Collection 2000 • Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.1(241 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 mccalisterr on 4/19/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by mccalisterr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It epitomizes the word "conceal"

It' not the type of concealer that would fade out during the day. It does last as it says and it gives an extremely excellent amount of coverage. The only let down to the product is that it only comes in three shades (at least that's what I'm aware of) and given that the brand originates from the UK- the shades don't work for Medium, Olive tones, and darker skin types. However it may work as a brightener which would still be of good coverage as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 debpeters on 4/17/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by debpeters

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a weird product. Only because of the terrible shade selection. I found all the shades to have a grey-ish undertone to them, like the kind you see in cheap BB creams. It gave my face a weird dull and almost dirty colour, which i of course did not appreciate. HOWEVER, the coverage, formula and lasting power are fantastic. For the price, I feel like this concealer does everything it promises. But like i said, the shades were just very odd. I won't repurchase until they improve on the shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daphneegreengrass on 4/15/2014 6:39:00 AM more reviews by daphneegreengrass

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite concealer. SO easy to use. It's a bit thick for under-eye concealer for my taste (but I only like liquid, Touche Eclat-like products for that) but it's perfect for concealing spots and blemishes. The lightest shade works perfectly on my NW10 skin and you can't beat the price! I have another concealer, the Studio Fix by MAC in NW15 and I prefer this 4 concealer to it. It's much easier and quicker to apply, you just have to dab it on your spots and then blend it lightly and you're done. I was really surprised by how good of a match it was on my skin - if you're really fair, GO FOR IT.
I've took away some lippies for the packaging because the writing has a tendancy to stay on your fingers (or maybe it's just me?) so I've taken the habit of using nail polish remover to remove all the writing on the packaging so it doesn't give me dirty fingers XD

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mauveboudoir on 4/9/2014 10:07:00 PM more reviews by mauveboudoir

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had such high hopes for this. I used to use Maybelline Dream Touch Concealer and tried this based on Fleur de Force's recommendation. This is a total fail apart from the packaging. I like the lipgloss type of applicator but everything else is awful it settles terribly on pores, it highlights dryness under the eyes and it is cakey. Ugh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HappyLatte on 4/7/2014 3:05:00 PM more reviews by HappyLatte

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I brought this product because of the hype... The hype's not always right.
It clings to dry patches on skin and although blends well into moisturised skin, after 5/6 hours it cakes on face and falls into creases of skin. I use this under my eyes, not blemishes so I can't review that but I won't be buying this again as I brought it expecting something that would last a long time and I was disappointed. However for short periods of time it's great and the price is fabulous. Packaging makes application easier but the lid gets grungy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Steph7 on 4/5/2014 2:35:00 PM more reviews by Steph7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Sorry meant to say cheap packaging from Collection 2000 not Rimmel!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lucymcclure on 3/31/2014 3:31:00 AM more reviews by lucymcclure

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was exited to try this concealer but I was really disappointed. I got the lightest shade which looked right in the shop but when I got home to try it I realized it was way too dark for under my eyes and a bit to dark for spots and blemishes. I didnt think that it actually concealed very well as it emphasised my dark circles instead of concealing them but I thought it did conceal spots better! Luckily it was really cheap but I wont be re purchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 voguemollie on 3/23/2014 12:14:00 PM more reviews by voguemollie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this product so much! It blends really well and doesn't break me out as well as covering my dark circles and scarring from spots, would defiantly buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BargainBeauty on 3/20/2014 2:53:00 PM more reviews by BargainBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product is okay My skim is fairly good, I have no acne or stubborn blemishes to cover. I dont wear foundation because I dont need to. I just wear cream, primer, concealer under my eyes and mascara. This concealer oxydises a lot into an orange tone. It creases and sits in my under eye wrinkles. It makes me look older and im only 17!! I need to try different concealers

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LivH on 3/16/2014 1:55:00 PM more reviews by LivH

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing coverage concealer at a good price aswell as being one of the only concealers pale enough to match my skin tone! Only complaint being it can be a little messy and leak a little from the packaging but it's manageable so not a major issue. Would strongly recommend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Collection 2000 products

More Concealers products