Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Single in Sugar • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ChristyCheryl on 9/5/2014 12:47:00 AM more reviews by ChristyCheryl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I do not use this on my eyes or as an eyeshadow, when I first bought it I was disappointed that it didn't seem pigmented enough for my liking on my eyelids. Then it struck me to use it as a highlight on top of my cheek bones and I love it for that! It is a perfect face highlight for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 6/29/2014 6:40:00 PM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought Sugar for 50. It's a colour I like applying to the inner corners of my eyes. I'd like to use it to highlight my brow bone, but as many of you have noticed, it's way too shimmery/glittery; I personally don't like frost to do that. Sugar also works well with Brulee or Nutty if you want an everyday look or with Panther if you want a nice smoky eye. Even though I can't use it for much, because it's smooth & amazingly pigmented, I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ambersweet on 5/26/2014 12:49:00 AM more reviews by ambersweet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product for $1 and want to go back and stock up. Normally, I stay away from eyeshadow and just wear very light concealer on my eyes with a liner then setter. This is exactly what I have been looking for as the product isn't too bold or in your face yet leaves a nice lightweight translucent white shimmer. I am very particular about my eyeshadows which lead me to shy away from falling in with anything since this Bonne Bell (Eyeshadowbox?) addiction I had like 15 years ago.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mkinthecity on 1/30/2014 12:19:00 PM more reviews by mkinthecity

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful! Just what I was looking for! I use it as a base from my brow bone to my lashes and then sweep some on my lower eyelid. It just brightens my face and makes me look awake. I then usually use the Color Icon Trio in Silent Treatment over the Sugar. I can't be without this cute little gem! When I hit pan, I'm going run out and get another one:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DrGMart on 1/19/2014 8:09:00 PM more reviews by DrGMart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

As a shimmery, white affordable eyeshadow? Amazing. It's got a bit of fallout, but I wouldn't recommend using this as a highlight in any way as the microglitters are a bit too chunky for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 clarissa90 on 8/13/2012 11:08:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought for the purpose of a browbone highlight shade, but its too shimmery and unnatural for the browbone. I prefer matte shades so I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* josiecat on 4/29/2012 9:29:00 PM more reviews by josiecat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Pretty highlight shade, but be aware that it's very sparkly. A tiny amount goes a long way. Wet 'n' Wild Color Icon singles have really impressed me with their buttery consistency and excellent coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 THLuver33 on 4/18/2012 3:37:00 AM more reviews by THLuver33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

it is an okay highlight shade, a nice white with shimmer. i perfer matte shades over matte...so needless to say i do not like the finish of this e/s at all. um i found it a bit chalky but nothing too bad. it also wears well w/o a primer. but i will not be repurchasing this e/s

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lollipopcandydrop on 1/29/2012 10:26:00 PM more reviews by lollipopcandydrop

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like this. Its cheap, its small and portable, its good for everyday subtle look. I wish it came with a applicator brush though. I like it alot though and I recommend it and will most likely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 takingbacktuesdday on 1/25/2012 11:19:00 AM more reviews by takingbacktuesdday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HG highlight! This color is a beautiful white, shimmer that is a great highlight! I found this at my local Walgreens for a dollar! When I use it it brightens up my whole face and makes me all glowy!(: I will definitly repurchase this little beauty!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products