Lancome • Teint Miracle • Liquid

rated 3.9(503 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 loobyl on 4/15/2014 6:10:00 AM more reviews by loobyl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought the new air tient mircale in no 2 rose lyse which is perfect for my pale complexion.
I got it for 29 euros on line and this must be the most comfortable foundation I have tried. It comes with a dropper as its very fluid and feels like your rubbing cotton air onto your face. This is not for dry skin as it would probably not rub in very well so you need to moisurise just before putting it on. This is ideal for spring/summer as its very light and gives a low to medium coverage. Actually feels like you are not wearing makeup. Easily beats any BB or CC cream and is better than Le mer foundation ( I´ve tried them all and spent a small fortune but I think I have finally found my HG foundation that doesn´t clump, look cakey or artificial. For young , clear skin, this would be a dream. I´m 48 but have no wrinkles and quite good skin so this is fine for me. Don´t know how this would be with more mature wrinkly skin but for me it gives an almost air-brushed look and covers any minor imperfections. I would recommend getting a sample just to see how wonderful it feels and I´m sure your´ll be hooked just after one application. Works a treat on oily, mixed or even normal skin but don´t know if I would try it on dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 walkyouhome on 4/13/2014 8:07:00 AM more reviews by walkyouhome

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this foundation! It's the first foundation that has ever been a perfect match for my extremely pale skin (I wear shade 010) and I will always love it for that.

It goes on silky smooth with a light consistency almost like a moisturiser, so I don't feel like I'm walking around with tons of makeup caked on my face. This is an issue I've had with MAC and Clinique foundations in the past - they just feel so thick. I've also never had a bad reaction to this, and my sensitive skin gets irritated by lots of products.

But the absolute best thing is it covers all my redness and imperfections so well that I look dewy and airbrushed! It's amazing, and the pump bottle it comes in is super convenient.

The only problem I have with Teint Miracle is that it doesn't really last all day - that perfect dewy coverage has really worn off after about 6 hours of wear, even with setting powder, and I would really love my makeup to last the whole working day.

Overall, this foundation looks and feels beautiful and is well worth the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dee2014 on 4/10/2014 12:58:00 PM more reviews by Dee2014

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is the first time I ever purchased a foundation (I'm 36 yrs).
I know this product from a sample given by lancome when i bought their lipstick (huge fan of them). Didn't know that it was a foundation cause never venture to that area before.
Background:
- normal to dry skin
- never use foundation: never find colour that matched en too lazy to look
- clear skin, occasionally small pimples around area between eyes
- recently my skin loosing it's glow after having my second baby

Normal daily routine:
Use serum, moisturizer en sunblock plus translucent loose powder to set. Last year I started to use Make up forever HD primer (was introduced by the BA when i want to purchase the HD powder). It does makes my skin look fresher but didn't give me the glow i wanted.

So, when i 'accidentally' use Teint Miracle sample during my trip and a couple of times afterwards, i noticed my skin look luminous especially in the pictures / photos. Recently i use it to my friend's wedding en "WOW"... I have to say that my skin looked like 'airbrushed' and glowing in the picture!!! (It's one of my favorite picture of myself now)
I use it with my finger since i don't own any brush or sponge but it's soo easy to use en blend! Use it after my moisturiser, no primer. Cause I prefer light coverage and not layers of products on my face.
The colour matched perfectly like second skin but give even en glowy finished.

After several positive experience, I started to googling to find out what is this amazing product and finally decided to buy a foundation for the first time in my life!!!
Never thought that I'll find a foundation that doesn't look or feel like one...

Will use it for special occasion en definitely for times when u need to look good in pictures :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vyuen on 3/30/2014 12:54:00 AM more reviews by vyuen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have normal skin in the summers & dry skin during winters, therefore making it harder to use one foundation throughout the year which meets all my requirements. I came across this foundation the year it was launched (roughly 3 years ago) and got a sample from the Lancome sales rep at my local department store. Tried it at home and at the beginning I find it too sheer for my taste, as I am in my mid 40's and would need a more medium coverage for an decent office look.

I tried again the next several days and grew to like this foundation. It is also like a tinted moisturizer but thinner & with sheer to light medium coverage. Most of all, the coverage is buildable and I pretty much achieve the 'natural' medium look by applying 2 layers. I wouldn't use too much as 1 pump goes a long way, and another 1/2 pump would work for the 2nd layering. I often made the mistake of pumping too hard and ended up wasteing the unused foundation. The bottle lasted me for many months even with daily use. I always purchase this foundation during their GWP promo.

The look is dewy, natural and with a light glow. I have plently of compliments on my daily look since I start using this foundation on a daily basis. In Summer, I would finish off with a layer of light finishing powder just to hold if through my 8 hours work day. In Winter, not much finishing powder needed and what I put on in the mornings last me through good to the later afternoons without touch ups. Its thinner, watery texture moisturizes my dry skin during the cooler season too.

I would not use this if I am going to do sports outdoors as it would not hold up well with the activites.

