Cover Girl • Exact Eyelights Eyeliner - Vivid Ruby • Eyeliner

rated 2.9(8 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 blonegirl979 on 8/18/2012 3:15:00 AM more reviews by blonegirl979

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this eyeliner to go with the eyelights quad for green eyes. It matched really nicely, but i hardly ever use it. It's very waxy and drags on my eyelid. It even skips and leaves me with a broken line. I can't smudge what so ever if i want to and the staying power is awful. I've had kohl pencils with longer staying power and I have very oilly lids. And yes i use a primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shelbysahara on 3/16/2012 8:40:00 PM more reviews by shelbysahara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this eyeliner. I bought it not thinking it would be that great, but I was very pleasantly surprised!!!! It brings out the green in my green/gold eyes. It looks brown in most lighting, but in sunlight and flash photography, I could definitely see a rich mahogany color that is absolutely gorgeous! It really makes my eyes pop, effortlessly without looking overdone. It's creamy, and glides right on my lash and water lines. Will definitely repurchase. =]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crees on 1/29/2012 3:44:00 PM more reviews by crees

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I wish people would give this little gem a break. It does look brownish at first glance, but God is in the details, and there is a mild but real ruby undertone to this easy-to-use pencil that does indeed bring out the green in my eyes. And the price can't be beat. I use high end pencils, too: Chanel, Laura Mercier, Urban Decay, Tarte, Dior. But I enjoy this one too, for casual days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 yummykeylimepie on 5/13/2011 7:12:00 PM more reviews by yummykeylimepie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't know why this is called Vivid Ruby. Looks like plain old brown liner to me.
Melted away in less than an hour. No, won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 futuremodel44 on 1/16/2011 2:30:00 PM more reviews by futuremodel44

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

looks so pretty!!! really compliments the green in my grey eyes. it is basically a dark chocolate brown though, there's really no hint of ruby. fades out after about 4 hours of use

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hesperia on 12/18/2010 6:04:00 PM more reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with alison_k. I also bought this expecting a dark burgundy and was terribly disappointed when I found out that it's just a plain brown. It's called Vivid Ruby, but there's nothing either vivid or ruby about it. Performance-wise, it's even more disappointing. It's waxy with almost no pigment. I drew a line and it was a very wishy-washy brown. And when I tried to smudge it, it almost totally disappeared. I had to go over the line with my Sephora Retractable Waterproof Eyeliner to get any color at all. I won't buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MAKEUPGODESS on 9/16/2010 5:44:00 PM more reviews by MAKEUPGODESS

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I normally use this color i used it in radiant shapire but i have tryed this color even though i have blue eyes because the pencil itself s really great. it makes application easy and it lasts all day. i dont know if it really makes your eyes bright but it is nice :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 9/10/2010 11:27:00 AM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This looked like an unusual dark burgundy on the CG website but I was very disappointed when I tried it on. It just looks like a brown eyeliner. Just like other liners in the Exact Eyelights range, this is supposed to enhance your eye color. I got this one and the Radiant Sapphire color (reviewed separately) as I have green/blue eyes and I wasn’t sure which color would work best. This one is ok. It doesn’t enhance my eye color, it just works as a plain old brown liner which you can’t really go wrong with. It has plenty of pigment and does apply very nicely. Wouldn’t purchase this particular one again as I can get this color eyeliner from a lot more cosmetics companies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Cover Girl products

More Eyeliner products