Thursday Plantation • Tea Tree Oil • Skincare - Body

rated 4.7(28 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Tiffyxoxo on 4/8/2014 11:59:00 AM more reviews by Tiffyxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have been looking for a HG product to treat my pimples, but most products eg OXY contain benzoyl peroxide which dries my pimple up but does not really help it... I bought Thursday Plantation tea tree blemish gel when I was having a HUGE pimple in the centre of my nose (it's normal for me) and once I put it on... The redness was visibly reduced along with the size. I was delirious. Before it I had googled ways to treat it ie: Michelle phan- baking soda and water and many others. But it seemed to only dry up the pimple and making it redder. It was difficult to conceal too with the scaly parts. So I would recommend Thursday plantation tea tree oil products! Recently I switched to the oil, because I managed to finish my tube of gel (it lasted quite long!) and the gel was all OOS :-( But I'm not disappointed with what it can do. I had a "hidden"- the head refused to come out despite my efforts- pimple on my nose (I know haha LOL). I dabbed the oil after moisturising my cleansed face at around 11PM. I was still awake at 3AM so I took at my nose. The head came out! Despite my urges I decided to go against bursting it. I woke up the next day with the pimple entirely gone:-)
Gel vs oil
The gel is better option if you want it to be less messy. Also, you can use a Q-tip when applying to your pimple instead. But if you ask me- both is fine

It's rather affordable. I can bear with the scent, but I know of people who can't, so it depends on your preferences. Just like the cooling sensation afterwards (it does leave after a while). Plus tea tree oil is much less harsh for our skin compared to chemicals like BP. So it's worth a try for your zits. Plus it's multi-purpose so yay!!

ps/ I would suggest using this in the night as your face will turn out very oily unless you cleanse your face and put it immediately and wait a few hours and use a tissue to lightly dab the excess oil before continuing with your makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LoveTheShinyAisle on 2/6/2014 5:53:00 PM more reviews by LoveTheShinyAisle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I've been using this as a spot treatment for years now (aussie) and I will never use anything else for my breakouts. It works wonders i have sensitive skin and when i first i tried this at a 100% put it all over my lower have of my face, unsurprisingly I got a very angry dermatitis like rash but that was me being silly. I learnt to only put it directly on any pimples and it clears them up very fast and I'm a big fan of the tea tree smell i have deodorants and shampoos with the scent so if anything its relaxing for me to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 revinoir on 1/25/2014 2:17:00 PM more reviews by revinoir

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly, this thing works. Especially when you're like me, at the blossoming of my youth and puberty with regular bouts of hormonal acne that cannot be tamed by anything. I usually get angry little cysts on my cheeks the week before every period, and nowadays especially so since I am stressed about school work. I've been using it for a month and have seen great results. I don't have sensitive skin, so I just apply about 1/4 of a drop (undiluted) to every individual pimple twice a day (put good moisturizer on top, as it dries skin out), and everything should be gone by the fourth day :) I have heard that it is irritating to people with sensitive skin or it may cause rashes, so please do a test on another area of skin first :S

Works really great on popped pimples as well.

I don't mind the smell LOL

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AnnCnn on 1/19/2014 1:49:00 AM more reviews by AnnCnn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this product is really great for acne skin! dislike the strong smell though. ive had cystic acne for 5 years now and i have to say it has gotten better when i found out about tea tree oil! its best to dilute the tea tree oil for acne. i applied tea tree oil over my face when i first brought this product cause i didnt know how to use it and it burned so much. definitely mix it with around 2mls of tea tree oil with 20mls of water. wont hurt s bad! this product is really cheap only brought mine for $5 and it last a long time. It works but my acne is still here but somewhat does the job. i recommend to build up the strength slowly for the tea tree oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vegovy on 10/31/2013 12:17:00 PM more reviews by vegovy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Tea tree oil has been a staple in my regime for over a year now, it's kinda ridiculous how much I love the natural scent of it actually... I use it to create my own make-up remover (Water, EVOO & few drops of Tea Tree Oil). Recently I've discovered that this product on its own works wonders for those cystic pimples as well!

