Stila • One Step Correct • Primer/ Corrector

rated 2.8(55 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.38%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 heymo16 on 7/1/2014 1:15:00 AM more reviews by heymo16

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This primer was recommended to me by the staff at Sephora, as I have dry skin with mild redness and a huge newly acquired purple two inch bruise due to fillers. This was recommended as a primer due to its moisturizing qualities and because we are dealing with several coloration issues. The MUFO Full Cover Concealer, Benefit Lemon AID Correcting Primer and Este Lauder Double Wear are layered for full coverage but are more matte in finish. This primer, in addition to Dr. Jart+ Ceramidin Cream act as a counter balance, offering a moist look with real staying power. The result is full coverage that does not look cakey and stays put!
Prior to this routine I was able to attain full coverage but within a few hours the creamy textures allowed everything to slide disclose the bruise. In the end I am not sure which of these products is doing the most work, but am grateful to feel confident that I can return to work and not look as if I am wearing a mask. Although wearing multiple layers of coverage, my face feels and looks soft and natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 executegirl on 6/16/2014 5:56:00 PM more reviews by executegirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My holy grail primer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 larabr on 5/19/2014 9:03:00 PM more reviews by larabr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hated this. It did absolutely nothing for my skin or my makeup. You're better off wearing a regular moisturizer, because this does not work at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Oliviabland on 5/8/2014 8:18:00 PM more reviews by Oliviabland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

One of the only primers that doesn't break me out. It doesn't have much of a silicone feel bet I do notice it makes my foundation last longer. There are some mild color-corrective qualities. Nothing major singer there is only a little bit of each shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sawitham on 3/5/2014 8:52:00 AM more reviews by sawitham

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This looks pretty in the packaging but I found that it did not help with colour correcting, I wanted it to help cover the redness on my cheeks but it didn't. It's a nice base for foundation but I wouldn't say it's anything special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trickmaus on 2/20/2014 3:10:00 PM more reviews by trickmaus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Well...the packaging is pretty.

I was convinced to try this product because I have hyperpigmentation on my cheeks as well as rosacea, so I was given to believe that the green would help to mask that. I was also given to understand that it was a great primer for dry skin, which I also suffer from. Sounds great, right?

When I tried it, I have to admit, it felt nice going onto my skin. But...it didn't do anything. The colour correcting was nonexistent, and my skin felt exactly the same as before I applied it. So I tried putting my makeup on, to see if it was at least a decent primer.

Nope. Nope nope nope. It did nothing. My makeup faded just as fast as if I were wearing nothing underneath. Back to the store it went.

The two pros I will give this product are: DAMN, the packaging is really cool looking...and also, it didn't make me break out. So yay for that, at least. Still, would not recommend this in general.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 2/2/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this primer. Not greasy or oily. Dries quickly and allows for smooth makeup/foundation application. Makeup lasts all day. I find at least for me it does tone down redness. Not sure about the other color correct properties. It has become my workday primer. Does not cause breakouts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fashionbunny on 1/30/2014 6:49:00 AM more reviews by fashionbunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I loved this product when I first started using it but then for whatever reason went off it and started using more silicone based primers. As other reviewers have said this is much more moisturising than slicky but it does help make up go on smoothly and gives a nice even skin base to apply from. When I bought this I bought a second bottle a few weeks into using it so I obviously did like it but there are so many primers on the market these days that I'd say this is great for those who really appreciate the colour correcting side of the product. All in all, nothing to complain about but nothing to rave about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ActNaturally on 12/8/2013 8:46:00 AM more reviews by ActNaturally

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Other    

This product has lasted me ages, especially considering how much I use. When I use this my foundation goes on lovely over the top of it and I feel like my skin is moisturised too. As for the actual colour correcting it is good but then again I have only tried 3 colour correctors and the other two are terrible quality so I don't really have anything to compare it too It has never broken me out either. I haven't needed to repurchase this but I think I will try out some other colour correctors (mainly to control my redness) before handing over my money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlisteningSheen on 11/2/2013 9:39:00 PM more reviews by GlisteningSheen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Price: Bought mine on a trip home to England for £24. A bit pricey for what it is but as I only need half a pump each time I can see it will last a long time

Packaging: Love it! Clear plastic bottle means I know when I'm about to run out plus it’s great for travelling with and despite me dropping it, it hasn't broken. Love the pump as it makes it hygienic and this type of pump means no product wastage as no product is left stuck to the side or bottom of the bottle.

Product: Brightens and evens out my complexion. I don't suffer from redness and so can't comment on how good it is at minimizing/reducing that. It'slight weight and hydrating on my dry skin and feels like I'm feeding my skin 'good stuff'. Minimizes the look of pores, doesn't clog my pores and works great under all my different foundations. I use it after my moisturizer and before my
foundation. Plus it looks so pretty. Would definitely recommend it!

GlisteningSheen xxx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Primer/ Corrector products