just in case I need to meet someone right after work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Angelgurl12 on 8/9/2011 7:56:00 PM more reviews by Angelgurl12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this from a CCO while I was on vacation so it was only $10!!! Anyway, the color is really beautiful, lke a shimmery warm coral pink. The first time i applied it it looked rather strange :P it looked really overly pearly on my lips which was really weird. I tried applying it differently and the only way i can wear it is if a only use a small amount :( but thats ok, 'cause it looks really pretty, a coraly nude with slight shimmer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mellye on 7/10/2011 3:57:00 PM more reviews by mellye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I got this when it released with the Surf Baby Collection. I think it's a perfect coral pink for the summer. :)

It's very sticky like most MAC lipglosses, but the colour is pretty. I like using it over MAC Slimshine in Urgent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cmannequin on 6/30/2011 1:11:00 AM more reviews by cmannequin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Beautiful peachy color that is not too in your face bright and perfect for everyday wear in the spring/summer. Like all mac lipglosses it is thick and sticky, but I personally don't mind that and find that it makes it more long lasting. Pretty opaque not to the point of a liquid lipstick, but this covers my medium pigmented pink lips quite well and I usually wear this alone. Smells like vanilla as most mac lip products. Would definitely repurchase if Mac repromoted this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products