Coty • Airspun Loose Face Powder • Loose Powders

rated 4.2(508 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 RMartinez029 on 2/26/2015 1:17:00 PM more reviews by RMartinez029

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think this product was okay. I did not really like the smell although it did not bother me much. I do not find myself grabbing for this much unless I left my Mac Powder in my car lol. It is a good spare powder. This will take me forever to use. Price point was great though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roxy82 on 2/25/2015 5:49:00 PM more reviews by roxy82

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

What a discovery again . I saw my mom use this when I was a child and she always looked flawless. Alot of her friends were in the entertainment industry in the 1940s. and 1950s etc. All those women wore this powder off the set . I used my moms powder as a teen . Then I used every kind of make up under the sun from ultra expensive to drugs store brands. This is simply is the best . I hope they never stop making this powder.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thisisnotindy on 2/25/2015 12:22:00 PM more reviews by thisisnotindy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is okay. The common complaint are that the powder has a strong powdery scent, but it doesn't bother me. This leaves a nice matte finish on my skin after application but the reason I give it 3 stars is because my skin gets oily within a couple hours. Since it's a loose powder, I can't reapply during the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hanknelmer on 2/15/2015 8:24:00 AM more reviews by hanknelmer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I threw this away immediately, the fragrance is sickening.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dinosaurseatghosts on 2/15/2015 4:17:00 AM more reviews by dinosaurseatghosts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Cakey on me, too pink and the packaging is a pain. It's really very hard to get out. :I

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jonie_k on 2/1/2015 10:58:00 PM more reviews by jonie_k

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Ugh! Heavy texture, nasty old lady smell. Hated this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rdwerth on 12/16/2014 5:02:00 PM more reviews by rdwerth

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have combination/dry skin due to medications. I used to be super oily. I bought this powder from Walmart on a whim. I've never had much luck with pressed powder (when my skin was oily), so I wanted to try a loose powder. I was surprised by how hard this is to find... I found it in the polish section. (?)

I like this powder a lot. It gives the face an airbrushed appearance, and it keeps my makeup set ALL DAY LONG. However, you have to make sure you are well moisturized before using this. It sucks the oil out of my skin, which would be awesome if my skin were still oily. I don't mind as much since it does the job of keeping my makeup in place. I cannot get this on my undereye area. Every single fine line pops out if I do.

Overall this is a pretty great product that I will repurchase, if I ever get through the jar. I have a feeling I will still be using this same jar a year from now (extra bonus). If you have oily skin, I really recommend getting this. Just make sure you moisturize if you have combo/dry skin!!

I love the smell, btw. Very retro.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizknowsbest on 11/27/2014 1:57:00 PM more reviews by lizknowsbest

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! !!! I used this to set my bb cream and I love it,it dosent look cakey but super natural and it leaves your face looking flawless soft and smooth.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PattyTheK on 11/4/2014 9:56:00 AM more reviews by PattyTheK

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This powder has been a staple in my make up arsenal since the 90's. My only gripe is that it's not portable to keep in my purse (so, MAC Studio Fix Powder/Beauticontrol BC Color Perfecting Wet/Dry Finish travel with me).

This stuff lasts forever. My last purchase lasted 4 years, and I just recently bought it in the "new to me" plastic container. Also with my last purchase, it came with a free applicator brush instead of the standard poof it comes with - I accidently threw it out when throwing out the empty powder - I could KICK MYSELF. It was awesome.

It's getting harder & harder to find in stores. I remember being able to walk into my local store and having a variety of shades offered. There used to be an Ivory, an Ivory Rose? (a pale porcelain with pink undertones - which I used and loved!!!!) and one called Naturelle, I think ... and a sparkly, luminous glowy one. I've also been able to find the unscented versions off and on over the years. The last 10 years or so, I've stuck with Transulcent. Now I am only able to find Transculent at one local store.

I quite enjoy the ritual of applying, though it can be time consuming when you're in a rush because you don't want to make a mess!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kbam17 on 11/4/2014 2:09:00 AM more reviews by kbam17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

NATURALLY NEUTRAL
I use this daily to set my foundation (Goss style: powder first, then foundation) and have had fantastic results. The texture is amazingly smooth and finely milled. The package has never cracked or fallen open on me. A decent amount of powder is released by upturning the product and the lid is so spacious that I can use just about any brush to pick up with. This is an amazing product for a shockingly affordable price.

Pros:
* smooth
* easy to pick up and apply
* package is wide enough to allow easy brush access
* simple product dispensing
* amazing price
* lasts forever

Cons:
* can get powdery if you don't buff excess away

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Coty products

More Loose Powders products