Butter London • All Hail the Queen • Polishes

rated 4.4(68 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 smarttea on 3/21/2014 12:19:00 PM more reviews by smarttea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this only because Ulta had a sale 2 for $15. I'm pleasantly surprised at how much I love this color. It's got the halo effect but very subtle. Not sure how well it holds up yet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cindi33 on 5/26/2013 11:59:00 AM more reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Oh Butter London, why must your beautiful polishes have such crappy substandard brushes? I have a love hate relationship with you. I love the colors and this one is no exception. A gorgeous neutral beige/tan/gold holo. While this is a holo it isn't in your face. You really have to be right up close to see it. This is office friendly and this is gorgeous. It has fine golden shimmers throughout and they are not only in the bottle but oh yes, they are on my nails. Oh this is a stunner for sure. I really like the little cornered bottles as they nest together so well and take up little space so they are perfect for storage. The cap pops off to reveal the brush beneath and it is easier to work with the rounded brush cap instead of the cornered rectangle shaped one. The brush is really small though and it takes numerous strokes to apply polish and I have small nails. If it takes me 2 or 3 strokes to do a pinky that normally I barely use the tip of a professional style brush on then imagine how many it takes to do a thumbnail. I didn't count but I think it was about 6. Now that makes the polish go on unevenly and tend to streak. I will say that the brush fans out well though and it easy to work with overall. But the professional style brushes that bargain Wet N Wild and Sally Hansen are using have spoiled me. I just thought for this much money they would give you a better quality brush. Oh well, overall this applies smoothly and stays where you lay it and does not run or pool. It does not drip off the brush like some tend to do. It is easily workable and does dry fairly fast and has a nice shine even though I did not top coat this. This isn't the best color for my fair skintone, and it looks tan/brown on me rather than beige/gold but I love it anyway. This is actually the same color as my Urban Decay Naked 2 palette box! I just noticed that since it is sitting right here. I used a coupon to get this, but I would pay full price, which is $15 now (eek!) even with the crappy brush. This is one you buy for the beautiful color, and isn't that what it's all about?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bluesoupnazi on 3/17/2013 12:09:00 PM more reviews by bluesoupnazi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I coveted this polish forever before I actually plunked down the cash to buy it on my birthday. I am not usually a glitter kind of girl but I saw swatches of it and it looked so pretty.

I fell in love with the first coat. It goes on kind of sheer on the first coat, but with two coats it reached the desired opacity for me. It has the micro-glitter but it felt completely smooth on my nail. It's neutral but with a bit of a fun twist.

I'd definitely buy this again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* appletea on 11/29/2012 9:30:00 AM more reviews by appletea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my first and only Butter London polish, which I purchased over the summer to wear in a wedding. If you aren't a huge fan of neutral shades because you like your nail colors to have a bit more pep, I think this color is a good option because it is a gorgeous color that is both work-friendly but not entirely dull. The shade also complimented my light neutral olive skin without making my hands look too pink or red. Seems like a silly thing to be concerned with but some polishes just DON'T work for my skin tone. My primary problem with this polish is that I can't get it to last without chipping or wearing within a day or so, even on my toes! I've tried it with and without a variety of base and top coats and it just doesn't want to last on my nails OR my toenails. Very disappointing, especially because it applies rather smoothly and only takes about 2-3 quick drying coats to get the opacity I want. It's inability to last--especially considering the price tag--is preventing me from purchasing further Butter polishes, even though I've been dreaming about Wallis.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChloeYoung on 11/21/2012 10:39:00 AM more reviews by ChloeYoung

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The color is really pretty. The consistency is the the sheer side but 2 layers would look perfect. $14 for a nail polish is a little pricey. The color is hard to find a dupe though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michaelannek on 11/8/2012 6:34:00 PM more reviews by michaelannek

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have nothing but good things to say about Butter polishes. They are dead on when it comes to color selection, and no one else that I've seen (short of the super-high-end-brands) comes even close to the depth of color that they are able to achieve. Butter is easy to apply and dries beautifully and lasts a long time (trust me, I know, I am so tough on my nails as a science teacher!). If it only cost a little less, I would have a million of these little bottles in my cabinet. It is worth the extra $ for this quality though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmm12 on 9/11/2012 9:40:00 PM more reviews by mmm12

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Its a medium grey-brown-taupe with a microfine shimmer in an undiscript metallic. The shade leans too brown for my golden skintone. On my pink-based roommate it looks a lot better.

Also, its semi-sheer. Took 4 coats to reach bottle color.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goldenloverno1 on 9/10/2012 11:42:00 PM more reviews by goldenloverno1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am very impressed with this polish. All Hail the Queen is a beautiful light golden brown. It's essentially a goldish holographic version of Yummy Mummy. However, I prefer this to Yummy Mummy. I feel like it applies more smoothly and the fine holographic glitter makes it look interesting without being obnoxious. If you like neutrals, but still want to have fun, this might be the polish for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaykayrose26 on 7/13/2012 9:27:00 PM more reviews by kaykayrose26

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Love this nail polish! The color is absolutely gorgeous and is very unique. Its a taupey, toffee shade (more toffee than taupe on the nails) with micro holographic sparkles. At first I wasn't all that impressed since paying $15 for it really sucked. But then wearing the color for a couple of days really started to win me over. Its so perfect for day-to-day wear, nothing obnoxious or bright. Just the perfect neutral taupe shade. Application was amazing, not streaky at all. After reading reviews from various places, i wasn't expecting much wear from this polish, maybe 3-4 days maximum. HOWEVER, with no top coat the polish stayed perfectly for almost a whole week! Definitely a good investment :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ticklishgypsy on 6/26/2012 12:25:00 PM more reviews by ticklishgypsy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I really like the formulation and color of this polish--its a glow-y, camel-y, shimmery taupy mushroom. The only thing I'm bummed about is that is almost identical to OPI for Sephora's Under my Trenchcoat, which I also own :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Butter London products

More Polishes products