NYX • Red *Updated Color* • Blush

rated 4.7(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 3/18/2014 3:45:00 AM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love it because this is so close to MAC's Frankly Scarlet. I was contemplating just buying the MAC but when I saw NYX's Red I was like wow very close and both are blue based reds which I love! This shade is very pigmented and very soft. I only have to touch my brush to the product and that's plenty of colour for my NW15-20 skin tone. It gives me a beautiful healthy flush. I love this shade it's so pretty and not a colour to fear because when done right it can look fantastic on a ton of skin tones:) Doesn't last as long as I would like about 4 hours on me. Still this is a great blusher to have in your arsenal that's for sure. Plus for the price I'm very happy with this. Recommended!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anastacy on 11/26/2013 12:43:00 PM more reviews by anastacy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a universally flattering red blush. Its more of a bright tomato red with a hint of coral. This is very pigmented. I just tap my brush lightly in this and I still have to sheer this out with face powder. I think that it lasts throughout the day as well.

I just think that the packaging is a bit cheap and the formula is somewhat hard to work with. I think that it is not as blend-able as MAC, NARS, and now discontinued UD (powder) and Milani (Mineral) blushes. But this a great cheap blush. NYX variety of shades/finishes and quality ranks among the best at the drugstore IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loveintheasylum on 5/12/2013 6:51:00 PM more reviews by loveintheasylum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After about an hour of swatching different samples of NYX blushes in the beauty store, I decided on this one. Since I'm quite new to make up, I was heavy-handed on the 2nd pass and on my med-dark skin I looked like a circus clown! They weren't lying when its said that this brand is pretty pigmented which is a good thing for us woc. Anyway, with a light hand I had a nice subtle flush to my skin. However, I don't think this color is for me. In general, NYX blushes are great and I'll definitely repurchase more- they have a fan out of me for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 historian12 on 2/14/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by historian12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this blush! It is a beautiful deep blue-red. Some people say it is a dup for Nars Exhibit A, but I think that is more of an orange-toned red. I put that I would purchase this again, but I doubt I will ever hit the pan--it's not a color you would want to wear everyday, and you really have to apply it sparingly. It is really pigmented! That said, it looks absolutely gorgeous on, and I cannot recommend it enough. For reference, I am MAC NW15.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyskindeep on 1/14/2013 3:43:00 PM more reviews by beautyskindeep

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with previous reviews that you need to use a light hand with this, but with all darker blushes I've found this to be the case. With that said I could not be happier with this product. I have one other blush from "NYX" in mocha and love that one as well, but I have to say this is perfect for winter.. gives that "been in the cold" natural healthy flushed look. I have been looking for a red blush, was contemplating Nars (exhibit A) butr didn't want to shell out the money, so when I found this at the fraction of the cost I was thrilled! I'm not gonna lie I was nervous to put it on , thought I'd look like a clown lol! So pleased that the result was so beautiful!
For reference.. I have light/medium skin tone. I think all skin tones could use this, but of course the paler you are the lighter you want to apply it! Hope this helps :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mzmaheen on 12/9/2012 2:33:00 PM more reviews by mzmaheen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this sexy matte red blush, Its perfectly pigmented and I love it.

This blush needs to be used with a soft hand!

I dont really like the NYX packaging, I prefer M.A.C-ish packaging.

Its very comparable to MAC !
Love it will purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eyeheartyou on 7/1/2012 8:40:00 PM more reviews by eyeheartyou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My sister is scared of this blush but I love it. You have to be careful when apply this because it can look exactly the way it looks in the pan, loud. I use the lightest hand possible and it gives me the prettiest flush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heavyboots on 1/4/2012 11:05:00 AM more reviews by heavyboots

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted NARS Turkish Red cream blush but I wasn't willing to pay so much for it at the time so I opted for NYX. It's not a dupe in the least, but I guess I was just tired of pink blushes and wanted a change. This looks really natural when applied sparingly - and I mean sparingly! In fact, one full swipe of the blush is too much, I lightly dip my brush into the product and then swipe the excess on my hand. Then I blend outward really well so it looks like a natural flush. I completely agree with the other reviewers that it is a perfect Snow White tinge and looks like you have just been out in the cold for a bit. You get quite a bit of product and I even think this would last much more than a year, even with daily use. Even so, I would repurchase, and I will definitely be delving into other shades for NYX :]

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tbeezy07 on 12/29/2011 9:20:00 PM more reviews by tbeezy07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have been lemming after MAC's frankly scarlet for the longest time. When I found out this was a dupe for it, I put it on my list of wishes. I finally was able to buy this and will be repurchasing as soon as I hit pan.
The formula is almost creamy, because of how pigmented it is. This is the perfect red.
The way this blends, is the only negative. You have to be careful where you apply it, and how much you apply. If you aren't sure, apply only a tiny bit, because once you apply too much, you can't really go back. Overall a must have color for any woman who is just starting her collection, or a make-up pro.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 10/23/2011 12:09:00 PM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, what an intense color! Its a true cherry red vs. nars exhibit a which is a tomato red. I have to be extra careful with this blush as blending is the key. Its easy to get the clown face if you are not careful. I also like to mix this with my gloss because it stains really good. Its worth my $5, I got it at cherryculture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products