I like the fact that the glass bottle is tinted and if you buy the smallest sized bottle the packaging acts like a dropper (hard to describe) which is convenient because you can control how much product is used; my only gripe is with the larger bottles which do not have that so I have to estimate how much to tilt the bottle - even then I often end up pouring too much product.

Overall, this product is a miracle worker! I think it has eliminated a lot of potential breakouts for me and I will continue to buy this forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 si193 on 10/30/2013 8:16:00 AM more reviews by si193

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

LOVE!
I have pimples.. Which I use phisohex to help with that (and does work) but the occasional one or two pimples I get during my periods I use this directly onto the pimple! It dries out JUST THE PIMPLE so much it's amazing. I wouldn't put it on the whole face just the pimple and it will really kill it and help it stop being inflamed and helps lower the puss..

Or Once you pop the pimple you can put this onto the pimple (it does sting but goes away after a minute or 2) and the redness goes away. Especially before bed you wake up and it's lowered so much!
It helps dry it out so it goes away quicker

So cheap as well !!! I get a bottle for only $4.00 or something like that and lasts me forever !! Love this so much better than $20 acne sticks or $50 gels that don't do anything !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RubyRoss on 9/25/2013 5:40:00 PM more reviews by RubyRoss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I only wish I discovered tea tree oil sooner - a decade sooner. Having tried three different antibiotics for acne and a bunch of prescription creams - Retin A, Isotrexin, Duac, Erythromycin - along with the usual over the counter creams - this is the only thing that brings relief to my breakouts.

It's reduces the inflammation, shrinks the pimples and seems to stop the bacteria from spreading further. It's possible to use this under make-up until the breakout goes away. Prescription creams make my skin flake like crazy.

I use this straight from the bottle when I need to and other times mix it with a moisturiser. I also use it (diluted) when I feel like I'm getting an ear infection and on my flaky scalp.

Between my bad skin, ears and scalp - and a tendency to get bitten by insects - I go through a lot of this stuff so the six Euros for 10mls add up but that's nothing in comparison to the cost of prescription creams and branded cleansers.

The smell is strong but it's also freshing so I don't mind (not like the smelly sock effect of Apple ciger vinegar). In any case, the smell is a small price for an oil that does so much.

Also, most of the acne prescription creams are not safe to use when pregnant but tea tree oil is. I'm not pregnant but I find this reassuring.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ItsmeBritt on 8/20/2013 12:42:00 PM more reviews by ItsmeBritt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use this tea tree oil for my skin. I take a cotton pad and put some tea tree oil on it and go with it over my face. It helps to keep my acne under control. The smell is just tea tree oil, it's a very strong smell but I kinda like the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xkwizit1 on 7/18/2013 7:54:00 PM more reviews by xkwizit1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

i recently got my nose re pierced after 2 years because every time i got my nose pierced, it'd get infected or end up with weird cysts.. ive been using this to disinfect my nose piercing every night and wow. i cant even begin with how amazing it works. i had tried everything. sea salt, anti microbial soap, etc. this is the only thing that has helped my piercing heal amazingly. i love this stuff esp for the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jackz7510 on 6/21/2013 8:48:00 AM more reviews by jackz7510

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I use the ointment variant of this and I can't imagine what my face would look like without this! I've suffered acne, severe and mild, for years :( I've used benzoyl peroxide, salicylic acid, all those common acne treatment products and out of them all, tea tree oil has had the least bad side effects and personally gives me the quickest results in healing pimples. It doesn't make my skin red and raw or dry it out like when I use benzoyl peroxide or salicylic acid everyday on my skin. I sometimes use a warm compress on my spots (the really bad ones) then apply tea tree oil on it. You see results. Highly recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Thursday Plantation products

More Skincare - Body products