Cover Girl Lash Blast Volume

4.0

411 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Acrylates Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines.


on 9/3/2015 9:08:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Horrible! Brush is way too big and clumsy, it's impossible to get to the base of lashes. The short, stubby bristles produce short stubby lashes. Adding coats doesn't build length or volume, just keeps coating lashes until they're weighed down and straight. Total fail.



on 9/2/2015 4:52:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

Can't say even one good thing about this wp version. Major FLECKING gobby specks of product dotting my face, BRITTLE lashes, clumps in building volume w/ no length, spider-leg effect, horrible to remove even w/ oily remover, irritated my eyes to the point of requiring eye drops, eyelashes falling out, terribly designed packaging w/ useless internal stopper allowing goopy too-much product on too-large rubber brush wand w/ stubby bristles that do not comb through lashes to distribute product evenly and too-large clumsy handle of the wand that is an awkward fit in the hand. This product is not worth even a dollar given its no-value.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2015 10:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have long thin eyelashes so I prefer mascaras that give volume. Could have been an HG as it gives volume without any "clumping". I have the waterproof version but I don't know if I got a dud but at the end of a 12 hour work day, there is some noticeable smudging. If I use it for say going to the mall or a party where the maximum time is 5 hours, it's okay but anything beyond 5 hours then I will expect to see some smudging. It also doesn't hold a curl, I'm Asian so my eyelashes tend to point straight. Still on the lookout for an HG mascara. Will not re-purchase.


on 8/12/2015 6:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

A lot of "volumizing" mascaras end up clumping up a lot, but this one does not! Creates perfectly full lashes without creating any clusters or clumps. Doesn't lengthen at all though. Just adds volume.


on 8/10/2015 12:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have the waterproof version and it's my Hg mascara, it gives me volume without clumping, it separates my lashes and doesn't flake or wiegh my eyelashes down. It's an excellent mascara. I do recommend taking it off with makeup wipes or eye makeup remover.


on 7/25/2015 10:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

***UPDATE****** So I did give this product a 5/5 stars and I had worn this for about a week or so before writing a review but I didn't use it everyday as I didn't have to go out everyday of the week. Recently, however, I had to consistently wear this product everyday and it made my eyes incredibly irritated! I wanted to love this product because it worked so well, it was cheap, and look lovely but I can't get passed the burning and itching sensation this product gave me after that continuous use! I've switched back to my PF mascara in the green tube and haven't had any irritation. I've always been a little leery with CG products cause I usually have a bad reaction to them and this one is no exception. :(



This mascara has definitely reached HG status! I love it! I've never ever used a voluminous mascara but this is amazing! I will repurchase and it was super cheap too! Love, love, love! I have naturally long lashes but this makes them crazy long, gives them more volume, lasts all day, doesn't dry or make the lashes feel brittle or cause breakage, and comes off easy with makeup remover - granted I don't have the waterproof version so I can't speak for that. Totally beats out the Physicians Formula mascara I was using and it is so much cheaper! Will repurchase and highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/3/2015 10:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My number one. I've used many mascaras but I always go back to this one.
Even much more expensive ones don't match up to this one.
I have long lashes and so I often find that other mascaras just make my lashes look even longer but stringy which just looks horrible while this one makes them look plump and thicker.
I won't bother trying any other now. Im a life long devote 😊

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2015 10:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My main goal for a mascara is volume and this mascara gave me very little (I do not like having to apply more than 2 coats to acheive this so not sure if I had to keep building up). I like a mascara with more drama and the effect of this one was just too natural for my taste. On a positive note--it didn't flake or clump.

Just a very 'meh' product.

UPDATE 6/20/15--I should know never to judge a mascara 2 days after purchasing--I now really like it! After experimenting, I've found that I am able to build up volume quite nicely by blinking my eyelashes down on top of the wand (held as closely to the bottom of lashes as possible) several times and I do like how my lashes stay separated without clumping together. For instance, I like Miss Manga because of the volume and drama it supplies but it really does clump much more readily and I find myself having to separate the most badly clumped lashes with another tool (which I don't really mind for the effect).

Another huge plus to the Lash Blast Volume is that it holds my curl very, very well.

This is becoming my favorite everyday mascara.


on 4/16/2015 1:07:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have long lashes but deep set, small eyes with prominent brow bones. The stubby, short bristles work great because I can coat my lashes but don't get blobs on my brow bone as I normally do with longer brush bristles. No clumping or flaking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Does NOT work for me at all. The bristles are so incredibly short, it's like just using a stick with mascara and trying to paint your lashes. I got this with a coupon and will give it away to a friend with really long, naturally voluminous lashes because maybe that's who this works for.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume Mascara Rave! ? by OMGigi



Back to Top