Essence • Lash and Brow Gel Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.2(71 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 12/18/2014 10:37:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This works far better than Anastasia of BH clear brow gel. Essence version actually holds the brows in place wwithout causing irritation to the skin...something I experienced with Anastasia. Not only that there is no fragrance and the tube clear so you see exactly how much you have left. Definitely plan on getting a replacment once this one is done....can't beat the $2.99 price tag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BrittanychanxD on 12/4/2014 3:45:00 PM more reviews by BrittanychanxD

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is a whatever product. Packaging is meh, but the formula is quite horrid. I had to apply 2-3 coats over each other to get my brows to stay in place. I much prefer the anastasia clear brow gel instead of this. At the end of the day, my brows feel like they haven't even been set with a gel. There's many other brow gels out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katlan on 11/29/2014 10:49:00 AM more reviews by Katlan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only brow gel that I'll use. I have repurchased it 3 or 4 times and I will probably never stop, haha. It keeps my brows in place all day, and unlike a lot of other brow gels, it doesn't make my brows look wet, it dries nicely. Some people are complaining about the packaging looking cheap, but you get what you pay for. I personally don't care if the packaging looks cheap, because a) nobody but me is going to see it, b) it's sturdy, and the brush is nice, and c) the product is amazingly inexpensive, so I'll sacrifice packaging appearance for an awesome, inexpensive product. Overall amazing Brow gel

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cherryme on 11/16/2014 8:16:00 AM more reviews by cherryme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used this gel 3 years ago. I bought it because my brows are usually bushy and sometimes all over the place so I wanted something to give them a glow and keep them in place.
I do not use normal mascara so I thought this could be a great product also for my eyelashes- to make them look longer and nicer without applying normal mascara.
This gel does the job, the only problem is that my eyes looked like I cried the whole day.
So, I used it for my brows for a short time but then I gave it to someone else because it smelled like alcohol and I decided that is not a ''must have'' product for me.
It is nice but I don't need it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeLashes on 11/16/2014 7:56:00 AM more reviews by FakeLashes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Cheap and effective this Lash and Brow Gel mascara is a really nice product. The product is clear and scent free and does not irritate my eczema sensitive skin. The packaging looks ugly but you can't really complain for the price. You have to wipe of the excess on the brush before using because otherwise it does apply to wet. This does not leave my brows crunchy at all (if you don't use to much) and keeps them in place for most of the day. Off course there are better brow gels out there but I don't want to spend money on a clear brow product so for me this does just fine!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 adrixox on 10/24/2014 10:17:00 AM more reviews by adrixox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Whenever I brush this product into my brows, the filling of my brows just rubs offs and disappears, like I never ever even filled in my brows. The product makes my brow hairs stick together, this is maybe because of the super wet formula or the really big brush. You can't really go wrong with such a cheap product and if you want to, its worth trying. Have never tried it as a mascara and really don't see a need for a clear mascara. It's a BARELY alright product. The packaging is cute and simple though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chukulata on 10/11/2014 2:22:00 PM more reviews by chukulata

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because my Anastasia brow gel was done and wanted to try something cheaper. And let me tell you it's not even close to it.
First of all when I take out the wand there's too much product so I have to scrape it on the tube before applying it on my brows.
After I apply this within like 2 hours its completely gone! When I touch my eyebrows they're soft again like I never put anything on them before.
I don't mind the packaging as long as the product works for me. Besides i actually like that I can see how much product is left in the tube.
This is just like the Maybelline clear mascara (it was my first ever brow gel years ago), which doesn't work either.
My eyebrows are stubborn and thick so if yours are not like that you can try it and maybe it'll work for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 9/26/2014 8:58:00 AM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this to set my eyebrows after filling them in as I don't see the point in paying a lot of money for a product that can't really screw anything up. I use it every morning over my eyebrow pencil and it dries quickly without going on overly wet. It holds my (heavily filled in) brows in place all day without them smudging or losing their place.

The price is amazing (AUD$3) and I like that the packaging is clear so you can see how much product is left. I've already repurchased this several times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darthodis on 9/25/2014 7:16:00 AM more reviews by darthodis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It's great. Does the job. Holds my eyebrows in place for a good while. Super cheap. What is there not to like? Even the brush is a quite nice size. Have not tried it on my eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* composure on 9/17/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by composure

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've never had a brow gel before, but for its price I can hardly complain. I put this to use when I am going to a special event like a wedding and need my brows to stay put though mine rarely misbehave. Can get a little crusty on the brows if too much is applied.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence products

More Mascara products