Essence • Lash and Brow Gel Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.4(46 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 lola4610 on 4/13/2014 9:10:00 AM more reviews by lola4610

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Don't have any other product to compare this to but It really impressed me in terms of how long it made my brows stay put for a whole day. This retails for under $5 AUD and my local pharmacy had a 40% off sale so it was not a huge dent in my pocket if it wasn't good but it was. Will definitely repurchase and recommend and I'm happy to be one of many ladies who agree it is great value. x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yhaoo on 4/4/2014 9:10:00 PM more reviews by yhaoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Cheap, affordable brow gel that gets the job done. It holds my brows in place better than Maybelline Great Lash Clear, and it is a better price. My only gripe against it is the packaging: the plastic cap cracked and broke within a few weeks of using it. But that's something I can forgive, since its price tag is so small. Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JaneChemi on 4/2/2014 1:54:00 PM more reviews by JaneChemi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

really good and cheap product. it keeps my brows in place and i use it as a cheap alternative to Anastasia lash topcoat. doesn't uncurl my lashes but it does for some people

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 uxi on 2/19/2014 7:08:00 PM more reviews by uxi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A very inexpensive product that is great for taming unruly hairs such as brows and baby hairs without leaving any crustiness or colour. It is however useless on the lashes as it weighs it down and actually uncurls any curlings on the lashes. Do not purchase it for use as a clear mascara, you will be disappointed.
The mascara brush is great for brushing through hairs. Will recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mizzemmixox on 11/14/2013 5:32:00 AM more reviews by mizzemmixox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This product does help my brows stay in place for a while, however my brow hairs are so thick that I don't think anything could tame them sometimes. I would repurchase this product though as it's so cheap and I'm pretty sure all the expensive brands would do exactly the same job as this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melisaaaaxox on 11/3/2013 2:03:00 PM more reviews by Melisaaaaxox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Have repurchased this many times, LOVE this product, AMAZING price, only a few bucks and works beautifully, cant get better than this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melkarla on 11/3/2013 8:38:00 AM more reviews by melkarla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Best drugstore gel! I often get questions on how my eyebrows hair stays in place because people can never detect the gel. I also have extremely sensitive skin and this did not irritate me at all. I only think the packaging/lid is ugly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ethana on 10/25/2013 3:10:00 PM more reviews by Ethana

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best and the cheapest brow gel ever! Why I only give 4 stars is because the time it takes for the product to dry is too long. I guess that's my only complaint. Would definitely recommend this, though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ravonnilu on 10/22/2013 12:22:00 AM more reviews by ravonnilu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Very cheap and does the job! I have thick brows but this makes my brow look groomed and thin. Love this product. Will keep buying this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimeee on 10/8/2013 10:15:00 AM more reviews by kimeee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So cheap and does the job!! Keeps my brows in place and makes them look more groomed and clean. I've gone through at least 4 of these. Will definitely keep repurchasing :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence products

More Mascara products