Urban Decay Freelove

4.8

15 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 6/8/2015 10:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I haven't bought a single eyeshadow, like not in a palette, in a really long time. Not only that, but I haven't bought any new palettes in forever either since I'm fairly sure I will never run out of eyeshadow until the day I freaking die. But I saw pics of Freelove randomly and it looked so pretty, I couldn't get it out of my mind. The color is a fresh, shimmery peach gold with enough complicated tones in it to not make me look ill, as some warm-ish shadows tend to do. Very smooth and buttery texture, it really helps blend the frostiness down to a flattering warm glow. Staying power is perfect over a primer. This is a very versatile eye shadow - I generally prefer to wear it on its own with a ton of black mascara, but it can accent/accompany a variety of looks and you can also use it as a blush (with a light hand). I like to do this when I wear it so that there are no clashing tones between my blush and eye makeup, as it is such a unique shade.

Freelove = A+++

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 3/17/2015 12:09:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really love this eyeshadow! I had been looking for quite some time for this shade and never checked UD. While I love their liquid eyeliners, their shadows are usually too glittery for me. This is the perfect softly flattering shade for work days. It is flattering but not too flashy. It is also not the same ole brown/taupe shade everyone around me has on. I compliment this with a little touch of vanilla on the inner corners of my eyes and on right below my brow.
I will definitely repurchase but there is a good amount of product so it may be awhile.


on 3/3/2015 4:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This eyeshadow is one of those amazing multi-tasking products: I use it as an eyeshadow and as a blush. It works amazingly for both uses: as an eyeshadow it brightens and perks up my eyes and adds a lot of vitality when I am feeling tired and dragged down. As a blush, it works even better: although it does have glitter, it is not too obvious, and I find it to be more flattering than most of the other actual blushes I have in my collection. Since it is highly pigmented I use just a touch and get amazing results. I took pictures wearing this in bright, bright day light in Cambodia, and the shots looked amazing and natural. I wish UD would sell this in a bigger pot at a more reasonable price, even so, I am one happy customer.


on 12/14/2014 1:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

God I love this color. So unique, I haven't found a comparable one color wise that was even mediocre in staying power. This is both. I actually got this because I bought the Shadowbox (2014) which I absolutely hated in terms of color pay off. Really disappointed. But this color was one of the reasons I gravitated to that palette, so when I returned it, I picked this single up instead. It's my only UD shadow and while they are known for them, I tended to avoid them because of price and because my other UD experiences have been less than stellar. But I heard the pigmentation of this was up to par with what they are known for (because the shadowbox has been said to have sub-par quality and I found that to be true).

So that said, I love love love this color. So pretty. As a lover of all things coral-y I found this to be peachy, orangey and shimmery without being obnoxious, gunky with glitter or odd colored. It's just perfect and complimentary for pretty much any skin tone. My big gripe with it though is the price per size. These little babies are $18 for 1.5g where most of my drugstore shadows are around 2.5-3.5g. I haven't hit pan because I just got it, but I can tell it's shallow. That's extremely expensive for that amount, and as much as I love it, I don't know if I can pay the full price when I run out (I got one hell of a deal, so...) but by color alone I would.

I also don't love how they come out of the case. I know it's for depotting and making your own palette but I find mine slips out really easily with a tap of my finger in the wrong spot and I'm afraid it will come out when I'm using it and it will fall and my dreams will shatter. I just wish it was a little more tight for those of us who want to keep the original casing.

Those are my gripes. But I still love this color so much.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2014 5:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I thought I'd never need another UD neutral-ish shadow after I bought the Naked palette a few years ago, but Freelove proved me wrong. It's a beautiful peachy-gold on me, which is great for an all-over wash of color, as part of a summery shadow look, or as a blush. I tried to find a less pricey version, but nothing came close enough on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2013 1:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Such a fun color. It really is beautiful! I like to use x on the lid, baked in my upper crease and this in my deep crease. It's a versatile color.


on 3/10/2013 11:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

So pretty! I love all urban decay eyeshadows, they apply so beautifully and so easily. But not only is the quality fantastic the colour of free love is just GORGEOUS


on 1/7/2013 9:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this to,go over my rubenesque paint pot from Mac. When I was in the store it looked pretty close to rubenesque.but when I got home and put then side by side the freelove is more pinky. But they pair beautifully together

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Oh.
My.
Goshness.
This is the prettiest shadow I've ever seen EVER! The color reminds me VERY VERY much of NARS Orgasm, and so I can use it both as a blush and an eyeshadow for a much cheaper price than the original.
The UD eyeshadows are known for being very buttery, soft, and velvety to the touch. They blend well and are easy to apply, easy to mix, and easy to blend, and come in a range of GORGEOUSLY OUTRAGEOUS shades. This is a color that will work well for any skin tone, and works great for brightening up the eye. Def my fave shade out of all of the other shadows, simply because of the beautiful peachy-pink shimmer color. It's truly unique.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2012 10:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Freelove is a pretty UD shadow and can be used as such. I often blend it over a darker, maybe cooler, crease color. It warms up darker looks.

But not enough people use this shadow for what it truly is worth purchasing for - a BEAUTIFUL blush.

Peachy with a subtle golden shimmer, this is the most perfect blush for me. I am Dutch, with fair fair skin. I get rosy when I'm hot, cold, flustered, tired, sad, happy, smiling, frowning or sitting still. This peachy color cancels out the purplish color of my natural blushing complexion and gives my face a model-esque finish. I use so little shadow at one time with my blush brush that it lasts forever! Worth every penny.

I recently picked up two little coin-shaped containers of Freelove so that I will not be without this beautiful blush color for years to come.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top