For reference I am NC 25 year round, and sometime can be as pale as NC 20 in Winter, and if spent a lot of time under the sun in hot summers, I can use NC 30. The shade 'bisque 1 N' matches me perfect for most part of the year. I can just add a bronzer to my face during the hot summer months. I am Asian with very light warm skin undertone.

Another great product from Lancome, it is well worth the money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmilyVO86 on 3/29/2014 9:55:00 PM more reviews by EmilyVO86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

At the age of 27, and with many failed purchases under my belt (foundations, powders, BB creams, CC creams blah blah) I finally decided to take myself to the makeup counters at my local David Jones and get an expert to show me how to use the right products. The smiling Lancome lady was free so I made a beeline for her. Lancome lady sat me down and I told her what I wanted out of my foundation:
- gives good coverage without looking like 'cake' face - nice and natural
- perfect shade for my pale skin that did not oxidise and turn orange/yellow after a few hours
- did not cause breakouts (my skin is dry & very sensitive)
- could be used on its own - no extra layers of powder or concealer required to 'set the look'
- looked good in the daylight (as well as in the super-flattering makeup counter light)

The Teint Miracle Liquid Foundation is what she recommended…and this product did not disappoint. She applied it with a foundation brush and 5 minutes later I was so happy with the look. This foundation meets all of my criteria above…and then some! The lightest shade (010) is perfect - only a slight hint of yellow appeared after a few hours and I suspect this is because she used more foundation than was needed. It looked good in the car mirror and in the bathroom at home. The next day, I applied it on my own with the foundation brush (only used one pump's worth of foundation this time) and it looked even more amazing. And the best bit, two days later, no break outs!

Yes it might be a bit more pricey than the supermarket brands, but for the cost, you get a massive, easy to use bottle and foundation is one thing you cannot afford to be stingey on.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxPikadoodlexxx on 3/26/2014 2:31:00 AM more reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I honestly can't make up my mind whether I hate this product or love it. At first I looooved it. The coverage is decent. It blends well. It's buildable. It isn't heavy. It didn't break irritate my skin. It looks really natural but... it has one fatal flaw. Because it looks so natural, it had accentuate some natural characteristics you may way to hide. Like large PORES. It's genetic, there's not much I can do about it and I don't expect miracles but because this has a "natural" almost "dewy" finish it does nothing to blur my pores and actually makes them look worse. It's a shame because I love everything else about the foundation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 krystleclear on 3/18/2014 5:09:00 AM more reviews by krystleclear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the most photogenic foundations I have ever used. It has this unique way of reflecting light to make your skin look like it has this glow. The glow that it gives is very brightening and youthful - kinda like you have this halo around you.

In terms of appearance I really have no complaints. But I deducted 1 lippy because it is not a long wearing type of foundation. My t-zone is very oily and this foundation does not have any properties that would help this problem. I guess most glowy foundations really have this setback. Just don't use it if you'll be outdoors a lot or if you'll be having a busy day if you have oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sk8ter on 3/14/2014 5:05:00 AM more reviews by Sk8ter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

It was like a dream when I first apply it without powder. My face glowed and polished. It blurred out imperfections I had. The finished was just beautiful, but then after 2 hours I turn into an oily slick.
I tried with powder which lengthen oil-free time a bit. But the powder reduced its great character. I still got oily by 4hr.(normally with other foundations is more than 8hr)
In general, this suited dry or normal skin. For oily skin, you better find super power mattifying primer to go with it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aesynia on 3/11/2014 12:18:00 PM more reviews by aesynia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I've been using this for 3 days and it has passed a few tests:

1) My skin still looks great. Perhaps I'll have to come back in a week or two to confirm, but normally I have reactions (whether that is a breakout or rashing) pretty soon after I first apply.
2) It has not transferred despite being in the middle of scarf season when I am always bundled up past my neck.
3) It lasted through a 16 hour day, during part of which I was a sweaty mess (see bundling note above).
4) Because of the season, I have a few dry patches around my chin which it does not cling to or accentuate.

This gives an absolutely beautiful dewy and natural finish. I don't "feel" it on my skin during the day and it washes away very easily. I am normally a bit oilier in the summer, so I have yet to see how it stands up against humidity and oil, but so far for the winter this is an absolute keeper. I was also able to find a great match for my olive skin and don't have to worry about excessive blending down my neck; there is almost no line with a light application using the Real Techniques EFB.

If not for the price and not knowing how it will stand up against summer heat, I would've given this 5 stars. Even if it doesn't hold up over the summer I will definitely continue to purchase this as my late Fall/Winter/early Spring HG. A little goes a long way which helps mitigate the price, and it goes on like a dream. Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Scrumpets on 3/6/2014 6:27:00 PM more reviews by Scrumpets

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Radiant dewy luminous finish. Oil free. Not a heavy coverage but will last the day on my skin which is dry although I do need to use concealer on my shiny nose. I always set with transparent powder to hold it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Liquid products