Cover Girl • Exact Eyelights Eyeliner - Radiant Sapphire • Eyeliner

rated 4.0(7 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AndiSaysHi on 12/15/2014 3:00:00 PM more reviews by AndiSaysHi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only dark blue eyeliner that I have tried that actually makes my blue eyes look bluer. Most navy eyeliners are too blue, which actually makes blue eyes look duller, which is the opposite of what I want. But this is a nice deep smokey blue that when used on my waterline makes my eyes pop, without the harsh liner look that black gives. Good color payoff and lasting power on my waterline too, since most pencils either won't show up there or smudge off in 10 minutes. I think this has been discontinued which SUCKS!!! I will have to hit the drugstore and try to find a liner that is this exact same shade of blue!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Seanna4444 on 7/14/2012 7:20:00 PM more reviews by Seanna4444

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Awesome eyeliner! I got this over a year ago and it is still going strong, and I use this about 4-5 times a week. That is the very best part of it, is that it lasts forever! It goes on very easily. I used to use it on my top lashline, but now I stick too just the waterline that looks very nice. The only con about this liner is the packaging. It looks nice, and was durable-ish at first but recently the top keeps going off and the end sharpener won't stay on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cleo2355 on 6/9/2012 11:53:00 AM more reviews by cleo2355

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this eyeliner! I have blue eyes and I wouldn't say that it necessarily makes them stand out any more than say a black eyeliner but I really love the subtle blue colour in them and it goes nicely with my skin tone. You get the darker effect of a black eyeliner without it being too harsh. The packaging is very good, just a retractable eyeliner and I find that it goes on very easily. The only problem I notice is that after a school day of wearing this eyeliner it tends to smudge off the inner corners of my eye on my top lids (probably because I have fairly oily skin). Cover girl is one of my favorite brands and I would recommend this eyeliner to anyone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VegetaFanGirl on 11/30/2011 6:06:00 PM more reviews by VegetaFanGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Okay dark blue liner. It does not enhance the eyes very well but it still looks good. That's probably because I do not have the correct prerequisite eye color, though. It's not very good for the waterline- instantly washes away. It glides on relatively smoothly, but the color intensity takes a few tries to build up. That, for me, kind of is a time waster. I love that it's got a retractable quality to it, so that's one less liner to sharpen. It does break easily and the packaging breaks easily too (the twisting thing broke so now I have a hard time with it not sliding out back and forth), so I would not really suggest it if your liner will face a possibility of being dropped multiple times. The price is okay, like $7 and you get a good amount of it. Overall, it is a decent eyeliner, nothing special though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristalblair on 6/19/2011 5:53:00 PM more reviews by kristalblair

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this eyeliner, and I think it goes great with the coordinating mascara in black sapphire and my Almay intense I-color trio for blues (#032). All of these products in conjunction with one another really make my blue-green eyes pop! This liner is also good on it's own, and I especially like that it goes well with my cool skintone. I'm also happy that this liner comes with it's own sharpener so that I can make a very precise line on my top lid and I even am able to wing it a bit. It really has the same intensity as liquid eyeliner and is much easier to apply. I also wanted to state that I hardly ever wear eyeliner on my waterline because I find that it smudges and runs, but I find this particular eyeliner works wonders on the lash line and waterline alike! (NOTE: I use primer on my lids and a little under my eye to intensify the eyeliner and keep it from smudging or wearing off for 8+ hours. )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 myluv4mac23 on 5/5/2011 12:03:00 AM more reviews by myluv4mac23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

this eyeliner is really good. I dont use it on my models, but i use it nearly all the time. it goes on really well. i have it in radient sapphire because obviously, i have blue eyes. but i think i might stick to black/dark brown eyeliner because the blue really does stand out, and doesnt look too good with black mascara. the consistancy is amzingly creamy. deffinatley a purchase again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 9/10/2010 11:22:00 AM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is supposed to enhance blue eyes, and since my eyes are an odd shade of pale green/blue I thought it would bring out the blue. It didnít. It is a perfectly usable eyeliner though, not too bright but more of a dark navy with a hint of teal. It made my eye color kinda blah so I wonít be buying again. It does have a lot of pigment, and glides on very smoothly. I am trying other colors but this is one I wonít be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Cover Girl products

More Eyeliner products