Ponds • Ponds Pure White Deep Cleansing Facial Foam with Activated Carbon • Cleansers

rated 3.0(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 angeldiamante13 on 12/5/2013 12:45:00 AM more reviews by angeldiamante13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

OMG WORST CLEANSER EVER!

I admit, I have acne-prone skin, but I never EVER have acne on my cheeks. It's usually on my forehead and a patch on my chin. When I used this, I broke out ALL OVER MY FACE, including BOTH SIDES OF MY CHEEKS! It was horrible. My cheeks were the only smooth area on my face that I'm proud of, but this cleanser ruined it. Not going to use it again. I'm tossing it out, I don't care if there's a lot of product left.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 missmetal on 12/3/2013 8:58:00 AM more reviews by missmetal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this today, and also the whitening day cream too.
after using both products, my skin is dry and feels itchy!
once rinsing off the face wash, my skin felt so dry, it was horrible.
So I tried the day cream moisturizer, and my skin feels dry and sticky.
if you are a sucker for packaging like me, you will probably buy the items....but honestly, dont waste your money on this cheap ass shit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sweetAnnieSue on 7/9/2013 10:35:00 AM more reviews by sweetAnnieSue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i tried this product 3 years ago hoping that it will eliminate the dirt on my face as what their ad say. at that time, i can say that my face was a virgin when it comes to facial cleansers, scrubs, make up and whatsoever cosmetics. i was enticed by their commercial so i bought one. i used it every night as a facial cleanser, applied it on my face then washed with water, simple as that. After several days of using, i noticed that i'm getting small bumps all over my face especially on the my chin. I haven't finished the entire tube because large pimples were appearing on my forehead. it turned out that i had an acne breakout because of this product. at that time, i'm not using any harsh soap or other cosmetics so i'm sure that this one is the culprit of all those acne on my face. oh i just hate this product! after what happened to me, i became keen on cosmetics ingredients. soon learned that the major ingredient of this product is myristic acid which clogs your pores. i'll never ever use this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CandyCrystals on 4/23/2013 3:03:00 AM more reviews by CandyCrystals

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I found this product at an Asian super market and decided to try it. I used it last summer and I felt like it gave me squeaky clean skin, but it could not dissolve all make up. Sometimes, my skin would feel dry and tight. I guess it took all the oils away from my skin. I ended up leaving it alone and my boyfriend started using it and he loved it. I guess it has a scent and feel that guys like. I would repurchase this for my boyfriend, but not for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 andie808 on 1/10/2013 11:33:00 PM more reviews by andie808

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I used this product over a year ago then I stopped to find better facial cleansers. To my dismay, I ended up with more break outs when I used the expen$ive facial wa$he$ which I purchased when I flew overseas. I have a list of facial washes that I have used in the past and there are only two products that didn't ruin my skin; the first is Cetaphil (I stopped using it cause it's not strong enough to wash away my foundation) then this one. It lathers nicely, gently washes off my makeup and makes my skin soft and smooth after every wash.

I have an extremely oily/acne-prone skin, I have used tons of OTC and dermatologist prescribed products. This one really worked well in removing impurities on my face. For now this is my HG facial wash!

As for the whitening effects, I don't think we should expect lots from a cleanser. It takes a whole range of creams, chemical peels and other whitening treatments to get a picture perfect white skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missyd915 on 7/20/2012 8:28:00 AM more reviews by missyd915

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

After reading the reviews i was expecting this to be quite drying but i didnt find that it was drying at all and i use it once a day. The foam feels really luxurious and you only need a really small amount to get a great amount of thick foam, but best of all i find this to really brighten my skin a lot and give it clarity. I will definatly be repurchesing and feel i may just have found my HG face wash!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 blackberrygal on 3/30/2012 12:39:00 AM more reviews by blackberrygal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

First of all I have combo oily skin but this cleanser is soooo drying. Although the smell is ok and the tube packaging is quite hygienic, the product itself is too drying to be worn everyday. I have tried using it everyday and end up with red dry patches on the skin. Those with sensitive skin should be careful of using this product. The price is pretty cheap for a large tube but I definitely won't be purchasing this again. It doesn't help with breakouts as well. Overall it gets a 2 for price and packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 biggishorti on 12/6/2011 9:55:00 PM more reviews by biggishorti

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this product! I watched a couple of reviews on youtube and purchased off of Ebay. great cleanser. I had a really bad outbreak of acne last year that left really bad scars on my face and this has helped faded them. A little goes a long way. I use this with the Clarant B for oily skin and my face is almost back to normal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 littlellamadrama on 10/24/2011 2:13:00 PM more reviews by littlellamadrama

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Generally, Ponds facial products don't really deliver for me. They may clean my face but they don't clear up my acne nor do they whiten my skin. The Activated Carbon was so intriguing I had to try it, so to save money I bought the packs of sachet.

I have to admit, the scent grows on you. It's a little unpleasant at first and it made my skin feel pretty clean. But it didn't clear away my blemishes like it promised it would.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msmarielliejellie on 5/10/2011 10:12:00 PM more reviews by msmarielliejellie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I really like this product but it doesn't really deliver as dramatic of a result as i promises. I'm not really sure if it does whiten but it makes my face much brighter and more awake. It has a grayish color to it because it contains carbon which is said to really clean and get rid of any impurities in you skin. I did notice my dark spots and acne marks lightening up but that's probably after my second bottle of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ponds products

More Cleansers products