Thursday Plantation • Tea Tree Oil • Skincare - Body

rated 4.6(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NicoleTMY on 9/22/2014 2:56:00 AM more reviews by NicoleTMY

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have eczema and when I scratch, the sore will swell up like a mosquito bite. I tried using tea tree oil to bring the swelling and redness down. It didn't seem to have much effect but I have not really had a chance to try it for anything else yet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Natashia on 7/26/2014 11:38:00 PM more reviews by Natashia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used the 15 percent concentration before using 100 percent . 15 percent is less harsh and hence on the long term works better . Years back I suffered from red acne bumps and this brought down the itchiness and redness overnight !! Drying out my acne and reducing its size . Tea tree oil an lavender worked well for me but over the years I became more sensitive to it .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juliettexx19 on 5/5/2014 11:51:00 PM more reviews by juliettexx19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why, but since a trip to NYC about 2 years ago I've had really terrible seborrhoeic dermatitis on my nose - as in, face dandruff. It can be super painful but it's also really embarrassing. Basically the skin on my nose goes really shiny and crinkly, then peels off, and just keeps peeling, and peeling, and if sometimes leaves large flakes of skin hanging there but if you go to peel it off, the skin starts bleeding.

Nothing was helping, steroid creams, antibiotic creams, antibacterial creams, nothing. I tried exfoliating, I tried not exfoliating, I tried everything and also tried abstaining from everything but it wasn't helping.

Finally it got to the point where the amount of peeling at the side of one of my nostrils was actually making it look like my nostril was changing shape and becoming deformed, and I read that tea tree oil can help kill the bacteria that causes dandruff.
So twice a day for about a week, I used a cotton tip and covered my nose in tea tree oil, and it's totally working.

There is still some flaking going on, but it's only been a week, but that one part of heavy peeling has cleared up and my nostril has returned to it's normal shape, and now rather than my whole nose flaking up it's really just the creases on the side of my nose and I'm sure that will clear up soon too.

This is seriously changing my life, I was becoming so ashamed of my nose and I could moisturise it everytime I saw flaking which would equal like 15 times a day and it was still so obvious.

I know most of the people on here are talking about acne treatment and stuff, but if you have chronic itching, scaly, flaking skin on your face / seborrhoeic dermatitis, give this stuff a shot. It stings a little, but it's worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tiffyxoxo on 4/8/2014 11:59:00 AM more reviews by Tiffyxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have been looking for a HG product to treat my pimples, but most products eg OXY contain benzoyl peroxide which dries my pimple up but does not really help it... I bought Thursday Plantation tea tree blemish gel when I was having a HUGE pimple in the centre of my nose (it's normal for me) and once I put it on... The redness was visibly reduced along with the size. I was delirious. Before it I had googled ways to treat it ie: Michelle phan- baking soda and water and many others. But it seemed to only dry up the pimple and making it redder. It was difficult to conceal too with the scaly parts. So I would recommend Thursday plantation tea tree oil products! Recently I switched to the oil, because I managed to finish my tube of gel (it lasted quite long!) and the gel was all OOS :-( But I'm not disappointed with what it can do. I had a "hidden"- the head refused to come out despite my efforts- pimple on my nose (I know haha LOL). I dabbed the oil after moisturising my cleansed face at around 11PM. I was still awake at 3AM so I took at my nose. The head came out! Despite my urges I decided to go against bursting it. I woke up the next day with the pimple entirely gone:-)
Gel vs oil
The gel is better option if you want it to be less messy. Also, you can use a Q-tip when applying to your pimple instead. But if you ask me- both is fine

It's rather affordable. I can bear with the scent, but I know of people who can't, so it depends on your preferences. Just like the cooling sensation afterwards (it does leave after a while). Plus tea tree oil is much less harsh for our skin compared to chemicals like BP. So it's worth a try for your zits. Plus it's multi-purpose so yay!!

ps/ I would suggest using this in the night as your face will turn out very oily unless you cleanse your face and put it immediately and wait a few hours and use a tissue to lightly dab the excess oil before continuing with your makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LoveTheShinyAisle on 2/6/2014 5:53:00 PM more reviews by LoveTheShinyAisle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I've been using this as a spot treatment for years now (aussie) and I will never use anything else for my breakouts. It works wonders i have sensitive skin and when i first i tried this at a 100% put it all over my lower have of my face, unsurprisingly I got a very angry dermatitis like rash but that was me being silly. I learnt to only put it directly on any pimples and it clears them up very fast and I'm a big fan of the tea tree smell i have deodorants and shampoos with the scent so if anything its relaxing for me to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 revinoir on 1/25/2014 2:17:00 PM more reviews by revinoir

