Cover Girl • Liquiline Blast - Brown Blaze • Eyeliner

rated 4.0(35 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 10/27/2014 1:48:00 PM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i bought this eyeliner and the stila one at the same time and THIS eyeliner wins hands down. i am impressed. brown blaze is a rich, choclatey black-brown, creamy consistency and has better non-smudging power than the stila eyeliner. its more affordable also ($7.99 vs $20.00). you can get 2 sticks and still pay less! i am going back to return my stila eyeliner today at ULTA and get myself another of these sticks. the amount is not that much, but at this price point, you can afford it. i also did not have any problems sharpening it. the stila eyeliner you cannot sharpen it at all, its a twist up. 1 lippie off only because its small but this is an affordable and awesome option for super oily lid gals! i would even say the staying power is comparable to my chanel and mac eyeliners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NativeNewyorker on 12/16/2012 11:03:00 PM more reviews by NativeNewyorker

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was suprised to see some of the negative reviews for this eyeliner. I was looking for a good drugstore brand that I could interchange with my more expensive higher end eyeliners. I wanted a dark brown, but not the brown/black ones that I found with UD, MUFE and Too-Faced.

I think this eyeliner has great staying power. I put it on and then set it with dark brown eyeshadow. I don't use the smudger tip. If I want to do any smudging, I have great brushes that can work very well. I also don't use this on my waterline. That's not to say that it can't be used on the waterline. It's just that I use the MAC Kohl Feline eye pencil for my waterline. This is like my every day top and bottom lid eyeliner that does its job.

I do wish that the pencil was bigger. It's a small eyeliner, so it won't last as long as full size eyeliners. That is my only complaint. I have only used the Brown Blaze shade and think it's the perfect dark brown color. I got tired of paying so much money for higher end eyeliner pencils. I do have MAC's Powerpoint eye pencil in Stubborn Brown. That was my go to eyeliner until I bought this one from Cover Girl. I like to interchange using both of these products. That way my MAC pencil lasts longer. Both eyeliners work well to give me the look that I want.

I would also like to add that I have had no problem with sharpening this product. I bought a very inexpensive little sharpener at Sephora that works beautifully to sharpen my eyeliner pencils. This Cover Girl liquiline eyeliner can be purchased at Target or Wal-Mart for just under $7. Even if it only lasts a few months, I feel that I have gotten my money's worth and honestly can't tell the difference between this one and the MAC pencil when I have it on.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* songtothesiren on 12/8/2012 4:04:00 AM more reviews by songtothesiren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The pigmentation of this eyeliner is great. It is also really creamy and smooth, and stays on all day without smudging, but I don't have problems with oily eyelids. I like the smudge side of the pencil, as I find it helps with "erasing" mistakes. The only downside is that the pencil is really soft so it is hard to sharpen, hence you run out of eyeliner pretty fast. It's also hard to get a precise line with this, since it's quite thick.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thechain on 11/26/2012 9:54:00 AM more reviews by thechain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is the very drugstore eyeliner I've purchased in a while, and I'm very glad that I did. The colour is a dark brown, that is very complimentary to my blue eyes. However, I do not find that it lasts very long on its own. With a primer it will last for a typical work day, which is all I need it to do. If you're used to using liners with a smaller "point", you will need to use a little bit of caution when you first use this liner. It's easy to over-apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 truelily on 11/17/2012 7:04:00 PM more reviews by truelily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Good product, I like the little "sponge" at the end to buff your make up, great for smoky eyes. Only problem is that the liner itself will last just a couple times before its finished... Because of that, I wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annhf24 on 10/20/2012 12:57:00 PM more reviews by annhf24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

The best drugstore eyeliner I have found. Lasts all day. I apply it with a light touch, and make sure it's sharpened, and I do not have problems with it being too thick. Perfect matte opaque brown colors. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 9/21/2012 2:01:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW13 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

This is a very decent shade in the Liquiline product. Some of these, such as the Plum color, are very hard to blend and tug at the eyelid upon application. However, this Brown shade applies smoothly and very opaque. It appear almost a rich dark chocolate brown, very true to the packaging. This liner did not fade on me after the work day, still was about 100% still there and about 90% as vibrant as in the morning, which is very good performance for a drug store eye liner. I recommend these as a quick and cheap basic brown liner.

I feel like it is very similar in creamyness and color to the Revlon Grow Luscious eyeliner in Espresso, which is only slightly (0.25") longer. Both pencils need to be sharpened often in order to maintain a point because of how creamy they are. Although the Revlon pencil seems to have slightly lower reviews? Maybe because of the expectation of lash growth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kirium911 on 9/20/2012 11:53:00 PM more reviews by kirium911

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great pencil eyeliner that really does look like a liquid/gel eye liner. I have tried liquid liners, gel liners and this pencil eye liner comes really close to a great gel liner I've used (MAC). Great thing about this liner is that it's easy to apply, it's a creamy pencil that glides on smooth and it comes with a smudger on the other end if you want to create a smoky eye. i wear this as my everyday eye liner because it's quick and easy to apply and will last the whole day. The liner may smudge a little bit, but i don't apply a primer or anything and most of the time i don't even set it with a powder...and it still lasts the whole day with little to no fade in color. It's fairly inexpensive (about $7-$8), but I do find that it goes by fairly fast, I think i go through a pencil in about 3 months or so. Great eyeliner if you're looking for a liquid/gel like look, but with less of the hassle to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 surfplum on 8/26/2012 2:24:00 PM more reviews by surfplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a nice drugstore eyeliner. It's super creamy and I like the fact that it comes with a smudge brush on the end. I actually prefer this liner over Revlon's colorstay, and I think I'm going to repurchase in a couple of other colors. I found that this liner is best on top of the lashes instead of the waterline and the smudger is nice for the bottom lashes. I wouldn't recommend this for the inner rims/waterline because it doesn't give a sharp, defining line. The formula is so creamy that I think it makes the inner rims a little messy, plus the pencil is thick so it's hard to get a nice line on that area. I def think that this liner is best for lining the outside and smudging the corners so it looks natural, and almost smoky. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 drack on 7/13/2012 5:01:00 PM more reviews by drack

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been searching for a good eyeliner. I really like this one. I wish it was more like 4 bucks instead of 7 but oh well. i have the brown and it looks really good even on the waterline. it stays pretty well. a few hours later its not perfectly in the same place but its not gone or under your eyes. i also wear contacts and it doesnt dry out my eyes at all

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Eyeliner products