Clinique • Almost lipstick • Lipstick

rated 4.3(97 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 cali5991 on 8/15/2014 10:53:00 PM more reviews by cali5991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Personally, I didn't like the product! I was expecting to provide coverage on my lips, but it didn't! My lips are a little too pigmented, in contrast with my skin tone. I wanted a product that would neutralize my lip's natural color, as well as provide it with the benefits of color and gloss. As much as I wanted it to work, it just didn't.
Don't let me discourage you, though. That was just my experience. This product can work for some. If your natural lip color is showing under the product and you think it doesn't look too hot, use a concealer underneath or a product, such as MAC's Lip Erase (costs about $22 CAN, but lasts a long time and is totally worth it).
This is a good product for the days that you want a natural-looking appearance. If you have the cash for it, get it but if not, there are lots of substitutes at the drugstore that work just as effectively. If you're looking for a Clinique alternative, I'd highly recommend Clinique's Chubby Stick (full coverage with subtle color/moisture/shine) or Clinique's Chubby Stick Intense (full coverage with dramatic color/moisture/shine). These can work well if you're having a little bit of trouble with the Almost Lipstick! Good luck, everyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vanaily on 7/24/2013 9:13:00 AM more reviews by vanaily

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Violet    

I love this product. I usually go for peachy corals, light pinks and this is the first time I brought something that was much more darker (and red!). I brought it after seeing such great results on my sister, and I'm glad I did. It just gives me a totally different look and adds life to my face!

I ended up liking this so much I brought a back up to keep at home, lol.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wabuaita on 5/27/2013 12:26:00 AM more reviews by wabuaita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

OMG I LOVE THIS STUFF. I randomly found it buried in a box of lip gloss in my room. But it was love at first application. I have it in flirty honey and it's an extremely subtle pink. It looks so natural and makes my lips so smooth and the perfect amount of shiny. Usually I think Clinique's lip products smell funny, but this one doesn't at all! It's $15 for one tube, so that's pretty expensive. I'm pretty sure mine came as part of a gift though so I'm definitely going to look more into that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maggiegault on 4/28/2013 7:49:00 PM more reviews by maggiegault

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been wearing this product since the summer of 1992. Back in those days, I was a Bronze Lilac girl. Now I am a Spicy Honey lover. (The only thing that I can say that is negative about this product is that I wish that Clinique would bring Bronze Lilac back!)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JaneWhit99 on 4/28/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by JaneWhit99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Every single person I know basically has bought this by now. It is such a good product and adds a great color to my lips. This stuff is wonderful and doesn't dry me out but keeps my lips looking AMAZING!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Selly03 on 4/28/2013 6:24:00 PM more reviews by Selly03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product!!!!!
I bought this product because I wanted some colour on my lips but nothing as strong as lipstick. 'Almost Lipstick' feels just like lip balm, is moisturising and has a slight sheen but isn't too glossy.The colour does not go on as thick as lipstick either. The good thing is it doesn't look as bad as lipstick does on dry lips.
Overall is has a very natural look which I love and there is still enough pigment in it. The only bad thing I can think of is the product doesn't stay on lips as long as some lipsticks can (i.e. long lasting lipsticks), instead it needs to be re-applied more often (like lip balms).
I love it and have a few different colours. I recommend this product to everyone.

Packaging: Really pretty packaging, love it.

Price: Its a bit pricey but its a really good product which I get a lot of use out of, so I think its worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HeartsConsent on 4/11/2013 1:00:00 AM more reviews by HeartsConsent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! It's basically a tinted lipbalm that looks really fancy and it actually works. I rate it as expensive, because, well, I don't have money and it seems pretty expensive. But as always, quality comes with price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 racheezy on 2/14/2013 5:31:00 PM more reviews by racheezy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I reviewed the black honey version seperately on here, this one is for flirty honey. I got this as part of the gifts from bell with a $25+ purchase and I love it just as much as the black honey. Its a pretty pink, and it looks very natural but its buildable so you can make it stick out more. It looks great either way. My only issue is staying power but I can deal with it for this, reapplying isn't that bad for such a pretty color. Its like my lips are stained with a tiny bit of gloss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amanda23 on 1/28/2013 1:42:00 PM more reviews by amanda23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I wonder if anyone can verify something for me. A friend of mine in Canada went to purchase this from a Clinique vendor was informed that it was being discontinued. Has anyone been told the same? I purchased mine from Sephora online recently and there was no indication it was being discontinued..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 qcardsforclass on 12/29/2012 3:22:00 PM more reviews by qcardsforclass

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I got this as a present along with 2 other colors, it came in a set of 3. I LOVE this product! It leaves my lips looking great and lasts quite a while. The colors I got were not overwhelming and did not dry out my lips! It goes on smoothly as well which is great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lipstick products