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly, this thing works. Especially when you're like me, at the blossoming of my youth and puberty with regular bouts of hormonal acne that cannot be tamed by anything. I usually get angry little cysts on my cheeks the week before every period, and nowadays especially so since I am stressed about school work. I've been using it for a month and have seen great results. I don't have sensitive skin, so I just apply about 1/4 of a drop (undiluted) to every individual pimple twice a day (put good moisturizer on top, as it dries skin out), and everything should be gone by the fourth day :) I have heard that it is irritating to people with sensitive skin or it may cause rashes, so please do a test on another area of skin first :S

Works really great on popped pimples as well.

I don't mind the smell LOL

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AnnCnn on 1/19/2014 1:49:00 AM more reviews by AnnCnn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this product is really great for acne skin! dislike the strong smell though. ive had cystic acne for 5 years now and i have to say it has gotten better when i found out about tea tree oil! its best to dilute the tea tree oil for acne. i applied tea tree oil over my face when i first brought this product cause i didnt know how to use it and it burned so much. definitely mix it with around 2mls of tea tree oil with 20mls of water. wont hurt s bad! this product is really cheap only brought mine for $5 and it last a long time. It works but my acne is still here but somewhat does the job. i recommend to build up the strength slowly for the tea tree oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vegovy on 10/31/2013 12:17:00 PM more reviews by vegovy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Tea tree oil has been a staple in my regime for over a year now, it's kinda ridiculous how much I love the natural scent of it actually... I use it to create my own make-up remover (Water, EVOO & few drops of Tea Tree Oil). Recently I've discovered that this product on its own works wonders for those cystic pimples as well!

I like the fact that the glass bottle is tinted and if you buy the smallest sized bottle the packaging acts like a dropper (hard to describe) which is convenient because you can control how much product is used; my only gripe is with the larger bottles which do not have that so I have to estimate how much to tilt the bottle - even then I often end up pouring too much product.

Overall, this product is a miracle worker! I think it has eliminated a lot of potential breakouts for me and I will continue to buy this forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 si193 on 10/30/2013 8:16:00 AM more reviews by si193

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

LOVE!
I have pimples.. Which I use phisohex to help with that (and does work) but the occasional one or two pimples I get during my periods I use this directly onto the pimple! It dries out JUST THE PIMPLE so much it's amazing. I wouldn't put it on the whole face just the pimple and it will really kill it and help it stop being inflamed and helps lower the puss..

Or Once you pop the pimple you can put this onto the pimple (it does sting but goes away after a minute or 2) and the redness goes away. Especially before bed you wake up and it's lowered so much!
It helps dry it out so it goes away quicker

So cheap as well !!! I get a bottle for only $4.00 or something like that and lasts me forever !! Love this so much better than $20 acne sticks or $50 gels that don't do anything !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RubyRoss on 9/25/2013 5:40:00 PM more reviews by RubyRoss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I only wish I discovered tea tree oil sooner - a decade sooner. Having tried three different antibiotics for acne and a bunch of prescription creams - Retin A, Isotrexin, Duac, Erythromycin - along with the usual over the counter creams - this is the only thing that brings relief to my breakouts.

It's reduces the inflammation, shrinks the pimples and seems to stop the bacteria from spreading further. It's possible to use this under make-up until the breakout goes away. Prescription creams make my skin flake like crazy.

I use this straight from the bottle when I need to and other times mix it with a moisturiser. I also use it (diluted) when I feel like I'm getting an ear infection and on my flaky scalp.

Between my bad skin, ears and scalp - and a tendency to get bitten by insects - I go through a lot of this stuff so the six Euros for 10mls add up but that's nothing in comparison to the cost of prescription creams and branded cleansers.

The smell is strong but it's also freshing so I don't mind (not like the smelly sock effect of Apple ciger vinegar). In any case, the smell is a small price for an oil that does so much.

Also, most of the acne prescription creams are not safe to use when pregnant but tea tree oil is. I'm not pregnant but I find this reassuring.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Thursday Plantation products

More Skincare - Body products