Elizabeth Arden • Britney Spears - Radiance • Fragrances

rated 3.5(38 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* candyfluff on 4/13/2014 12:40:00 PM more reviews by candyfluff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Hrrrm. When I read the reviews and the fragrance notes online, I knew I needed this perfume. Sure it was Britney Spears and I was somewhat embarrassed at my wanting it, but her moniker is also attached to Fantasy, and that stuff is one of my favorite liquid guilty pleasures. Oh who am I kidding, pretty much all of my favorite fragrances are things I am somewhat ashamed of admitting to. My name is Candyfluff and as you would guess from such a name, I like things sweet.
I was initially rather disappointed with this fragrance. Where was this berry scent people were going on about? I suppose I was expecting a rather synthetic berry scent and was disappointed this smelled like soap rather than, well, candy. I wanted a silly sweet sugarcoated concoction and what I got was a rather surprisingly mature scent, mature for a cheap celeb scent that is. I was hoping for was a sweet berry bomb and relised that what I was pretty much hoping for was actually already in my fragrance hoard - BBW's Be Enchanted. So, in a moment of inspiration, I sprayed both scents on my skin. Heck yeah! Now that is what I was hoping Radiance would be! I was looking for another Fantasy and by pairing Be Enchanted with Radiance, I go kinda got what I was looking for. Something sweet and juvenile that made me happy.
Speaking of juvenile and happy, I admit I quite like the tacky packaging. Sure it lacks the magic-potion aura I get from the Fantasy bottle, but the silliness of Radiance's design still appeals to me. I feel like a Disney princess with these two silly bottles on my vanity, and as a woman in her early thirties, I quite enjoy a momentary lapse in reality where I can revisit the imagination of my youth, even if for a brief moment.
To me, Radiance is a floral, sweet soapy smell. It quite reminds me of CK Eternity, without the nausea inducing element. Unlike Eternity however, this stuff has no staying power whatsoever. It might as well be a body spray. The smallest spritz of Eternity lasts day through night, a generous dousing of Radiance is gone within four hours.
Would I buy this stuff again? No, don't think so. I will enjoy it while I have it and will keep the bottle on my vanity because I have a sense of humor and a thing for tacky sparkly things but no, this is not worth re-buying.
Fantasy however, is something I will continue to buy over and over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Missconsistency on 7/9/2013 4:45:00 AM more reviews by Missconsistency

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I tried to like it but every sniff i take there i go sneezing with a headache! This is going straight back to the store shelf.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anastacy on 5/11/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by anastacy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this scent. I bought this recently with some other fragrances. And this was my 1st celebrity fragrance purchase. I like that the scent is sweet but not sickly sweet. I detect sugar and berries. It is a young fresh scent but not too young. It smells like Juicy Couture's original fragrance but not as heavy.

The bottle is a bit juvenile though. More emphasis could have been placed on the design of the bottle because the scent is quite good but the look of it is a bit of a turn off. The staying power is not that great either.

Love this for every daytime use. Going to work, the mall, shopping etc. Not a date night or special occasion fragrance. But that's just my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sandzzz on 2/17/2013 4:07:00 AM more reviews by sandzzz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

My favorite Britney Spears perfume! I always get complimented wearing this perfume. Smells absolutely gorgeous! The staying power probably isn't the best, although if layered with the body lotion it will last much longer. LOVE IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bloodyroses on 12/9/2012 10:13:00 PM more reviews by bloodyroses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I quite like this! I bought this without trying because I've been a huge fan of Midnight Fantasy and Believe by Britney Spears, so I figured, why not? At the first spray, I like the florals, but as it dries for a little longer, I don't like the particular florals, but then after an hour and until it wears off, there's an absolutely comforting and beautiful--slightly floral vanilla! Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Quartersnpaints7 on 12/8/2012 11:06:00 PM more reviews by Quartersnpaints7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Let me just start this off with I LOVE BRITNEY SPEARS and Fantasy is my signature scent but this scent just gives me a headache and is way to floral for me... it smells like BBW Country Chic... Im a vanilla and sugary type of scent lover so this just isnt for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Thugluvgrl187 on 11/30/2012 11:01:00 AM more reviews by Thugluvgrl187

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like the scent a lot and I think the bottle is really pretty. My only problem is that you have to spray it 3 or 4 times to even smell like it and the fragrance doesn't last but a couple of hours. I like my perfume to stay with me all day and this certainly does NOT! This would be perfect if they could just put something in it to help it last all day. That is why I gave it a 3!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JaneWhit99 on 11/29/2012 8:50:00 PM more reviews by JaneWhit99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really enjoy every Britney Spears perfume that comes out. Every fragrance is fresh, floral, and great for everyday wear. I only use 2-3 squirts and it is not too overpowering

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sadielovesmakeup06 on 11/28/2012 5:28:00 AM more reviews by sadielovesmakeup06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this for about 15$ at tj maxx. I thought with most other B.S. fragrances this would be amazing! I just did not get that with this.. Idk, it just smelled cheap, and basic. It doesn't seem as though she was as meticulous when creating this scent as she was with others. The bottle also looks somewhat tacky and cheaper. I do not like believe but its bottle is nice, and chic, this is its opposite! its notes are a blend of red berries, delicate flower petals and soft musk. I like many fragrances with these notes, but this one just does not suit my sniffer lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 7/26/2012 1:30:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my signature scent! It has notes of floral, but a slight musk to it, and I love it! I wear it every single day. It's so great, and the lotion is amazing, too. It's also not too expensive, either. I got the set for Christmas, but I believe it retails for around fifty for a good size body lotion, a good size perfume, and a travel size perfume, which I bring in my makeup bag. It's perfect for winter time, which is when I find myself using it the most. When I run out, I'll repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Fragrances products