Givenchy • Eau de Moiselle • Fragrances

rated 3.3(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.33%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sugarpeace82 on 5/24/2014 4:23:00 AM more reviews by sugarpeace82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Bought this recently from Sephora's member 20% sale. Been looking for a quiet and sensual scent, the ones that make pple lean in. The SA aggressively promoted this. The tester revealed a floral scent, lovely yet not too over powering. I dilemma-ed between this and Rose Chloe, but in the end bought this as Chloe was too common. every other lady in my office was wearing it. Tried it the next day. Alas, didnt last long; scent started to fade in mid day but perhaps I perspired a fair bit in a carnival on a sunny day. I love the bottle, it has this old world charm about it. But w its price (Sgd99 before 20%) and its not too great lasting powers, I may not re-purchase Eaudemoiselle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fivezero on 3/8/2012 2:55:00 AM more reviews by fivezero

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Oooh I love this one! There's really nothing mind-blowing about it, it's a simple, light spring-y rose with a bit of ylang-ylang, a touch of sweet lemon. I love it from start to finish. I don't quite know why it appeals to me so much, but I find it cozy and comfortable. The adorable, retro-styled bottle looks great, as well. Mine is an EDT (I don't know whether it comes in an EDP) but a few spritzes lasts well enough on me, for at least a few hours. This is quite a lot for me, as my skin tends to suck up fragrance. Would definitely repurchase and I hope they do not discontinue this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ktkat494 on 12/31/2011 2:44:00 PM more reviews by ktkat494

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Grey, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I thought I had found a beautiful scent I could live with so I splurged and bought both the perfume and cologne. What a disappointment.
When I put it on it smells delicate and floral. Within 5 minutes there is
absolutely no scent at all. I thought at first it was me but then I tried
just putting the perfume on my wrist (very heavily) again with a few
minutes the scent evaporated and even my two friends could not smell anything. So I would say the drydown is non existent. Would not buy this again or recommend it. I chucked both of the bottles in the garbage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissChanel24 on 5/18/2011 3:21:00 PM more reviews by MissChanel24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This fragrance is a nice smelling not overbearing fragrance you can wear casually or to the office. It is flowery and fresh, but nothing "unusual" or special about it, infact I think its smells like expensive shampoo. The ones they use in upmarket hair salons - it literally smells exactly like that.

its not that I do not like the fragrance - i actually do hence I bought it. I just realised afterwards why it appealed to me - it smells like a trip to an expensive hairsalon. I wouldn't repurchase this - exactly for that reason. But its a very fresh flowery fragrance that always gets me compliments when I wear it - mostly from woman that wants to know what I am wearing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KKAI on 4/8/2011 9:42:00 AM more reviews by KKAI

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is categorised as a musky floral and the official notes are: winter lemon, rose, ylang heart, musk, ambrette seeds.
It is a light, inoffensive, ideal for the office fragrance with rather poor staying power. Don't be fooled by the fact that lemon is listed as a top ingredient, as it does not give a fresh feeling but a rather floral/slightly powdery one. Not interesting enough to buy a full bottle and I would I wish I could give it 2,5 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 UmmMaymoonah on 2/28/2011 6:53:00 AM more reviews by UmmMaymoonah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

OMG! I love this fragrance!!! Its one of my favorites now! I bought the smaller size and I'm in love with it. Its such a light floral fragrance, very wearable, and it can be worn day and night. I first smelled it at the mall and I was hooked on it from that day. I think I'm almost done the bottle and its been about 6 months since I got it. I would definitly repruchase this, maybe not where I live cuz its over priced here but once I travel back to Canada! Things get so overpriced when you go oversease!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misscurlylocks on 1/25/2011 5:27:00 PM more reviews by misscurlylocks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh thank gosh I never paid for this...I was absolutely desperado to purchase a new fragrance, one that hadnt really being popular on the frragrance scene. Every perfume I ever like for example the lovely Michael Kors fragrance suddenly becomes overtly popular and then becomes distasteful and common. Then I researched and read about this Givenchy fragrance. As popular as Givenchy is this fragrance seems ed to get good undercover reviews and its hard to obtain only at two department stores in the UK and airports if you are lucky. Its not readily available put it that way. I saw some highly faviourable reviews and thought yes this is my next buy. I knew someone was travelling so they purchased me a bottle. Unfortunately Inever exactly smelt it before and they returned with a 100ml bottle...would of been wonderful if I had liked it seeing as this was the biggest bottle of fragrance I had ever had if you exclude Charlie Red - which smells better by the way...
So I see this cute and large vintage bottle and its very similar and wouldnt look out of place on a fifties dressing table and it has a lovely Vanilla Colour in a whhite glass lampshape base style bottle. Nice..and then I spray it..No I spray it again as I cant believeeeee the smell. It smells like a cheap Elizabeth Arden fragrance - like Splendour I think it is...but only a cheaper smelling version of that combined with glue. I spray it again and douse myself in it not believing this fragrance to be the right one but it is. Its not quite the lemon citrusy scent with Mandarin orange, rose,Tonka bean, cedar & Japanese basil. Sounds exciting and all these smells only are great on their own so you expect something exciting...espacailly with this high end price. But no its kinda glue like..1st second is a cheap pound shop smell and then a second later just one dimensional - how? look at all these scents and there is even more gone into this yet I detect nothing..I feel sooo cheated. Its expensive and raved about but I cant be having this sfragrance I am testing it but the feedback is not good. I am in my thirties and was told this was young and fruity and fresh and light. I find it light it more like a gluey toilet freshner that you wouldnt purchase. Actually I know it reminds me of the smell of a public toilet. After a minute you smell the alcohol and thats all you smell and it doesnt go it is overpowering. Givenchy are famous for the very irrestible etc but this...well if you are a fan of any of there glam scents this doesnt come close I cannot put you off enough. This will never be popular although I purchased it hearing a celeb loved it in the UK and chased up info and reviews on it and they were good. There was only a couple of reviews but they were positive so I went with it. I feel gutted. But it will remain on my dresser because of the bottles sexy franch vintage look. I love the bottle and the purfume will remain inside unless I decide to move it to the bathroom. This will not be a purfune for me I know that much. I will try get my mamas opinion but I doubt anyone could be keen on this. Sorry Givenchy have failed because I want to reccomend this at least to someone young old likes this or that. But no can do...Why did I ask for this as a gift..so glad I didnt pay though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Donnz on 9/30/2010 12:09:00 AM more reviews by Donnz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Very pleasant, inoffensive fragrance. Very light and powderish but also very forgettable. Reasonable price tag in NZ $`130 for a bottle, the bottle too is forgettable. It has been made limited release here but I don't plan on buying it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ambra26 on 9/14/2010 11:59:00 AM more reviews by ambra26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I never thought I could like such a floral fragrance, but I am in love with this. It lasts a good part of the day and is just strong enough for me to smell, without being obnoxious to those I walk past.

I have the EDT version and I'm not sure if it comes in a parfum as well. I like the box it came in, but I'm not crazy about the bottle. It's alright, but I've seen better. An imperfect bottle is not enough to turn me away, because should I run out of this, I will repurchase.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Givenchy products

More Fragrances products