Cargo • Cannes • Blush

rated 4.8(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ComplexChameleon on 8/22/2014 1:35:00 PM more reviews by ComplexChameleon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush because on my medium olive yellow skintone, it makes me look more alive without also making me look sunburned or embarrassed. If I had to choose just blush to wear for the rest of my life, this would be it. The texture is so lovely to work with as well - I pat it on in thin layers and it practically blends itself. The matte finish is great for not accentuating my giant pores. And it lasts on my face through a regular work day (I stop paying attention after that). The only caveat is I'm not sure it would show up on very dark skin, but it is very pigmented for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkbrush on 3/13/2013 10:25:00 PM more reviews by pinkbrush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Beautiful blush! If you can get your hands on cargo products, definitely do they are gorgeous. This is my first blush from them and love it. It's a true peach colour, no pink in it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rhody on 12/19/2012 2:48:00 PM more reviews by rhody

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love, and I mean love, Cargo blushes. I had wanted Cannes for a while and was so excited to try it. Sadly, this one will be going back. As others have described, it is a matte peach with no pink tones at all. Well, it turns out that I need some pink tones after all. On me, this just made me kook kind of ruddy; the colour did not look natural. On me, it was more orange than peach.

I know that blush is supposed to mimic our natural flush, and I don't naturally flush a matte orangey-peach.

The texture of the product is good, as is the amount you get. My problem was only with the colour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 susu19 on 10/2/2012 4:45:00 PM more reviews by susu19

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My perfect cheek color!
To be honest, these guy was a compromise purchase for me. I was on the hunt for Cargo`s Tonga and found out, it is not working for me.
Cannes is a very clear true peach,slightly yellow with no pink and brown in it.
Are you like me, means any red or pink blush makes you look like you have a bad cold....Cannes is for you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 electra00 on 12/25/2011 3:45:00 PM more reviews by electra00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

my favorite blush! perfect peach shade, no pink or bronzer like tones at all!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennyfercl on 4/3/2011 8:00:00 PM more reviews by jennyfercl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Cannes is a warm peach blush that is yellow toned and not pink at all. This is a great everyday blush for me and one of my all time favourites. The finish on cargo blushes is really natural and blendable. There's enough pigment without having to worry about over-application. It's a great alternative to pink blushes and gives my face a really healthy sun-kissed glow without looking like a bronzer. For reference i'm nc25 and nc30 in the summer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stilagrrrl on 11/18/2010 11:36:00 AM more reviews by stilagrrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What a perfect matte peachy shade! Shu M Peach 44 has some serious competition with this. Cannes is a smidge warmer, ever so slightly more orange than Shu M Peach 44, and just a tad lighter. While I love both equally, as the reviewer below mentioned, Cannes is more of a true peach. Texture and pigmentation are excellent, and while it's on the pale side I'm guessing this will work on pretty much everyone.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LPomona on 9/13/2010 1:41:00 PM more reviews by LPomona

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't believe this hasn't been reviewed yet. This is the only *true* peach blush that I've ever found. There is no bronzer in it & NO PINK! Just pure, clean peach. There is no shimmer at all, so it has a matte finish. If matte is not your cup of tea, might I suggest topping it with the lightest dusting of Albatross, for the most elegant golden peach you've ever laid eyes on.

This blush lasts all day & I find that it brings a really beautiful freshness to my look. Goes very nicely with my NC20 (slightly yellow) coloring (Teint Innocence Cameo). I highly recommend this & would most certainly buy it again when I run low. There is a photo of it in my Gallery.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Cargo products

More Blush products