Too Faced • Lashlight Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.2(19 reviews)

Average Rating.2.2
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Euphoria93 on 7/5/2012 11:37:00 AM more reviews by Euphoria93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lashlight is a very dry mascara with an almost waxy consistency. The brush is very ordinary and "safe", and the mirror and the light is in my honest opinion a waste. It is pretty neat if you want to do your makeup in a nightclub or in a public bathroom with awful lighting, but how often do you do that? The mirror looked tacky and was too small to use while applying mascara anyway.


I have normal to short lashes that are fairly thick. So I can easily add volume, but lengthening mascaras are often a disappointment to me. And I was surprised when I saw the negative reviews, because while this is not HG, it's not terrible either. The brush is like I said safe and on the small side, which makes it easy to get a grab on smaller lashes and the under eye lashes. It doesn't add that much volume and drama, but it definitely did a good job on lengthening and building the lashes up to a decent size. And I really like the fact that the wand wasn't huge (like the max factor false lash effect), because that honestly does a better job at poking my eyes out and staining my lids than building volume and length. It's not very glossy, but I never wanted that either, but it has a very nice black color that makes my brown eyes pop.


I won't buy it again, but I will use it until it runs out. And if I hated it as a regular mascara, I would still use it for my bottom lashes to get a more doll eyed look, because it worked great for that purpose.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mandeelui on 4/12/2012 9:08:00 AM more reviews by mandeelui

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Must say I bought it because of its "flash light" feature, and that was pretty useless and a disappointment..

HOWEVER! The mascara itself was actually quite good, it was light, no clumps, clear application and it definitely lengthens as it has those tiny fibres and built up length on my tiny eyelashes.

Easy to remove too, as the lashes aren't dried up and crunchy make removal so simple.

I would buy the mascara again, but not the flash light bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iamcrayon on 4/2/2012 7:18:00 PM more reviews by iamcrayon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised this got such horrible reviews! I honestly love this mascara, it's not too sticky or thick and the brush is just right.

This product gives me a nice natural dark lash with just the right amount of 'dramatic' without being too overboard. It separates my thin lashes very well and gives them an amazing length. It defiantly holds are curl but I re-curl them after I apply the product for an extra boost (it's just something I prefer to do with all my mascara's). I didn't experience any running when I teared up with this mascara (I'm on a contacts user and my eyes are always getting irritated) which surprised me because I don't think it's waterproof.

I will admit this isn't for someone who loves full and thick lashes because this product will not deliver that.

I purchased this from Nordstrom Rack for $8.97 so it didn't hurt as much but the regular price is $25.

The package kinda sucks. My light didn't work and even when I turned on the light it didn't make me see my lashes any better then with it off lol. The mirror on the side of the packaging is mehh, I haven't used it yet. Also, the tube I purchased didn't have ANY indication on what color it was. I had to open the tube itself just to see what color it was.

Overall, I really like this mascara and would defiantly repurchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sherbearx on 1/17/2012 2:56:00 PM more reviews by sherbearx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely horrendous. The lightening/brightening claims are false, I haven't noticed even the slightest difference. Maybe others have had a better experience, but for me, it doesn't work. That was the only reason I purchased it, as the brush is nothing special.

I've used better brandless mascaras. Hate to give such a negative review, but I'm definitely returning it. Cute packaging though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RobinFace on 11/27/2011 5:22:00 PM more reviews by RobinFace

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

hahhahahaha I had no idea that it lit up. I got a full size of this in a Sophora sample box of I think 10 mascaras; this product being the worst mascara of the bunch. This is a fair product at best and have used drug store brands which far surpass the quality. The only reason I found out that it lit up is that after using this for 2 weeks, I went to write a review and saw what others said. I don't need my mascara to have it's own light. what a waste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 envyu on 7/31/2011 7:49:00 PM more reviews by envyu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I liked the packaging it was so cute with the little light and mirror, it is definitely something you can use at night when you are out and about and want to retouch on your mascara. It doesn't curl up your lashes as much as you would like it to, but it is not bad if you want a natural makeup look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xfhxcsx on 7/18/2011 5:40:00 PM more reviews by xfhxcsx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is an interesting mascara, I guess it's meant for someone who desperately needs to apply mascara, usually in the dark? The light really isn't necessary, and the packaging is a bit bulky. When it comes to the mascara it doesn't make them very long, nor very thick. It's not worth the money, and it's not worth the space it takes up in your makeup collection. Sorry Too Faced, this just isn't very good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MissSparkie on 6/14/2011 2:58:00 AM more reviews by MissSparkie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Bought this mascara at Costco. 2 for about 13. clams. What garbage!
Now I have 2 bargain tubes of worthless dried out from the time I open them tubes of ...don't even know how it can such be called mascara. It peeves me Costco would try to sell such rubbish. Good thing I can take it back:-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mbquinn33 on 6/7/2011 5:48:00 PM more reviews by mbquinn33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

again, tried this out of the lash stash by sephora, and was very surprised. I sort of was expecting that the only good thing about this would be the light (which sort of blinds me when I tried it so i ended up doing it without). but the product is pretty good. good volume which i love, a teeny bit clumpy but overall i really did like this mascara.
*edit* i've tried this since then and I was totally not as impressed as the first time...i originally gave it a 4, now I def bump it down to a high 2 low 3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharonshizzz on 4/21/2011 2:59:00 PM more reviews by sharonshizzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wish there was a zero option as a rating. TooFaced, this is the most horribly disappointing item you have ever come out with. Please take this off, it is a disgrace to your line. This item was $25 dollars. Scuuuse me?? For this piece of worthlessness??? I bought this on a whim at Sephora cause i'm a sucker for pretty packaging and the idea of a light of mascara was too adorable. That's where all the good ends. it was horribly dried out when i got it and it wasn't just mine my friend got it with me and said the same thing. The pigmentation is a grayish light light black and I saw absolutely no lengthening or volumizing and on top of it when I tried to apply a few coats it just clumped my lashes into one chunky mess. I've gotten results ten times better with the infamous GreatLash. Good thing Sephora has a generous return policy. I can honestly say that this is the WORST mascara I have EVER tried and that's a tall order. hmph.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Mascara products